Honda RVF400/NC35

anyway, u all normally go where service RVF??? i thought of going to Mah motors at jln besar or planet at ubi, what u guys think??? i got major problem.... below fairings leak engine oil, must adjust the metal frame that's supporting my head fairing, cos it's slanting..... :cry: pocket kena BOMBED again....

tell u wat.

u just buy the bike rite?

i spent ard $3k repairing on my rvf when i bought it.

i only bought it for 3 months pal.

so what i suggested is u ride to us let us see see feel feel then tell u what to repair. but i think $1k at least.

sure burn pocket when u buy 2nd hand bike especially if it is old bike.

• Replies 6.7k

Sticker outing to Harada's Shop

Time: 12.30pm(wanna eat lunch together??)

place: 28/06/03 -----all can?? who cannot?

1. EvilErnie 96831215

2. dlm 97328667

3. sunny6110 97665332

4. BuZZBeaM 96917988

5. 7676 90269616( where is harada shop ah? )

6. martini 90112173

7. BruiseLee 9690 5158

8. Ken 97649600

yo harada i need to order sticker from u now leh.

i wan the original colour n size of the word FORCE V4 below the front signal light of the bike for both side.

i will get it from u on this sat.

okie with it?

Map

http://www.streetdirectory.com:8080/map.jsp?x=40496.0200&y=37549.5700&level=7&star=1&heading=505%20TAMPINES%20CENTRAL%201,%20HDB-TAMPINES%20(520505)

tell u wat.

so what i suggested is u ride to us let us see see feel feel then tell u what to repair. but i think $1k at least.

Good idea, ride it out and maybe the more expert ones can help you to reduce cost on unnecessary repairs!

The secret of happiness is to make others believe they are the cause of it.

Guest gp02lkh

place: 28/06/03 -----all can?? who cannot?

1. EvilErnie 96831215

2. dlm 97328667

3. sunny6110 97665332

4. BuZZBeaM 96917988

5. 7676 90269616( where is harada shop ah? )

6. martini 90112173

7. BruiseLee 9690 5158

8. Ken 97649600

9. gp02lkh(Andy) 96329446 ( Meet where )

yo harada i need to order sticker from u now leh.

i wan the original colour n size of the word FORCE V4 below the front signal light of the bike for both side.

i will get it from u on this sat.

okie with it?

Map

http://www.streetdirectory.com:8080/map.js...INES%20(520505)

guys, if i change air filter without washing or tune carb, will the tuning be out?

if its changing original air filter, it wont go out of tune..unless u chainging to KNN ones then u have to re-tune...

place: 28/06/03 -----Kallang KFC

Meeting at KKFC

1. EvilErnie 96831215

2. sunny6110 97665332

3. Ken 97649600

4. BruiseLee 9690 5158

5. martini 90112173

6.7676 90269616

7.dlm 97328667

Meeting at Harada's Shop

1.7676 90269616

2.gp02lkh(Andy) 96329446

Map

I have updated the list accordingly....pls change if u not meeting at kfc first...

could be.. btw jetting mean??

previous owner set swee swee liao...

Ur previous using KNN filter. I think still inside ur bike. The sound of it is quite the same as kenken. I was thinking since the original doesn't give any prob, y spend $ change. Unless u like kinomo, hyper mob. If not i dun c the point.

Tat y i told ken, original still the best. ;)

Buzz if u wanna change back to stock. i suggest u do it together with ur service, wash carb. Cos ur tuning will b out.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

DLm where will u be and what time can u meet us?? The old chang kee cannot park too long there lah...later the guard chase us away...

Kallang KFC easier to meet.. U wan us to wait for u at kfc first..pls confirm ASAP..

okie then. meet u guys at kallang kfc. Hopefully I can reach there by 1:15pm. C u guys ;)

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

tell u wat.

Relax bro. At least ur engine still in good condition. touch-up abit can liao. :D

Anyway change of performance parts will some how effect ur tuning, including air filter. Nvm lah, still u ready service liao, leave it loh. It wouldn't affect tat much. ;)

gpo2lkh: is this ur bike?? :D

http://www.onroadzone.com/vfr400/2.jpg

Guest gp02lkh
gpo2lkh: is this ur bike?? :D

http://www.onroadzone.com/vfr400/2.jpg

:sweat: the model correct, mine is black and white paintwork, plus very dirty..... :sweat:

A pic of rvf carb.

What is jetting? let take look inside.....

Jet Needle

Needle jet

Slow jet

Main jet

From Hong Kong, the dark force

http://ait.kumoh.ac.kr/~jaejiny/rvf/spboard/id/jaejiny/files/ah_hon_RVF400_in_ZIC2.jpg

http://ait.kumoh.ac.kr/~jaejiny/rvf/spboard/id/jaejiny/files/ah_hon_rvf_in_hong_kong.jpg

Super VFR

http://ait.kumoh.ac.kr/~jaejiny/rvf/spboard/id/jaejiny/files/RC.gru.re.schr..jpg

http://ait.kumoh.ac.kr/~jaejiny/rvf/spboard/id/jaejiny/files/RC.silb.li.schr..jpg

Funny Tail

http://ait.kumoh.ac.kr/~jaejiny/rvf/spboard/id/jaejiny/files/RVF_LEFTBACK.jpg

Time: 12.30pm lastest 1pm

Meeting at KKFC

1. EvilErnie 96831215

2. sunny6110 97665332

3. Ken 97649600

4. martini 90112173

5.dlm 97328667

Meeting at Harada's Shop

1.7676 90269616

2.gp02lkh(Andy) 96329446

3. BruiseLee 9690 5158

Map

I have updated the list accordingly....pls change if u not meeting at kfc first...

We will meet up at KKFCthen go eat laksa at katong okie??

Guest gp02lkh

Meeting at KKFC

1. EvilErnie 96831215

2. sunny6110 97665332

3. Ken 97649600

4. martini 90112173

5.dlm 97328667

6. gp02lkh(Andy) 96329446

Meeting at Harada's Shop

1.7676 90269616

2.[blur:15f1def49b]gp02lkh(Andy) 96329446 [/blur:15f1def49b]

3. BruiseLee 9690 5158

Map

[/blur]

Meeting at KKFC

1. EvilErnie 96831215

2. sunny6110 97665332

3. Ken 97649600

4. martini 90112173

5.dlm 97328667

Meeting at Harada's Shop

1.7676 90269616

2.gp02lkh(Andy) 96329446

3. BruiseLee 9690 5158

Map

We will meet up at KKFCthen go eat laksa at katong okie??

I got question leh,where to park huh? I never go meeting at KFC before!

Confirm i be there at 12.30pm!

The secret of happiness is to make others believe they are the cause of it.

I got question leh,where to park huh? I never go meeting at KFC before!

Confirm i be there at 12.30pm!

o_O When u reach there, there a small road around the kfc. Go round it n u will know where to park liao. trust mi.

Ur previous using KNN filter. I think still inside ur bike. The sound of it is quite the same as kenken. I was thinking since the original doesn't give any prob, y spend $ change. Unless u like kinomo, hyper mob. If not i dun c the point.

Tat y i told ken, original still the best. ;)

Buzz if u wanna change back to stock. i suggest u do it together with ur service, wash carb. Cos ur tuning will b out.

okie thanks for e advice..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*