Honda RVF400/NC35

Ken : What I disappear? I always ard, just very busy.

Anyway, all we have to do is to set one thread for us to do chatting, and another for serious technical issue stuff. That's all there is to it. So the chatting thread will be 'anything goes', while the serious thread is for serious stuff.

Problem solved rite?

• Replies 6.7k

There are two RVF threads in here, one is in the Sportbikes section and one is in the Bikes Specs & Review which is the main RVF thread. I think Shay and Tachi have mentioned it before that its better not to do c**k toking in this main RVF thread.I think this was brought up after our 1st force V4 meet up. As u can see now most c**k toking is done in the thread of Sportbikes section. I personally think that it will be more organise this way. I am sure old birds in here will understand the feeling of digging so many pages for useful info here. Just stating my point of view. :smile:

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

my rvf manul up for sale too!!

Ken : if u r getting e same copy as mine, dun think its $20.. anyway upZ for u :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by tth_jeff@Jan 10 2005, 10:52 AM

There are two RVF threads in here, one is in the Sportbikes section and one is in the Bikes Specs & Review which is the main RVF thread. I think Shay and Tachi have mentioned it before that its better not to do c**k toking in this main RVF thread.I think this was brought up after our 1st force V4 meet up. As u can see now most c**k toking is done in the thread of Sportbikes section. I personally think that it will be more organise this way. I am sure old birds in here will understand the feeling of digging so many pages for useful info here. Just stating my point of view. :smile:

do anyone know wat forum for :smile: and is there mod for this rvf thread

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 10 2005, 11:35 AM

my rvf manul up for sale too!!

Ken : if u r getting e same copy as mine, dun think its $20.. anyway upZ for u :smile:

RVF Photocopied Service Maunal for sale $20.

maybe got additional modification info :cheeky:

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 8 2005, 06:47 PM

part of e job in valve clearance is to replace shim n gaskets

price increase if more gaskets or shims is needed

shouldnt b more than $300 ba...

try to go K&T n ask ba... ask clifford whether ur bike nit to do valve clearance anot

if u feel like doing it, no harm anyway.. i believe its done every 50k km

i nv do it b4 cos my bike not due for it yet (soon though)

if any info wrong, pls enlighten me

if must put bike for few day... :giddy: i think i must take a few day leave to c how they do my bike... then have u done it b4 ?? :smile:

Originally posted by Ken@Jan 10 2005, 02:55 AM

USmonkey, where are u huh? i oso going track now liao, u still got go?

Jungleboy u disappeared after u work rite? Our official buang king, u still ho sei boh? hahaha.

Laoyang, how's life liao? i notice hor whenever u pop up here, u r always looking for help leh, u like got many probelms with ur bike like that leh. give it a thorough checkup and it will serve u like u took viagra. hahaha.

And notice its the old birds still coming here to tok, while many newbirds had shown up in the past, but its only for a while like when they are getting the bike or just got their bike but soon they are gone... u guys so call newbirds should initiate more meetup mah. soon, u guys will have a bond and will becomes the old bird while we will become the forgotten. but until then, we r still the old but strong birds. hahaha.

Chatting is goooooooooooodddddd. Dun just keeps looking at the technical stuff. it makes u bored.

So my final conclusion is, i m selling my RVF Photocopied Service manual for $20.

I think i bought for $20? izzit? anyone still remember that time we meet up at KKFC to get the manual, or is it $15? or $10? Can contact me at 97649600.

I think i got it for $20 from DLM wor.... u mean he sell u all for $10?!?!? :giddy:

Btw, shay, i dun noe u actually dig up 90 over pages to be afraid of posting a same question le. so steady sia. i would only do that for a chio u pictures thread. hahaha. I notice that u wont get so much pages in a same thread like us in foreign forum. Usually, they will start a new topic on a new issue even if it involves the same bike, thus making it very easy to search through pages.

Actually what i did was nothing compared to poor newbies like Non-Stop-Racing now. He is digging the 200++ pages for the info he needs and reposting some that he thinks is useful for fellow rvfians. Thaz y i say to those lao jiaos or rvifans more senior than Non Stop Racing "SHAME ON YOU" and i'll say it again becoz they had been telling me its impossible to dig the 200 pages but look at the examples some newbies are setting. Shouldnt it be the other way round?

But it is different here in sg. Their forum got ppl from all over the world, so chatting in a thread like us is quite impossible as they got this unseen "distance" in them and having meet up like us is nearly impossible so they wont chat like how we do. But for us, we try to maintain good relationships among ourselves as a meetup is always easy and convenient thus we chat in this forum for connectivity so chatting is inevitable. Can imagine if in the 1st place we didn't chat to get know each other, will u be very excited for a meet up?

Thaz y i said in my previous post....that i have learnt to let some of this nonsense chats go. Becoz sometimes you cant really go against the basic layout of this forum (which is messy). And i oso said above Forum ethics is Friendship, yes chatting is good to foster it but EVERYONE must understand that this RVF MAIN thread is facing a problem oredy.

The foriegn forums may be set up like this one last time and im sure they had ran into the same problem as us long before its happenin to us now. SO thaz y they had learn it thru experience and reformat thier forums to be neater. And even if they can post the topics to the question they wana ask, they will have the basic courtesy to do a SEARCH to see if anyone had post the same questions anot. Again , sometimes i admit the searcg button is quite useless in this forum, precisely becoz of the format. too MESSY!

But it is different here in sg. Their forum got ppl from all over the world, so chatting in a thread like us is quite impossible as they got this unseen "distance" in them and having meet up like us is nearly impossible so they wont chat like how we do. But for us, we try to maintain good relationships among ourselves as a meetup is always easy and convenient thus we chat in this forum for connectivity so chatting is inevitable. Can imagine if in the 1st place we didn't chat to get know each other, will u be very excited for a meet up?

Many ppl still comes in here but just didn't post, so why are they still keep coming here when they are not posting? but no matter what, this thread is a sure browse through thread for them when they logged in. This thread is a joy for many of us here, as we look at it as a base or homeground. Although the main reason is becos they superly very boh liao lah, but got bond lah, its the bond, ya, must be the bond hor. hahahahaha.

OI KEN...u wan me to bash u up isit? I'm trying to maintain a state of order here and you are "chat chat is good!" Yes chat is good, maintains relationship and fosters frenship but like i said, EVERYONE must understand, we have a problem oredy . Lao Jiaos, EX RVFIANS, NEWBIES......ALL MUST KNOW that this thread is bursting . So try not to chat here anymore. There is an alternative RVF thread under Sportsbikes section precisely for this reason...for rvfians past and present to mingle. Outings announcements are made over at the other thread too...all can foster frenship over there.

This thread was meant to discuss the NC35 tech issues and has archives of dozens of impt info, so lez just keep it that way for the sake of our future generation RVFIANs. Let your frenship fostering happen in the other thread but not here.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Jan 10 2005, 01:57 PM

OI KEN...u wan me to bash u up isit? I'm trying to maintain a state of order here and you are "chat chat is good!" Yes chat is good, maintains relationship and fosters frenship but like i said, EVERYONE must understand, we have a problem oredy . Lao Jiaos, EX RVFIANS, NEWBIES......ALL MUST KNOW that this thread is bursting . So try not to chat here anymore. There is an alternative RVF thread under Sportsbikes section precisely for this reason...for rvfians past and present to mingle. Outings announcements are made over at the other thread too...all can foster frenship over there.

This thread was meant to discuss the NC35 tech issues and has archives of dozens of impt info, so lez just keep it that way for the sake of our future generation RVFIANs. Let your frenship fostering happen in the other thread but not here.

i believe non-stop racing is newbie same to xiao di ... i believe they get their bike not even 6mth..

i found nothing wrong y cannot chat on this forum ... U wan it to be leave it quiet wait until got newbies coming in say i'm XXxx just get my bike... need some help...

then we post to him wat problem huh....

we trying to maintain this thread to keep it alive so tat newbies dun feel like coming to a desert place and

for ken say maintain relationship tat the right way mah :thumb:

then wat is point of forming a club

no offence shay just my point of view

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jan 10 2005, 12:58 PM

maybe got additional modification info :cheeky:

Limited Edition... o_O

Once got demand, price will go up.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Guest TachiTJRS

Hello people!

I have been reading the past two pages and I was amazed at how many things can happen in just two days!

To be frank, I agree with Shay and partly with Ken as well. If you look at the overseas forums, there is an unwritten code of conduct amongst members on posting. The general rule is that if something goes off topic, people will start to make noise and flaming might result. People who visit forums want to gain knowledge and share experiences and find out more things. I am not saying that chatting is necessarily bad or disruptive but it can get pretty annoying if you open the pages and all you see are short messages from one member to another without being objective. I mean that is what the PM function is for. Having a good forum ettiquete will help encourage more useful information and a healthy bike related community that fosters genuine interest in our sport.

BTW, what Manual is that that you guys have? Haynes??

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jan 10 2005, 04:08 PM

i believe non-stop racing is newbie same to xiao di ... i believe they get their bike not even 6mth..

i found nothing wrong y cannot chat on this forum ... U wan it to be leave it quiet wait until got newbies coming in say i'm XXxx just get my bike... need some help...

then we post to him wat problem huh....

we trying to maintain this thread to keep it alive so tat newbies dun feel like coming to a desert place and

if cannot chat, y is a forum for?

don't target pple anyhow lah..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by TachiTJRS@Jan 10 2005, 05:00 PM

Hello people!

I have been reading the past two pages and I was amazed at how many things can happen in just two days!

To be frank, I agree with Shay and partly with Ken as well. If you look at the overseas forums, there is an unwritten code of conduct amongst members on posting. The general rule is that if something goes off topic, people will start to make noise and flaming might result. People who visit forums want to gain knowledge and share experiences and find out more things. I am not saying that chatting is necessarily bad or disruptive but it can get pretty annoying if you open the pages and all you see are short messages from one member to another without being objective. I mean that is what the PM function is for. Having a good forum ettiquete will help encourage more useful information and a healthy bike related community that fosters genuine interest in our sport.

BTW, what Manual is that that you guys have? Haynes??

so xiao di asking how much for carb service & valve clearance also off topic lah... then leo rider reply also consider chatting... find nothing wrong mah if someone asking how much is it ... then r u saying this information were not useful mah ....

hey guys, sorry to disrupt your disscussion...but i need to know if any of you did painting of the rims? any place to recommend and how much...pls help!! thks..

btw, i've try out the brake mod as suggested by ppl from 400greybike that is changing the brake calipers to SP1/2...the result is good! much better progressive braking power! will post up pics soon...

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jan 10 2005, 04:08 PM

then we post to him wat problem huh...

Ghostrider,

No offence but i dun see why you still dun get it.

I hope this is the last time i am posting about this issue and we can all return to discussing Technical Issues here.

Let me break it down in simpler terms for you.....

Why is it wrong with chatting here? 1st, this topic was opened to discuss on RVFs, NOT for you all to "hello tom, jia bah beh?".....next post by tom "Hello ###### jia ba liao!"....

2nd, it is REALLY annoying for people who are sincere to come in here to look for technical issues and he has to filter thru say, 40 pages of mindless chatters like these. Will this thread be fulfilling its purpose then? NO! becoz CHATTERBOX is for you to do that but not here.

3rdly, Yes LIKE I SAID before, i agree chatting is good, fosters relationship and all..that is why we have made the alternative RVF thread at Sportsbikes section to be the place for all of us to do so. Chat about the day's outings, foster relationship.... all can foster there. See? 2 avenues for you to CHAT. One alternative RVF thread, another is the CHATTERBOX.

This thread no need to maintain to be alive. Its alive enuff as it is. And yes...this thread will be oso used for

until got newbies coming in say i'm XXxx just get my bike... need some help...

then we post to him wat problem huh...

So you see? I'm not against chatting but dun do it here.....lets reserve this thread for technical discussions and chat over at the other RVF thread where we can orgy outings, chat, discuss about club issues and all. Neater this way dun you think? CAnt we all just cooperate abit?

And you asked me whats the point of forming a club? what are you trying to say? This issue here has nothing to do with the reason for forming the club. For anymore queries, maybe you wana PM me. No offence too Ghostrider.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

To make things very simple for everyone...

CONCLUSION

Bike Specs & Reviews -> RVF

Technical Issues, for those who seeking advice on RVFs

Singapore Bikes Communities -> SingaporeBikes SportsBikes -> Honda RVF 400 Riders

Talk c***, for chit chatting, for anything under the sun

:shades:

No need to :bouncefire: It's just miscommunication and misunderstanding

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jan 10 2005, 01:04 PM

if must put bike for few day... :giddy: i think i must take a few day leave to c how they do my bike... then have u done it b4 ?? :smile:

nv do b4... but i rem him asking me to leave my bike there....

example, left it in e morning, collect in e evening

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

chat here chat there also cannot dun come in better

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Jan 11 2005, 12:08 AM

chat here chat there also cannot dun come in better

i tink it would be more appropriate to chat on stuffs thats not related to RVF's technical issues on the other thread.

as long each one of us can keep to this , i believe there wun be any problems arising again

no offence dude :smile:

Originally posted by Shay@Jan 10 2005, 10:14 PM

Ghostrider,

No offence but i dun see why you still dun get it.

I hope this is the last time i am posting about this issue and we can all return to discussing Technical Issues here.

Let me break it down in simpler terms for you.....

Why is it wrong with chatting here? 1st, this topic was opened to discuss on RVFs, NOT for you all to "hello tom, jia bah beh?".....next post by tom "Hello ###### jia ba liao!"....

2nd, it is REALLY annoying for people who are sincere to come in here to look for technical issues and he has to filter thru say, 40 pages of mindless chatters like these. Will this thread be fulfilling its purpose then? NO! becoz CHATTERBOX is for you to do that but not here.

3rdly, Yes LIKE I SAID before, i agree chatting is good, fosters relationship and all..that is why we have made the alternative RVF thread at Sportsbikes section to be the place for all of us to do so. Chat about the day's outings, foster relationship.... all can foster there. See? 2 avenues for you to CHAT. One alternative RVF thread, another is the CHATTERBOX.

This thread no need to maintain to be alive. Its alive enuff as it is. And yes...this thread will be oso used for

So you see? I'm not against chatting but dun do it here.....lets reserve this thread for technical discussions and chat over at the other RVF thread where we can orgy outings, chat, discuss about club issues and all. Neater this way dun you think? CAnt we all just cooperate abit?

And you asked me whats the point of forming a club? what are you trying to say? This issue here has nothing to do with the reason for forming the club. For anymore queries, maybe you wana PM me. No offence too Ghostrider.

it seen like u also dun understand ... is my England too deep for u ( so xiao di asking how much for carb service & valve clearance also off topic lah... then leo rider reply also consider chatting... find nothing wrong mah if someone asking how much is it ... then r u saying this information were not useful mah .... )

then r u telling me THIS WILL NOT TECHNICAL ISSUE . if someone asking how come my bike like or how come like tat.... ans me this question lah .... if u think this not technical issue then wat is yr so called technical issue i would like to heard :smile:

Originally posted by Soulmace@Jan 11 2005, 12:34 AM

i tink it would be more appropriate to chat on stuffs thats not related to RVF's technical issues on the other thread.

as long each one of us can keep to this , i believe there wun be any problems arising again

no offence dude :smile:

so if u asking how much carb service .... A rider reply u nt too sure either..

curb is around 80 bucks..

then B rider post in just say that was like so damn helpful, someone posted the price for that a page ago

u like it or not .....

then A rider reply: like as if every bike shop quote the same price.

the shop tat i patronise does not mean it will B the same as u. So..... B rider

decided to reply A rider : and didnt XXXX post 80?

fyi, i think ur exactly same as XXXX. if anyone remembers him ^^

edit. i dont want to clog up this forum with useless questions/replies too. my bad for that first one.

A rider now not happy liao reply: then y don't u jus reply to xiao di wen he ask??

u r nt being helpful to fellow rvfians..

wat else can i say?

:angry:

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jan 11 2005, 12:01 PM

so if u asking how much carb service .... A rider reply u nt too sure either..

curb is around 80 bucks..

then B rider post in just say that was like so damn helpful, someone posted the price for that a page ago

u like it or not .....

hmmz i never say xiao di is wrong in the first place..

but anyway i dun get my answers too last time when i ask a question in this thread :smile:

Originally posted by Soulmace@Jan 11 2005, 12:37 PM

hmmz i never say xiao di is wrong in the first place..

but anyway i dun get my answers too last time when i ask a question in this thread :smile:

i never say u say xiao di wrong mah :smile: for example only :smile: