• Replies 3.2k

Originally posted by zhybrid@Sep 17 2006, 04:50 PM

regarding the windshield, i got it at motoworld. wat's the brand i am not too sure. i got it becos it provides adequate coverage when tucked under at high speed. i have a zero gravity too but it doesn't serve me. looks better with the zero gravity though. regarding sharing of seat. my single seat cowl broke at the weakest point so i make it a point not to pillion with the cowl on. when u saw my bike this morning(since it was already past midnight) i had it removed becos i had a pillion.

i noticed ur signal lights were white. did u had them changed. before the 14 was out we can only get the aftermarket ones.since the 14 is out i wonder if they can fit on ours.

as for fitting the 06 exhaust.. i ever thought of cahnging too. but i realised the subframe and the swingarm might have to change as weel, together with the tailboard and the rider seat.as the position of the engines between the two models are slightly different, there might also be an issue.

bros who once saw the 04 model with the undertail exhaust , it was this bike i'm riding. mod was done by the previous owner though. he told me the power was lost when set up that way. will look cool though, but if anyone were to mess with us with the exhaust at the undertail we might need to suck thumb.... consider carefully before mod....just my few cents of opinion.

ur bike FX 9XXXX ??

tink i saw it wif green head lights b4 and undertail exhaust

power..very nice bike

prob when the ex owenber was riding

i'm not too sure about bigger holes =beta output=more power but when i had my full systems on all my other bikes they were all smaller in diameter.

and longer exhausts does not mean higher speed.i have mentioned before all race systems... in fact all systems were carefully calculated for the back pressure before they were built. the bike or car can't move without backpressure.

I like it because it gives me confidence, it'll let me challenge myself....

everytime iI ride on it, and discovers the wind is in front of me, I throttle, it'll let me race with the wind.......

I lay low, to reduce wind drag, keep racing forward.....

in the end I won against the wind.....

WA..... so chim....

can tell us where to get these books to read??? we oso wan to increase our knowledge & improve our skills.....

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a48/Caramon22/8359ninjabanner.jpg

What place is this that is my world; what dark coil has my spirit embodied?

Prayne de crabug ahm rinedere be-yogt iglo kes gron!!!

huh??? but there's sooooo many choices of dampers out there.....

yah yah..... pls enlighten us.....

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 20 2006, 04:16 PM

juz curious ma.. :lol: suix. enlighten leh..

get the damn scotts la!

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 20 2006, 04:16 PM

juz curious ma.. :lol: suix. enlighten leh..

Hmmm . . . . .I'm not sure but judging from the look of things, I don't think it fix. The 04 required a bracket to hold the damping unit whereas the bracket for the 06 is integrated into the damper. The mount points seem to be at different location. I do not know if there is any aftermarket bracket for this set up. The Ohlins on the 06 is especially design for the 06 10R. In my opinion, the unit is the same except for the bracket and this is the bracket that costs more.

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by suix@Sep 20 2006, 05:15 PM

Hmmm . . . . .I'm not sure but judging from the look of things, I don't think it fix. The 04 required a bracket to hold the damping unit whereas the bracket for the 06 is integrated into the damper. The mount points seem to be at different location. I do not know if there is any aftermarket bracket for this set up. The Ohlins on the 06 is especially design for the 06 10R. In my opinion, the unit is the same except for the bracket and this is the bracket that costs more.

:thumb: Thanks!

Let The Good Times Roll

you cannot go wrong with scotts after my extensive researching.

do note that i filtered off all the conventional damping unit where it shapes like a tube.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

anyone changed to a lighter endcan? can advise on the handling difference?

the other time i took out my stock endcan i found out it's heavyyyyyyyyyyy.......... thot it's suppose to be titanium??? :giddy:

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Sep 20 2006, 06:23 PM

2nd hand lah.. but considered cheap liao ma.. abt SGD$460 excluding shipping..

well that depends on the condition.

2nd hand not really worth it....

coz u dunno the actual condition....

might need servicing....... who knows........

best to invest in new parts.....

I don't think we have a service agent for Scott product here in sunny island. I still preferred the conventional damper (race proven). Hehehehe. . . .

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by suix@Sep 21 2006, 12:40 PM

I don't think we have a service agent for Scott product here in sunny island. I still preferred the conventional damper (race proven). Hehehehe. . . .

non-conventional ones are race proven as well. :smile: