Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by benson@Mar 4 2004, 06:54 PM

Paiseh... I've just started out n is still at the stage of takin in stock... nuttin much to sell except for an illegal yoshi endcan...haha

I'll try lookin for u the tailboard, will update u

thanks benson.. lookin forward for ur gd news :cheer:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid63/p346efe5956d771731add0fd090e48c54/fc172ff4.gifhttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/pf37afc4762e5a64d8a2b622f1a1fffa6/fcf60bfe.jpg

• Replies 6.7k

:smile: Hey Shay, my Mech say my bike problem comes from the Carb whereby

my fuel cannot flow in when i open my throttle too much. I think it is because of too much fuel flowing in at a time and the bike lost the power. Did you mech wash yr Carb properly or is yr oil needle gt problem?? :sweat:

RVFv4

Originally posted by bikemania@Mar 5 2004, 11:29 AM

Outing Outing

Any 1 wan outing tonite???

Marina South play pool n drink kopi.

Name List

1) Bikemania - 94505046

Good idea.. we also organizing pool session today.. so think we can merge lor.. wat's the time & venue?

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Outing Outing

Name List

1) Bikemania - 94505046

2) joshy8237 - 91050290

3) slack^gal

4) eien

5) chilli01

6) aerolax

7) andrew

8) stardust

9) HSF

11) rev

Bikemania pls let us know the time & venue asap inorder for us to inform the others.. :cheeky:

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by joshy8237@Mar 5 2004, 02:53 PM

Outing Outing

Name List

1) Bikemania - 94505046

2) joshy8237 - 91050290

3) slack^gal

4) eien

5) chilli01

6) aerolax

7) andrew

8) stardust

9) HSF

11) rev

Bikemania pls let us know the time & venue asap inorder for us to inform the others.. :cheeky:

cowz!

u all so bad! organise outing when my bike is spoilt!!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Outing Outing

Name List

1) Bikemania - 94505046

2) joshy8237 - 91050290

3) slack^gal

4) eien

5) chilli01

6) aerolax

7) andrew

8) stardust

9) HSF

11) rev

Lets meet 10pm at marina south beside Dynasty.

RVFv4

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 5 2004, 03:38 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=33345&st=0

go malaysia?

suxk up place, go there for fcuk.

ok ..screw malaysia for now....Im not goin in there till the coast is clear again!

and Ken u are right! our lives are not cheap... SINGAPORE OUTINGS from this day onwards.

my bike is still in the workshop :sian:

went over to 400 grey bike to check out my problem..seems like a lot of NC30s has got the exact same problem as me!!

one guy found out it was his carbs..one of the jet was blocked, another was becoz of sparkplug wires, another guy one was kinked fuel line (not in my case as problem is there even tho tank is off)

but at sanfu, the mech swapped the carb from another rvf into mine to test, oso the same (maybe he may have screw that one up too coz i was starting up the other rvf before it came and it runs crappy. very crappy)

jialat liao la..dunno waz wrong leh!! iz like the outbreak of SARs like that!!

Originally posted by bikemania@Mar 5 2004, 05:49 PM

:weep: Outing Cancel nt much RVF team member going. I am going to another outing to haunted mansion. Who care to join?? :confused:

Sound interestin.........:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

Jungleboy, Vroom and me are going to K&T on Saturday( 6th March) to get our bikes serviced. Im getting sliders myself.

Bikemania, if you want to join us, here is K&T's address:

Blk 3006 Ubi Rd 1#01-372

Tel: 67455463

I will be there around ((12.30-1pm)). Think the rest will be there earlier. Anyway contact anyone of us if u are interested. We might lim kopi or maybe lunch together.

My no. 97919890.

p.s: Shay sorry to hear abt your bike. I talk to Clifford at K&T, see if he had seen similar cases before.

Originally posted by usmonkey@Mar 5 2004, 08:54 PM

Jungleboy, Vroom and me are going to K&T on Saturday( 6th March) to get our bikes serviced. Im getting sliders myself.

Blk 3006 Ubi Rd 1#01-372

I will be there around ((12.30-1pm)). Think the rest will be there earlier. Anyway contact anyone of us if u are interested. We might lim kopi or maybe lunch together.

My no. 97919890.

p.s: Shay sorry to hear abt your bike. I talk to Clifford at K&T, see if he had seen similar cases before.

ehh to day me and jungleboy went liao .. he took one day off coz of stomachache i think and he called me .. he din inform u ? but i think he gg fjt tmr

Originally posted by usmonkey@Mar 5 2004, 08:54 PM

Blk 3006 Ubi Rd 1#01-372

My no. 97919890.

hey monkey

finally able to assess the thread heh??

yea... i would really apreciate it if u could help me ask Cliff regardin my case.

its really baffling me.

basic symtom is bike seems to splutter, misfire when reving it thru the rpm range. the whole expereience is akin to bike runiing out of fuel on the go. when u rev it slowly, the rpm would go up, but if u try to grab a handful of of thrott, the rpm will not go beyond 6K or higher and just drops back down.

It seems on higher speeds, the problem slowly gets better but throttle response is still choppy. whenu open thrott, no response then suddenly it would surge fwd awhile and then continue to splutter and jerk. but it has no problem pickin up the speed, just that its slower and it just jerks while it accelerates.

when i close throttle and downshift , they will be ocassional backfiring pops and crackles. it was just a nitemarish ride!

feels as if its running on 3 cylinders but i know all four cylinders are firing up coz i felt the 4 pipes were hot.

looks like another weekend without my bike! OH MAAAAAAAN!!!! waz wrong with my babe????

~~> oh yea JUngle and Vroomx2..thanx for the offer jioing me to K&T. but since my bike is with my own mech now .,..i'll let him handle for now. besides mine is a freakin tricky problem and would require the full attention of Cliff and he wpnt be free if all 3 of us go down.

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@Mar 4 2004, 11:15 PM

HUh... i tok u wan to tell us e story ??? bUt u oni tell it to ur RVF gang :weep: :weep: u should post it out so tat other ppl other than ur RVF frenz can noe hw bad is dis shop n ADVOID them RITE?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

oops looks like i missed out a few posts here.... sorry guess i was too worried abt my bike to notice.

Ni+eKidz,

what do u mean by " ur RVF frenz" ? dont u ride a rvf too? so arent they Your Frenz as well?

to me , any1 riding rvf is a fren la :smile: ...so dont accuse me of been biased ok?

the reasons why i do not wana post the warning here are obvious; this is the net, u nvr know who is reading the thread e.g the motordiams. so iz nvr nice to tok abt sensitive stuff here.

besides, i have oso replied to those that were tactful enough to PM me abt the issue that i cannot confirm if it is really the shop's fault, i have to doublecheck in with my own mech for the actual cause of my bike's hicuppy manner.

so all said and done, y dun you join us on our nxt RVF meet where i can share my expereince and findings (if i can find the damn cause) with all fellow rvfs? or u can PM me lor.

Rvfians, got any outing by end of march let me know okie..hopefully can gather most of the Rvfians and take a grp bike pic..cose my bike going to be gone soon..and maybe ken's also..so meet up together soon ya...

pls call me or PM me if got tius..

Bumped into an RVF on ECP just now. This malay dude riding. I was going ard 160 and passed him, then he tailed me for a while b4 overtaking me. So i tried to catch up with him...Boy was he fast man... only managed to tail behind him until we finally exited at Tampines exit. Then he thumbs up to me and we carried on... This shld be the way if riders wanna try each other out on the expressway. Do it with a good attitude! :thumb:

Only thing I nvr do was to ask him to join us in the forum... pity...

Originally posted by evilernie@Mar 6 2004, 09:52 PM

Rvfians, got any outing by end of march let me know okie..hopefully can gather most of the Rvfians and take a grp bike pic..cose my bike going to be gone soon..and maybe ken's also..so meet up together soon ya...

pls call me or PM me if got tius..

Good idea... How about this coming sunday? 14/3?

dear RVFians,

:cheer: my bike is back!! and for the 1st time since i owned it , it is running freakin smoooth!

ok ok....after 3 days of troubleshooting..wana know what is wrong??

turns out the blacklisted shop installed the wrong kinda sparkplugs that caused my bike to backfire.

therez more!

and this confirms my suspicions that the blackkisted shop mech "conveniently" removed two of the washers found in the front right and rear right carbs. and i saw with my own eyes ... (more on this when i see u guys..lazy to type)...the missing washers coupled with water found in one of the right carb main jet had caused the jerkiness and spluttering of my bike. some "tuning"

all these were purosely INDUCED! i think im contemplating reporting this to CASE.

that blacklisted shop mech even wanted to cut my cdi wire to pretend to troubleshoot?!? ask me to put bike in his shop so he can removed my RH side engine cover so he could futher "troubleshoot"???? i brightened up, realise i just got myself into a BLACKSHOP and said no thanx,,,,just put back everything, im gettin outta here. caused at the back of my mind,....i know...my bike was FINE prior to bringin in to that SHOP.....so u guys tell me... after changing out sparkplugs, my timing turned erratic, and after thier so called "wash/tune" of my carbs, all the symtoms i described suddelnly appeared and its suddenly becoz of "electrical faults"??? ha!

he think im still a p plate?

suspicions confirmed man!! another fellow RVFfian oso suffered the same thing as me...(washers purposely removed)

for those who wana know wat shop im tokin about can PM me.

My horse is back! whoz up for a outing 2molo???

Originally posted by benson@Mar 7 2004, 09:47 AM

heh guys, 2dae any "late noon onwards" outing? me go p.ubin cycle n walkwalk, 4+ lidat come back. hope to u guys! :cheer:

benson , healthy living ar .. cycling and breathe fresh air..

last time i used to cycle from my house at bt batok to my sch at boon lay ..

now ever since after i ride my bike, i dun think i can cycle from my house to bbdc without panting ..haha .. lousy liao

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Mar 7 2004, 01:07 AM

Bumped into an RVF on ECP just now. This malay dude riding. I was going ard 160 and passed him, then he tailed me for a while b4 overtaking me. So i tried to catch up with him...Boy was he fast man... only managed to tail behind him until we finally exited at Tampines exit. Then he thumbs up to me and we carried on... This shld be the way if riders wanna try each other out on the expressway. Do it with a good attitude! :thumb:

Only thing I nvr do was to ask him to join us in the forum... pity...

wah jungle boy go so fast ar.. what time was it..

yesterday i was also tailing this class 2 bike .. haha .. must be nv die b4.. like buzzbeam or who said one .. tt gxxr tail a class 2 bike till engine gone case.

actually no la, i wasn't really tailing tt bike, jus tt when i was entering pie, i wanted to qie this very dao sportscar which i seen earlier.. i purposely let him go into pie first b4 i open throttle and say bye bye ..but then by the moment i touch into pie, my speed was like 140 liao .. then this class 2 bike zoom past at 150 lidat.. so i jus followed...

lucky on way back , wanted to test my steering cone and alignment so nv speed coz on the way got this tp car by the road.. heng ar ....

wah cheh san, like that the shop is really a black shop man.

i strongly believe that it is not under the instruction of their boss, but maybe their paying scheme is on commission base thus wanted to earn more commssion.

so i believe that we should just target that mechanic rather than the shop.

cos the lady boss doesn't seems to really noe about bikes.

so all she can do is tok to the mech, and get bluffed.

think quite ke lian. so what i suggest is that 1 fine day, we look at the "Tong Shu" and go down to the shop to find the specify mechanic and the boss and "Puai" everything out.

it seems that the lady boss happy is always trying very hard to get customers and always apologized for any wrong doings of her mechanics. but their mechanic always seems to be having other thoughts.

going CASE wont be of any help cos, we got no proof at all, they wont care a bit less.

okie RVF guys, think we have had enough of Black shops, we dun wan any extra Black mechanics.