Honda RVF400/NC35

I have not changed any of my rectifiers except for the batt after riding for one year. No problem so far. The price for RVF have dropped recently because of the insurance thingy about RVf anyway it is not just RVF, there are also other Honda bikes like SpecsII which NTUC insurance dun accept now.

However comparing RVF to CBR, still prefer RVF handling. On the road, RVF and CBR side by side which would you see. Just my views!

CBR of coz. :mad: :sweat: o_O

• Replies 6.7k

Alamak... NTUC don't accept liao ar???

Hmmmmm... Existing policy holders able to renew or not??? Haiz... Headache again... =)

I'm looking for cheap ST11 or Goldwing... Martini, if you going to bike shops... Help me check the price hor... Thank you many many....

Hi DLM,

It's me Jeffrey. Wonder if u still remember me :confused: . I am riding a FT plate RVF who met u up at Kallang KFC tat time for the manual. Btw, got something need your advice. Recently when i am riding my bike, i noticed that the idling sound from my bike sounded very strange. Seems like there is some kind of strange sound coming out from the engine :? . But i got no idea whether is it normal or not. Therefore, i am thinking of sending my bike to do a full servicing. Do u think it will help :confused: ? Or can u advice me on this problem? Btw, where do u normally service your bike? Any recommendations?

Meanwhile pls take good care n regards.

Cheers...to all RVFdians and fellow riders!!! :cheer:

Hi Jeff....,

I think either ur carb is dirty or ur piston rings are loose..... but doubt so. Never c ur bike, Mmm..... can't really tell..... It is best to do a full service.

I always do my servicing at my shop, Bukit Merah Lane. U can try K & T motoshop or Unity...... Should cost not more than $300.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

I am new to this forum n i am very intersted in riding a RVF soon when i get my 2A, like to find out what's the market price now for a FS or FT?

How much does a regular servicing cost and how often to change what?

Heard that there would always be a rectifier problem with RVF, is it true?

Thanx

Mmmm.... for FS is cost about $11K. FT about $12K.... so on.

A normal service would cost about $70, depending on wat type of engine. 4,000km - 5,000km

A full service would cost about $280 - $300. If only when u travel 10,000km - 12,000km.

RVF does have rectifier prob. Therefore is advisible not to mess on electrical system. The lifespan for batt & rect is about a yr. The best way to last ur batt & rect is to install a switch for ur headlight.... tat way it would last longer.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

Hi Bruise n DLM,

Thanx for all the advice you guys have provided for me and yes Bruise i would look out for you next time i go to a bike shop to do my market research.

The secret of happiness is to make others believe they are the cause of it.

So how much would a pair of tyres cost for the RVF and any recommedation for the brands and model of tyres in the market?

The secret of happiness is to make others believe they are the cause of it.

Guest TourXcrosS

i must say RVF400 is really a good bike in terms of handling n acceleration pickup especially down track!

i still miss that Electric Xhaust sound like hay ku sound!

Guest Karen03sg
i must say RVF400 is really a good bike in terms of handling n acceleration pickup especially down track!

i still miss that Electric Xhaust sound like hay ku sound!

Hmm 1 of my friends said tt rvf design look like american usa flag liao. Wat do u think ?

So how much would a pair of tyres cost for the RVF and any recommedation for the brands and model of tyres in the market?

BridgeStone 090 or BT96

$90-100 for front

and $120-140 for back rear.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid63/p346efe5956d771731add0fd090e48c54/fc172ff4.gifhttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/pf37afc4762e5a64d8a2b622f1a1fffa6/fcf60bfe.jpg

BridgeStone 090 or BT96

$90-100 for front

and $120-140 for back rear.

A pair of.....

1) MeZ1 cost $260

2) BT 010 cost $280

3) SuperCosta $350

DLM

which part of tires r u using?

Mez or BT ?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

DLM

which part of tires r u using?

Mez or BT ?

Juz got my tyre changed. Currently using Mez1. Previously also using this, I find it quite lasting.... can last mi about a yr over.

Actually wanted to change BT, but abit ex.... overprice.

Hi guys, check out the speedometer......

Here comes the TWO Brothers.......

I'm using Pirelli Dragon MTR01 and MTR02. Quite good. In both wet and dry condition.

Thinking of using Bridgestone BT010 initially, but the rear tyre only have 160 instead of the original 150.

Got mine at S$ 110 for front and S$ 140 for rear.

Guest TourXcrosS

Hmm 1 of my friends said tt rvf design look like american usa flag liao. Wat do u think ?

not really!

i think u r refering to the Older edition of RVF lettering in WHITE 1s!

the later batch RVF is in YELLOW

American flag??? I don't think so leh...

No matter how I see my bike hor... Either from far, close up, with lighting or not... It still looks like Garfield leh...

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha...

CBR of coz. :mad: :sweat: o_O

haha ^5 DEFINTELY CBR!!!

You'll love it even more once you tried it with an RVF :D

Guest Karen03sg

not really!

i think u r refering to the Older edition of RVF lettering in WHITE 1s!

the later batch RVF is in YELLOW

Yes I refer to original design of rvf bike.

http://www.motorcyclelane.com/pictures/rvfsuper1.jpg

http://www.ruff-ryders.com/s1opp%20rvf2.jpg

All that is gold does not glitter, Not all who wander are lost; The old that is strong does not wither, Deep roots are not reached by the frost. From the ashes a fire shall be woken, A light from the shadows shall spring; Renewed shall be blade that was broken: The crownless again shall be king.

Racing RVF

http://www.abrmotorsport.co.uk/rvf03.jpg

http://www.abrmotorsport.co.uk/rvf2003.jpg

http://www.abrmotorsport.co.uk/rvf_rads.jpg

2003 ABR RVF400 :

Engine:-

76 bhp. RLR Stage III.

Ram Air System.

Gas Flowed Heads.

Modified Inlet Ports.

Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.

Close Ratio Gearbox or Standard Gearbox.

Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.

NGK Race Plugs.

Modified Carbs.

Kit Alloy Top & Bottom Rad. Piping Mod.

MHP Twin Exhaust System

Chassis:

Hand Made Fairing Brackets.

Alloy Bolt Kit.

NC30 Fuel Tank.

Vixen Shift Lights.

Ferrodo Brake Pads.

Maxton/Kais Modified Front Forks.

Kit Rears Sets.

Sprint Steering Damper.

Maxton Rear Shock.

Braking Wavey Disks or EBC Pro-Lites.

RLR Crash Mushrooms.

AMS Race Fairings.

2001 Aprillia RS250 Seat Unit.

Harris Clip-ons.

Scitcu Rev and Temp Gauges.

Race Wiring Loom.

Michelin Pilot Race Tyres.

All that is gold does not glitter, Not all who wander are lost; The old that is strong does not wither, Deep roots are not reached by the frost. From the ashes a fire shall be woken, A light from the shadows shall spring; Renewed shall be blade that was broken: The crownless again shall be king.

dude, i reckon the MEZ1 is alittle overpriced

I feel tat all tyres are slightly overprice, depending whether got lobang anot.....

I personally think tat BT 010 much overprice compare to MeZ1. No doubt BT 010 has better grip in term of cornering (Dry condition). Tested b4 liao.....

any comment il4......?? :confused:

Check this out

Any idea where to get this......?? :confused: