• Replies 16.5k

IM HOME GUYS....Its WAS NICE.... its just the backside and the hands are numb... my missy while riding to phuket she kept saying i ban this thing(my bike).... then when reach home singapore she say.. okay can go for small rides.hehhe missy have IRON BUTT...hahahahah

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

i will post some pic to let u guys see... i really love riding to phuket its just that the time is not enough.... i even wanted to airbrush my whole helmet for 200 dollars but they need to take 3 days to do it... argh no time... 200 for the whole helmet is cheap... and thats without bargaining.

union bikes... I LOVE YR BIKE COLOUR....red have always been my colour..

bro last yr when i buy my bike i changed the meter from miles to km for free eh why now they charge???

union bikes... I LOVE YR BIKE COLOUR....red have always been my colour..

bro last yr when i buy my bike i changed the meter from miles to km for free eh why now they charge???

Thanks bro deanz4 & welcome back! well bro, i oso dunno lah y they wanna charge.. neway, tis 20th will b my 1st appt 9am :giddy: to change EO & according to them its free except for oil-filter which i've to pay, dunno true or not... anybody wanna tag along :cheeky: maybe can ask to neg 4 me to get my meter change 4 free :p

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Oh pls teach me omni-shifu... :cheeky: :p :cheeky:

He meant KuLai, not Kuala Lumpur.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Thanks bro deanz4 & welcome back! well bro, i oso dunno lah y they wanna charge.. neway, tis 20th will b my 1st appt 9am :giddy: to change EO & according to them its free except for oil-filter which i've to pay, dunno true or not... anybody wanna tag along :cheeky: maybe can ask to neg 4 me to get my meter change 4 free :p

I am going HL on the 19

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

great to hear u got ur ride back bro... me oso starting to enjoy my ride & love it alot!! but 1 thing i dun like is cant wear a bermuda/shorts riding it even for a short distance coz felt really2 hot *phew* anyway, she's a HOT babe :p i mean bike... :cheeky:

Have u adjust the side fairing? it does make alot of difference...u will like it more with the side adjusted out.

Isnt it better if we adjust e side ferring for a long distance ride..? i will try 2moro bro :) thanks fyi btw on e 19th i cant get slot available :sian: HL!!

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

for yr info if the sides are open then there will be more hot air coming out from the sides... better for the engine ventilstion but will burn yr tigh...as the hot air will come out from there... i just kept the side as it is

i have a crazy thought.. my coming babe is grey, any bro which is riding the beautiful 05' 2 tone wanna change fairing with me? of course the work man ship pay by me.. :)

Ah pui, u buy which year one? 07 got grey meh?

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

whole world know that im taking over glenn's bike lah :sian: :sian:

:cheeky: paiseh.... :cheeky: Anyway, the 07 colour scheme, izit one full solid black cherry or like whats in UnIoNbIkEz signature?

I look up yamaha's website, its solid dark cherry leh...

for yr info if the sides are open then there will be more hot air coming out from the sides... better for the engine ventilstion but will burn yr tigh...as the hot air will come out from there... i just kept the side as it is

The side vent is meant in way to direct the heat away from u.It won't affect the fairing looks or don't need to be scared this part may fall off..U have to screw them back even if u adjust its original position..i am telling here out of my own experience...I am riding a '06 myself.

Isnt it better if we adjust e side ferring for a long distance ride..? i will try 2moro bro :) thanks fyi btw on e 19th i cant get slot available :sian: HL!!

Actually long distance or not, it won't affect the engine set up..its just an option to blow the hot air away from rider...give it a try...U will like it open..trust me on this.

I was at first reluctant to listen to friends & also HL when they tell me all about the changing the hot air directions instead to rider...but when i tried it..i then realised that this vent thingy make the '06 /'07 different from the older brothers in a way. i am sure there is other difference but this is just 1 of them.

Happy trying

:cheeky: paiseh.... :cheeky: Anyway, the 07 colour scheme, izit one full solid black cherry or like whats in UnIoNbIkEz signature?

I look up yamaha's website, its solid dark cherry leh...

E 1 full solid cherry-balack colour scheme only available in Europe but if u like it, i think hv 2 wait a few mths to order... 4 me i cant wait anymore so settle 4 red-sky color theme, almost e same as cherry-black but w e designs :)

The side vent is meant in way to direct the heat away from u.It won't affect the fairing looks or don't need to be scared this part may fall off..U have to screw them back even if u adjust its original position..i am telling here out of my own experience...I am riding a '06 myself.

Actually long distance or not, it won't affect the engine set up..its just an option to blow the hot air away from rider...give it a try...U will like it open..trust me on this.

I was at first reluctant to listen to friends & also HL when they tell me all about the changing the hot air directions instead to rider...but when i tried it..i then realised that this vent thingy make the '06 /'07 different from the older brothers in a way. i am sure there is other difference but this is just 1 of them.

Happy trying

Tried tested & proven :thumb: thanks bro! finally can ride w tis HOT babe w/o feeling hot :cheeky:

E 1 full solid cherry-balack colour scheme only available in Europe but if u like it, i think hv 2 wait a few mths to order... 4 me i cant wait anymore so settle 4 red-sky color theme, almost e same as cherry-black but w e designs :)

think i saw u 2day..u work in town area rite?

anyway this new maroon with design is so eye catching :smile:

think i saw u 2day..u work in town area rite?

anyway this new maroon with design is so eye catching :smile:

Oh u did..? next time say hi or wave @ me lah bro, i very frenly 1 :p Neway, i didnt notice any FJR juz now but white ST11 did... next time we organize another outing leh so we can intro each other :)

PS: btw how is ur sitiawan trip? all plan, set & ready to go?

Oh u did..? next time say hi or wave @ me lah bro, i very frenly 1 :p Neway, i didnt notice any FJR juz now but white ST11 did... next time we organize another outing leh so we can intro each other :)

PS: btw how is ur sitiawan trip? all plan, set & ready to go?

I saw a maroon stripe FJR near Jurong Point this mrng on the way to work. Wonder if that is u too? :thumb:

this is why i want red... everybody recognised u....hehehe

by the way now like fjr is a comman sight.....

I saw a maroon stripe FJR near Jurong Point this mrng on the way to work. Wonder if that is u too? :thumb:

Nope! not me bro, maybe another bro who bought e same '07 model too :) So far havent tk my beast to Jurong Point yet... :cheeky:

bro n@kan0! nice to bump into u juz now @ simpang bedok.... glad u still remember me, hehehee :cheeky:

Tried tested & proven :thumb: thanks bro! finally can ride w tis HOT babe w/o feeling hot :cheeky:

Bro what do u have to say abt the gear shift at hand?? easy to use? any difficulties?eager to know how it feels like to have gear at hand beside vespa..:faint: