• Replies 3.2k

The heat is not on me. I got no problem with the heat.

hehe.. i tot u were affected as well.. seems like only R1 and Cbr guys are affected.

Let The Good Times Roll

mayb when got a chance to own one 06/07 zx10r den can experience the "heat"

190/55 sounds nice.. but still ok with my 180/55..

shall c how long m3 can last with my riding style..

bt014 last the most 6 mnth on my twin.. not sure m3 can last hw long on my 10...

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Haven't put them on yet, they're sitting at tak's. Still got some life in my power races. But visually the profile looks very different between the qualifiers and sportattacks. Qualifiers got that big fat look, like your alpha10s, sportattack looks slimmer.

So how do u like the 190/55 dude?

I think kawa went the right way by not having the 06/07 pipes exit from under the tail, but more at the sides. Visually it might look bulky, but i don't feel any diff between luanne's bike and mine in terms of heat.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Haven't put them on yet, they're sitting at tak's. Still got some life in my power races. But visually the profile looks very different between the qualifiers and sportattacks. Qualifiers got that big fat look, like your alpha10s, sportattack looks slimmer.

I think kawa went the right way by not having the 06/07 pipes exit from under the tail, but more at the sides. Visually it might look bulky, but i don't feel any diff between luanne's bike and mine in terms of heat.

The Sportattack is more pointed and it dips into corners with ease. The Qualifier on the other hand provide a more gradual motion when dipping into corners.

06/07 exhausts are more of a high mount rather than being underseat.

Ride With Passion

dats some thing good to hear...

btw.. anyone trying to change 04/05 MC to 06/07 radial MC?

Is that more practical than changing to a Brembo? I think not.

Brembo are so easily available these days. They are cheaper and they provide more refined adjustment (lever span).

Part replacements are available compared to the 06/07 stock unit (sold as a whole unit, if I'm not wrong).

Resale of the Brembo are definately a plus point too.

Ride With Passion

Yeap...you are right.

The zx10r 07 model's both exhaust actually run at the "more outside sides" and still having the look so called undertail like the R1.

The reason the Kawi Engineers designed like this is to avoid all the heat problem faced by CBR and R1. I got this info from one of the main dealers here.

And when I gave a second thought of what he said...it sound's logic and true to me.

That's why the 10R 07 does not have the exhaust pipe heat problem to the rider nor the pillion.

Test ride one 10r 07 recently during the jam and trust me...not much heat problem compared to the CBR1000.

Is that more practical than changing to a Brembo? I think not.

Brembo are so easily available these days. They are cheaper and they provide more refined adjustment (lever span).

Part replacements are available compared to the 06/07 stock unit (sold as a whole unit, if I'm not wrong).

Resale of the Brembo are definately a plus point too.

hmm.. but hw much is a brembo?? i tink shd cost ard 400-500 rite??

still considering cos now gathering info on the size of stock 04/05 zx10 MC,

06/07 zx10 MC, 06 636 MC (alot ppl use them not sure y), zx14 MC

some say change to a bigger piston nissin of the 04/05 zx10 will solve all the prob..

from wat i know.. brembo may not have the nid to change the present brake lines.. but the MC from new zx10r, zx14 and 636 mite have the need...

nid to check the color for them too cos 04/05 stock is brown color...

quite alot data needed .. haha..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Yeap...you are right.

The zx10r 07 model's both exhaust actually run at the "more outside sides" and still having the look so called undertail like the R1.

The reason the Kawi Engineers designed like this is to avoid all the heat problem faced by CBR and R1. I got this info from one of the main dealers here.

And when I gave a second thought of what he said...it sound's logic and true to me.

That's why the 10R 07 does not have the exhaust pipe heat problem to the rider nor the pillion.

Test ride one 10r 07 recently during the jam and trust me...not much heat problem compared to the CBR1000.

hmm.. so i guess is a 07 r1 or 07 zx10r next??? =p

hmm.. but hw much is a brembo?? i tink shd cost ard 400-500 rite??

still considering cos now gathering info on the size of stock 04/05 zx10 MC,

06/07 zx10 MC, 06 636 MC (alot ppl use them not sure y), zx14 MC

some say change to a bigger piston nissin of the 04/05 zx10 will solve all the prob..

from wat i know.. brembo may not have the nid to change the present brake lines.. but the MC from new zx10r, zx14 and 636 mite have the need...

nid to check the color for them too cos 04/05 stock is brown color...

quite alot data needed .. haha..

The common ones (cast MC, 19x18 and 19x20) ranges from $400 ~ $600 (inclusive of brake switch and fluid reservoir). Nowadays they are available with flip-up lever (just like those used in MotoGP).

Size of pistons in the brake caliper is another factor to be taken into consideration when deciding what size of MC to use.

For Brembo, it is recommended to pair 19x18 with 4 pot calipers and 19x20 with 6 pot calipers.

They are universal (in term of fitting) and you could pair them up either way. Each combination will have their vey own braking effect and lever "feel".

The 20 ratio lever will give less travel and be harder to pull while the 18 ratio lever gives more travel & is easier to pull to generate the same amount of braking force.

Ride With Passion

hmm.. thxn for the info.. so i suppose 04/05 zx10r comes with 4 pot calipers rite?

so is there any info on the piston size for 636,zx14 and newer zx10r?

Since we are here....if any of you guys want to sell the below items, pls let me know.

i) Double bubble windscreen; preferbally PUIG for zx10R/ 05

ii) Power Comander unit for zx10R/05.

That's all I think at the moment.

Tks.

(sorry for off topic).

Since we are here....if any of you guys want to sell the below items, pls let me know.

i) Double bubble windscreen; preferbally PUIG for zx10R/ 05

ii) Power Comander unit for zx10R/05.

That's all I think at the moment.

Tks.

(sorry for off topic).

Bro, are u back in Sg? How much does Msia sell for the above mentioned products? I got a spare double bubble clear windshield if u want.

Let The Good Times Roll

Hi bro,

Last two weeks ago..I was in SG. I arrived Sun early morning about 1:00 am coz I left KL only about 8PM. (Work late...too much project...make boss rich and me still same. he..he..he.)

Woke up about noon. Lunch with famili and rush back to KL. Left causeway about 2PM.

Reach KL about 7PM on Sun. Reach house about 9PM. Jam at the KL Highway.

I am now already asking my boss to give me few days leave on normal day so that I can have a more quality time with my famili at SG.

But he say....."can go Sat/Sun what. Why need weekday holiday!!"

But I can't tell him "Sat/Sun where got time to go motodiam to shop shop....".

Anyway, here the PC3 inclusive of dyno is about RM$2000 and some can go up to RM$2500.

But I trust the SG mekanics more. Always handle big bike mah.

Other than that....all no keep stock one.Must order. Double bubble also must order one. Then wait wait 3 weeks the fastest.

But then again...they also take from SG mah.

Here tax very expansive..that's why expansive and not much choice.

But parts are cheaper especially Kawi parts.

Wow.. tats abt 1k for PC3 + dyno.. ex leh.. Pc hard to find 2nd hand ones la.. especially from our small community.. but the average price for a brand new set plus dyno here is $580. Windshield here is abt $120.

Let The Good Times Roll

will there be any side effects if i disable servo moto??

i feel more smooth actually at low and which makes drag easier but dun have the power band feeling when it reaches 8k rpm...

cos according to full system they dun include the exhaust butterfly valves... but not sure its good or bad to disable it...

had done abit of research dat nissin comes with 14mm or 5/8" MC for bikes.

14mm mainly for 4 piston calipers while 5/8" for 6 pistions. Upgrading it to 5/8" will surely improve the brake distance.

for Nissin radial i can only find one. Not sure its the same for zx14, new zx10r and zx636 or not..

if so.. how is the color scheme??

zx636 seems to come with brown + black levers...

Wow.. tats abt 1k for PC3 + dyno.. ex leh.. Pc hard to find 2nd hand ones la.. especially from our small community.. but the average price for a brand new set plus dyno here is $580. Windshield here is abt $120.

Yeap...you are right.

The last time I went to regina for the windshield, they told me that need to order. Yeap..about the same price as you mention. But I have no time to wait as I don't know when I can come down to take.

Need to convince my boss so that he can release me on weekdays so that I can shop shop and meet you guys.

Otherwise, I will be arriving SG as usual on late night/ early morning and had to rush back by noon after makan.

will there be any side effects if i disable servo moto??

i feel more smooth actually at low and which makes drag easier but dun have the power band feeling when it reaches 8k rpm...

cos according to full system they dun include the exhaust butterfly valves... but not sure its good or bad to disable it...

Are you talking about the valve with cables at under the pillion seat (which connects to the buterfly valve on the exhaust).

After installing my Yoshi slip on, I uncable it.

Yes...the sound more garang during idle (more bass sound). More smoother at low RPM to ride. Easier to control at slow speed negotiating corners.

But noticed that pick up had drop a bit. Before uncable, it pick up is damm PICK UP. After uncable, a drop in pick up is observed. But do not feel any difference in high RPM as I was told that this valve will open in high RPM.

And by uncable, we are keep the valve open at all times.

Correct me if I am wrong.

On the other hand, those bike that had full system, always remove this valve liao.

Are you talking about the valve with cables at under the pillion seat (which connects to the buterfly valve on the exhaust).

After installing my Yoshi slip on, I uncable it.

Yes...the sound more garang during idle (more bass sound). More smoother at low RPM to ride. Easier to control at slow speed negotiating corners.

But noticed that pick up had drop a bit. Before uncable, it pick up is damm PICK UP. After uncable, a drop in pick up is observed. But do not feel any difference in high RPM as I was told that this valve will open in high RPM.

And by uncable, we are keep the valve open at all times.

Correct me if I am wrong.

On the other hand, those bike that had full system, always remove this valve liao.

ya.. u will feel less of the "push" feeling developed by the small entrance of the butterfly exhaust valves... you lose dat feeling bt u gain smooth feel =)