Honda RVF400/NC35

Wah, So many booking sia... :sweat:

Anyway still have to wait awhile till the surveyor confirm scrap the bike. The bike head on, frame, head cowling, headight n speedo broken. Fork n front rim not sure still in good condition. the rest of the parts still look good. Will let all of u know the outcome.

rgds :smile:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
  • Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by dlm@Jan 29 2004, 11:36 PM

Wah, So many booking sia... :sweat:

Anyway still have to wait awhile till the surveyor confirm scrap the bike. The bike head on, frame, head cowling, headight n speedo broken. Fork n front rim not sure still in good condition. the rest of the parts still look good. Will let all of u know the outcome.

rgds :smile:

:cheeky: Tks!!

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

RVF Outing to TORQUE - High Octane Carnival

Date : 1 Feb (Sun)

Time : 10am to 6pm

Venue : Padang

Meeting time is 12noon at cineleisure carpark.

Anyone interested? I was thinking we could all go together... A prelude to our Torque movie outing when it screens here.

1)jungleboy 97907140

2)cheh san

3)ken - 97649600

4)BuZZBeaM

5) DLM

6) revolution

7) evilernie

8) ISE

9) Bruiselee

10) still got who, mai gei gei.

Pending

1) vroomvroom

Put down your contact numbers beside your name

how come only we few go!~

wheres the otherS!

all put ur name down.

Originally posted by Ken@Jan 30 2004, 12:32 AM

Anyone interested? I was thinking we could all go together... A prelude to our Torque movie outing when it screens here.

1)jungleboy 97907140

2)cheh san

3)ken - 97649600

4)BuZZBeaM

5) DLM

6) revolution

7) evilernie

8) ISE

9) Bruiselee

Pending

1) vroomvroom

wheres the otherS!

all put ur name down.

Mmm..... :confused:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Originally posted by dlm@Jan 28 2004, 08:02 PM

Guys...

There is one RVF going to scrap. Frame crack, total loss. Anyone looking for parts eg. rims, exhaust, carb..... can let mi know. I will reserve for u.

cheers :thumb:

is that rvf buang at jb??

my speedo meter have stop moving.stuck at 60 den cannot move liao.wat is the pro ah?anyway anyone fix digital speedo at thieir rvf not?

if have how much is it?

And for the oil filter the shop is charging me $15 plus workmanship $10 reasonable or not?

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Jan 29 2004, 09:49 AM

Maybe we shld go look at the parts with dlm together one day... then we can negotiate who can get what parts... now argue oso no point leh... dunno how much the parts will cost oso...

Anyway...1st come 1st serve leh :p

1st come 1st serve ahh?? orhhh.....Ok..then i think from yr list, u can basically have his WHOLE bike liao.

DLM, i think after the survey can ask yr fren tow the whole bike to JungleBoy's place. He bao all liao.

:clapping:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Jan 30 2004, 04:02 AM

my speedo meter have stop moving.stuck at 60 den cannot move liao.wat is the pro ah?anyway anyone fix digital speedo at thieir rvf not?

if have how much is it?

And for the oil filter the shop is charging me $15 plus workmanship $10 reasonable or not?

aiyo...too bad DLM's fren's bike Speedo smashed to bits liao...if not you can use that to replace your jumpy speedo. But even though if its not smashed up, you'll wouldnt get it too. coz someone already book ALL the parts liao.

sighh

Originally posted by cheh_san@Jan 30 2004, 04:59 AM

1st come 1st serve ahh?? orhhh.....Ok..then i think from yr list, u can basically have his WHOLE bike liao.

DLM, i think after the survey can ask yr fren tow the whole bike to JungleBoy's place. He bao all liao.

:clapping:

Or else you see who need the parts most?

Or highest bidder?:sweat:

We shld just all meet up when the bike can be taken apart, and negotiate. :thumb:

I need all those parts coz i got ACCIDENT ok.... Not becoz i gian for them... not becoz i want spare u know?

if have how much is it?

Maybe its the speedo cable. I kena once on my SP b4... just go bikeshop and ask and u'll know wat.

1)jungleboy 97907140 (if can get bike then can go)

2)cheh san

3)ken - 97649600

4)BuZZBeaM

5) DLM

6) revolution

7) evilernie

8) ISE

9) Bruiselee

Pending

1) vroomvroom

wheres the otherS!

all put ur name down.

How come meet at cineleisure? go padang meet at cineleisure? :confused:

if have how much is it?

u can try bicycle shops.....get those digital speedo lor...brand is sigma i think....ard $50

i went FJT buy myself $13.

some ppl get it for $12.

workmanship i dunno.

i managed to learn how to change it myself

i suppose $10 is a normal fee

i change at my bike shop oso $15 but installation foc.

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg

1)jungleboy 97907140 (if can get bike then can go)

2)cheh san

3)ken - 97649600

4)BuZZBeaM

5) DLM

6) revolution

7) evilernie

8) ISE

9) Bruiselee

10) Benson

11) still got who, mai gei gei.

Pending

1) vroomvroom

Benson's modem down so i'm enterin his name for him. :smile:

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Jan 30 2004, 08:36 AM

Or else you see who need the parts most?

Or highest bidder?:sweat:

We shld just all meet up when the bike can be taken apart, and negotiate. :thumb:

I need all those parts coz i got ACCIDENT ok.... Not becoz i gian for them... not becoz i want spare u know?

Now that sounds more mature than yr initial post..... i want! i want! any parts that can be kept i want!"

u finally caught on what is meant by "bang chance".

i'm just thinkin so what u got accident? doesnt mean u will need it more than the others. Mika 14 needs radiator badly coz his is leaking, another guy's air intake tio stunned, you saying they no accident no need the parts meh?

BTW...u can have the tank if u need it so badly. im fine with it. :smile: hope u get yr bike soon.

hmmm this may show up as a double post due to server lag...but anyhoo..just tto add on to the parts frenzy, here are the parts i need from the fallen rvf;

1) Airbox

2) Carbs

3) Right Hand Side exhaust HEat Shield metal peice

4) exhaust system which is sharing with Buzzbeam.

2)cheh san

3)ken - 97649600

4)BuZZBeaM

5) DLM

6) revolution

7) evilernie

8) ISE

9) Bruiselee

10) Benson

11) still got who, mai gei gei.

Pending

1) vroomvroom

Sorry cannot go liao...bike not ready yet...complications... :weep:

cheh san y u wan the metal thingy? adds unnecessary weight to e bike..

aniwae i juz curious..

mika..wat happened to your left side? saw your bike at cineleisure carpark juz now..

i wan the bottom left fairing and top right fairing if the prices is low.

hehe, wan cheap and good stuff. no money...

jungleboy, how come cannot take again leh?

Originally posted by JPMontoya@Jan 31 2004, 01:43 AM

aniwae i juz curious..

mika..wat happened to your left side? saw your bike at cineleisure carpark juz now..

hiz!

this is what actually happened...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=28066

thanks for yr concern!

Originally posted by JPMontoya@Jan 31 2004, 01:43 AM

aniwae i juz curious..

hi JP....

yea i know its just dead weight but my present one is stained with corrosive marks left by past trickling of brake fluid from the brake reservoir above the heat shield. i guess previous owner didnt take extra care when changin out the old brake fluid.

so if possible i just wana see if can replace that part lor...keepin it stock so nxttime sell easier...hehehehe.... :smile:

Hey! any of u guys have the rear seat cowling (aka single seater) installed too? kinda hard to lock helmet after installin hor? sucks man...anyone has any remedies?

saw a pair R&G crash protectors (aka sliders here) that DO NOT require drillin of yr precious fairings. it features a strong straight thro bar that goes thro the bottom engine mount and exits at both side of the airducts at the lower fairings. i wound think this setup is stronger than the normal screw on motivation sliders.

however its goin for $300 a set sing la.

how many of u think its worth it? come to think of it...$300 is nothing compared to cracked fairings, dented tank, cost of respray. But Motivation sliders is only at $60, needs drilling of fairings however, it doesnt feature a straight thro rod thus dunno can protect engine casing or not.

any of u mounting sliders soon? i wana tag along see see look look leh.

Originally posted by cheh_san@Jan 31 2004, 03:52 AM

Hey! any of u guys have the rear seat cowling (aka single seater) installed too? kinda hard to lock helmet after installin hor? sucks man...anyone has any remedies?

saw a pair R&G crash protectors (aka sliders here) that DO NOT require drillin of yr precious fairings. it features a strong straight thro bar that goes thro the bottom engine mount and exits at both side of the airducts at the lower fairings. i wound think this setup is stronger than the normal screw on motivation sliders.

however its goin for $300 a set sing la.

how many of u think its worth it? come to think of it...$300 is nothing compared to cracked fairings, dented tank, cost of respray. But Motivation sliders is only at $60, needs drilling of fairings however, it doesnt feature a straight thro rod thus dunno can protect engine casing or not.

any of u mounting sliders soon? i wana tag along see see look look leh.

got picture of this bar?