bro come lar join no problem lets bring in the fjr bro together.. crash wrong nick...ahahha thought kazaky...

by the way this morning is a **** day for me someone force broke my glove compartment... now mine is open..

anyone know how much will it be the price for the new glove compartment.. or modefy

Feel sorry for u bro..hope those who did have their hands crushed under cement lorry :angry:..they so free got nothing to do is it?

Hope u can find an affordable good replacement..

Come to think of it,time for me to invest to a Scorpio alarm.juz that the price nearing $500!! :faint:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

• Replies 16.5k

Feel sorry for u bro..hope those who did have their hands crushed under cement lorry :angry:..they so free got nothing to do is it?

Hope u can find an affordable good replacement..

Come to think of it,time for me to invest to a Scorpio alarm.juz that the price nearing $500!! :faint:

after consideration i dont think its worth it to go and make the whole compartment so i modify it by pasting magnet and do it like our kitchne cabinet.. the only thing is i cant put valuable think so as long as it can close can already..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

guys nobody ones my pelican box??

nice meeting u envie

nice to see aNOTHE DESERT METTALIC around with me.. hard to see coz mine is like limited edition//

hatyai trip..... is there some more wanna go currently abt 7 fjr going up together//.. nice right..

nice meeting u envie

nice to see aNOTHE DESERT METTALIC around with me.. hard to see coz mine is like limited edition//

hatyai trip..... is there some more wanna go currently abt 7 fjr going up together//.. nice right..

nice meeting u too.. bro deanz n your 3 other FJR'ianz gang :)

yea now we FJR twin blood brother

same limited edition color, same attitude, same riding style, same taste of speed

wahaha....nice sparing with u bro we sure make that yellow srad eat our dirt :angry:

looking foward for next meet up ..cheers :thumb:

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

u too bro well if u free then can come down meet up i will msg u guys k if there meet up..next hope to see is fuzz. u going right fuzz so try to make urself free.. by the way me will be quiet for whole of next week...

so bro go yr shop got free cheescake..hehehehhe

u too bro well if u free then can come down meet up i will msg u guys k if there meet up..next hope to see is fuzz. u going right fuzz so try to make urself free.. by the way me will be quiet for whole of next week...

want free cheesecake some more :faint: :faint:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Guys,a noob question here..been trying to calculate our bike mileage by per litre. Anyone knows how?

i've always reset the mileage each time full top up till it reaches reserve so i know how far our bike can go at reserve mode(abt 225 Miles or 362 Km approx)..but by Per Litre how to calculate it?

is it according to the Bar indicator(1 bar=3 L? since our tank is designed to hold 25 litres..and there's 8 bar in total). Thanks guys.. :thumb:

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Yes bro, I've decided to join the trip and am looking fwd to meeting you soon too. We chat for so many mths already and live so near each other but haven't met up yet. Let me know if got meet-up and I'll try my best to make it.

eh, and who runs a bakery here? I love cheesecake too :cheeky:

Guys,a noob question here..been trying to calculate our bike mileage by per litre. Anyone knows how?

i've always reset the mileage each time full top up till it reaches reserve so i know how far our bike can go at reserve mode(abt 225 Miles or 362 Km approx)..but by Per Litre how to calculate it?

is it according to the Bar indicator(1 bar=3 L? since our tank is designed to hold 25 litres..and there's 8 bar in total). Thanks guys.. :thumb:

Usually, I touch abt 360km odd including a little bit of reserve. When I pump I fill up to abt 20litres to hit full tank, and that works out to abt 17 to 18km per litre.

Dare not try using max reserve. If full tank dry, then this is a very heavy bike to push to the nearest fuel bunk! :cheeky:

Its also not good to use reserve fuel regularly, coz that means the pump at the base of the tank is not covered by fuel, causing it to heat up (since petrol is cold). Not good for long term health of the fuel pump in your tank, according to a mechanic's advice when I went to Hong Leong for my 1st 2 free servicing.

I wouldn't place too much faith in the digital bars in the fuel gauge. The first and last bars always disappear much faster than the rest.

TRIP TO HATYAI BIKE WEEK (3rd JULY- 6TH JULY 2008)

Meet up at petronas GP at 10pm on the 3rd july

will moved off at 10.30pm late comers KL macdonald on u..hehe

confirm participation

1.Deanz4 &partner

2.Faz &partner

3.Saini &partner

4.Crash

5.Fuzz

6.Envie&partner?

7.Datuk(last min will confirm as he wanna sleep by the road side)

all pls confirm as soon as possible///...

Sigh..sorry deanz can't join u all for the trip..5th July is my certification and debrief course day..sian man.

I really2 want to go :cry: :cry: ..

Hope u do have outings soon and dun forget to tell me k.

To all bros whos going, have fun and ride well!

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Usually, I touch abt 360km odd including a little bit of reserve. When I pump I fill up to abt 20litres to hit full tank, and that works out to abt 17 to 18km per litre.

Dare not try using max reserve. If full tank dry, then this is a very heavy bike to push to the nearest fuel bunk! :cheeky:

Its also not good to use reserve fuel regularly, coz that means the pump at the base of the tank is not covered by fuel, causing it to heat up (since petrol is cold). Not good for long term health of the fuel pump in your tank, according to a mechanic's advice when I went to Hong Leong for my 1st 2 free servicing.

I wouldn't place too much faith in the digital bars in the fuel gauge. The first and last bars always disappear much faster than the rest.

Hmm..17-18km per litre.ok thanks for the info bro :thumb:

well, at least i got a rough idea of it..btw have fun riding with the fellow guys and do enjoy your trip up.

By the least ur bike's gonna touch Thai soil..wonder when's mine :cry:

Have fun ya!!

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

hi,guys..anyone purchase a full set of fairing for FJR??mine's 02 model, recently went to change batt then realise got a lot of cracks and loose cracks plastic nuts..might intend to change whole and go for respray..or is there any bike shop to ask for enquires??

well, at least i got a rough idea of it..btw have fun riding with the fellow guys and do enjoy your trip up.

Have fun ya!!

bro, u gg for the Bekok Waterfall Ride at Trips Thrills? :angel:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Its a tempting ride..but can't go lah bro.im going up Genting again tis wkend with my cousin.celebrate that old bugger B'day hehe..If there is any short trips at end of the month,i'm definitely going.

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Have fun ya!!

Thanks bro. Yup, finally I'm gonna touch Thai soil on these 2 wheels.

Met up with deanz, fazuli & saini earlier and got to know my trip comrades. Went to 2nd link with them, was fun; like the time we went abt 15 days ago.

Have to start planning and preparing for the trip. Exciting! :cheer:

deanz and his 2 kakis planning to hit kulai for makan on Sat night. Any takers?

I'll be joining them. Crash & Kazky? Envie? Sonic? Anyone?

Sigh..sorry deanz can't join u all for the trip..5th July is my certification and debrief course day..sian man.

I really2 want to go :cry: :cry: ..

Hope u do have outings soon and dun forget to tell me k.

To all bros whos going, have fun and ride well!

its okay bro this sat got nasi lemak trip to kulai..wanna join?? cash card at 10 pm set??

any more takers for hatyai trip??

it will close next wed will be the closing time for the trip..

guys who going i would like to request for payment to be made next sat and sun.. pls make yrself free foor this timing.. thanks.

Kulai will be good....

I'm working morning shift but should be able to make it after work...

He he...

Naxt Sat & Sun will be fine for the payment....

Just update me bro the actual figure needed to be coughed up...

2004 - 2006 = Honda Phantom TA200

2006 - 2008 = Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2008 - ???? = FJR1300ABS / 08 (hereinafter conferred the name of the 'Black Berserker')

bro crash on the actual day u must get sleep

u cannot ponteng school?? dont want from sch then go straight will be tired bro..

safety first.

its okay bro this sat got nasi lemak trip to kulai..wanna join?? cash card at 10 pm set??

Set lah bro..will be joining u guys then.time to meet 10pm but where to meet?

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

onz, sms yea...wat time and where... =)

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

Set lah bro..will be joining u guys then.time to meet 10pm but where to meet?

There's this space by the side of the road just before 2nd link which deanz refers to as "cashcard" area. Don't ask me why. Bro deanz should explain.

Thats where we will meet.