Hey guys, so sorry, can't join this friday as i am unable to schedule off my work on sat morning. Perhaps next time if u guys have a outing on weekdays or sat than it will be easier for me. Fri nite is usually bad for me as sat is my busiest day. Will look forward for next trip. U guys enjoy!!

• Replies 16.5k

hey remember me?

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

Team FJR Ride up to Kulai Nasi Lemak

Friday night 26 June 2009 @ 2230hrs @ GP Esso

1) Fuzz

2) wubefrub (gotta meet someone in sg first. virgin trip, like black beary)

3) BoyBulance (XJR400 Fighting Spirits) -count me in!!!

4) Manzz

5) chaochao

Bros, won't be able to make it since ill be working night shift on that day. but if i can i'll definitely be there

2004 - 2006 = Honda Phantom TA200

2006 - 2008 = Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2008 - ???? = FJR1300ABS / 08 (hereinafter conferred the name of the 'Black Berserker')

Hmmm seems like something is cooking in here...just changed tires need to run in a little, Will be there if work permits....Sighs...hopefully....(Pray Pray)

http://images.cryptic.multiply.com/image/3/photos/3/600x600/15.JPGMy Rides :

Black XJ-6 Diversion *Elisa* ( Jan 12' - Current )

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS *Dorothy* ( Jul 07' - Dec 2011 )

Black Super 4 V Tech II *Jessica* ( Apr 05' - Jul 07' )

Yz designed DTWR 200 *Jennifer* ( Feb 04' - Dec 2009 )

Subaru Justy / White WR2 *REVOKED* (Feb 98' till Mar 00')

hey remember me?

eh where u go?? are u back from Turkey already and riding a Concoz hehehehe :angel:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Friday night 26 June 2009 @ 2230hrs @ GP Esso

1) Fuzz

4) Manzz

5) chaochao

Guys, juz a tot..perhaps u guys would like to put ur hp number no beside ur nick for easy comms. if ur not comfortable doing so maybe can PM Fuzz ur contact no. Usually posting here is easier so can contact one another.

Yeah another thing, from experience...

Slippers, Sandals, Singlets NOT ALLOWED!! speaking on behalf of the "old" riders here..

Do come in long jeans or riding pants, shoes and shirt.. jacket and gloves is optional but safety wise its better lah. Those wif pillions esp ladies do wear a jacket coz it gets preeetty cold at night on the NSH..

Would love to join u guys if not for my nite shift schedule..will definitely join u guys in the upcoming trips..a short trip perhaps for FJRs :thumb:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

You got me as your Sweaper !!!

Ok, set!

i think it's best if meet up at the cashcard topup booth first..:cheeky:

Noted. RV Point has been changed.

hey remember me?

Oi!! Give us an update man. You're still here right?

Guys, juz a tot..perhaps u guys would like to put ur hp number no beside ur nick for easy comms. if ur not comfortable doing so maybe can PM Fuzz ur contact no. Usually posting here is easier so can contact one another.

Slippers, Sandals, Singlets NOT ALLOWED!! speaking on behalf of the "old" riders here..

Do come in long jeans or riding pants, shoes and shirt.. jacket and gloves is optional but safety wise its better lah. Those wif pillions esp ladies do wear a jacket coz it gets preeetty cold at night on the NSH..

Guys, tips above to be ignored at your own risk!

Friday night 26 June 2009 @ 2230hrs @ Cashcard top-up booth b4 2nd Link (Pls note change in RV location)

1) Fuzz

4) Manzz

10) happy_cookies

1. chaochao (pending OT clearance)

Friday night 26 June 2009 @ 2230hrs @ Cashcard top-up booth b4 2nd Link (Pls note change in RV location)

1) Fuzz

2) BoyBulance (XJR400 Fighting Spirits) -count me in!!!

3) Manzz

10) happy_cookies

guys guys guys!! very sorry gotta 'paitao' this one..working ah..next one i'll join definitely if situation permits! very sorry again man..:cry:

...heh i tot i was long forgotten

yes fuzz n kazky im back from turkey now in sg

still looking for a bike coz my bloody bali trip kena cancel

any FJR for sale out there .... wanna take back my bike from a friend peisey la :p

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

...heh i tot i was long forgotten

yes fuzz n kazky im back from turkey now in sg

still looking for a bike coz my bloody bali trip kena cancel

any FJR for sale out there .... wanna take back my bike from a friend peisey la :p

got bring back BIG Turkey anot? :lol:

apa lah dude. sell FJR, den wanna buy ur FJR again. :confused:

buy concours suah bro! :thumb:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Wah, more and more pulling out with work commitments.

End up on Fri night I'll be standing at the booth all alone man.

Hm.... I might give it a miss too since need fly yo Bali this weekend.... Bo pian.... :sian:

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Hi everybody,

I was hoping to join in on the trip, but my plans are kinda shaky coz my visa for Malaysia is not stamped yet. I was told that on arrival visa is granted only at KL airport!. So I am sitting out on this one :(. You guys have a safe trip. I hope to make it on the next one.

Hi FJRiders,

I wish I can join but I am still in the recovering stage from my last accident.

Sian.......

Guess had to wait for next time liao......

http://aycu26.webshots.com/image/24425/2003714932190805835_rs.jpgâ„¢

<Treat Others As Wat You Want Others To Treat You>

<Feb 2006 - June 2007: Honda Phantom TA200 (FV4*** G)>

<June 2007 - May 2009 : Honda CB400 Spec II (FW9***D)>

<May 2009 - July 2011: Yamaha FJR1300ABS '04 (FX9***C)>

<July 2011 - Present: Yamaha FZ6N 2007 (FBB5***X)>

Hi FJRians

I've been reading this thread avidly coz im very very interested in getting a post-06 FJR myself. Im currently riding a CBR6, but after doing a recent trip up north to Cameron & Genting, i've been yearning to get a more practical, comfortable but fast mile-munching bike.

So just asking, how much is the machine price for a NEW 2009 FJR? And considering my very tender age of 23, how much will be the premium?

Thanks alot, and yes the outings you guys have are the envy of many other bike threads. Cheers...

"INSERT WITTY COMMENT HERE"

If I remember correctly, I did mine for my ex-ride for about SGD 300 - SGD 350...

Did the servicing at a small bike shop near to Lavender... :)

Mechanic is Mr Kenny.

Thanks. I'll look around.

1999 - 2000 : Cagiva Planet (FR)

2000 - 2002 : TZM (FS)

2002 - 2004 : Super4 spec II (FW)

2004 - 2007 : CBR1000 '04 (FZ)

2007 - 2008 : FZ6 S2 (FBB)

2008 - 2009 : Hayabusa '08 (FBC)

2009 - 2009 : Super4 spec III (FBB)

2009 - 2010 : FJR1300 '05 (FZ)

2010 - 2014 : Gsxr 750 '09 (FBE)

2014 - 20__ : Super Tenere '14 (FBJ)

1) Fuzz

2) BoyBulance (XJR400 Fighting Spirits) -count me in!!!

10) happy_cookies

guys guys guys!! very sorry gotta 'paitao' this one..working ah..next one i'll join definitely if situation permits! very sorry again man..:cry:

Hey Fuzz, what say you that we postpone this event to a later date since most of us cannot make it.

As for myself, last minute I was informed that I have to work early on the next day. Thus I have to pull out too.

Let's ask around and find a date where almost every FJR can make it? Just a suggestion bro.

Thanks. I'll look around.

Hi, bro,

You've got a PM. :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Hey Fuzz, what say you that we postpone this event to a later date since most of us cannot make it.

As for myself, last minute I was informed that I have to work early on the next day. Thus I have to pull out too.

Let's ask around and find a date where almost every FJR can make it? Just a suggestion bro.

Alright then. I don't fancy going there all alone as well.

Trip Kulai Nasi Lemak for tonight postponed till further notice!

Alright then. I don't fancy going there all alone as well.

Trip Kulai Nasi Lemak for tonight postponed till further notice!

Alamak.... Juz got clearance from my Mrs..... Its ok... next trip i'll try again....

1999 - 2000 : Cagiva Planet (FR)

2000 - 2002 : TZM (FS)

2002 - 2004 : Super4 spec II (FW)

2004 - 2007 : CBR1000 '04 (FZ)

2007 - 2008 : FZ6 S2 (FBB)

2008 - 2009 : Hayabusa '08 (FBC)

2009 - 2009 : Super4 spec III (FBB)

2009 - 2010 : FJR1300 '05 (FZ)

2010 - 2014 : Gsxr 750 '09 (FBE)

2014 - 20__ : Super Tenere '14 (FBJ)

Lucky I not joining u all...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Hi FJRians

I've been reading this thread avidly coz im very very interested in getting a post-06 FJR myself. Im currently riding a CBR6, but after doing a recent trip up north to Cameron & Genting, i've been yearning to get a more practical, comfortable but fast mile-munching bike.

So just asking, how much is the machine price for a NEW 2009 FJR? And considering my very tender age of 23, how much will be the premium?

Thanks alot, and yes the outings you guys have are the envy of many other bike threads. Cheers...

I was quoted 3.4K six years ago for 1st party. With the inflation and accident rate, I think it can only be higher than this amount. I chose to buy it under a relative's name and only TPFT.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...