Honda RVF400/NC35

when u goin? i also goin soon too... we lived srg near near... regarding air filter... i not too sure. $65? oil filter cheap cheap nia... $12 -$15 nia...

I got abt 700++ km more before my servicing leh,i going to Unity,want to join?

Going down to change oil,oil filter and air filter!

The secret of happiness is to make others believe they are the cause of it.

• Replies 6.7k

yo DLM wanna go fix sliders together?? i going gudang again might need them..

So sard liao??? Go Pasir Gudang??? Fun??? Next time jio me leh... Got knee down or not??? Hahahahahahahahahaha...

So paiseh... Last few weeks quite busy at work... No chance to visit your new shop yet... Hahahahahahahahahahahaha...

yo DLM wanna go fix sliders together?? i going gudang again might need them..

haha.... c if anyone interested. PG?? :confused: was mentioning wif martini tat day..... we might organise one :smile:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
hi everyone!!

would like to noe roughly how much is the selling price for a fq7*** rvf???

non original paintwork...

bike has already been fully paid...

pls advice coz my brother wants to get a rough price to sell...

thanks in advance!!!

Market price about $9k plus. Since this bike doesn't come wif original paintwork, would be lesser..... Also c if any accessoirs in it.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

i got mine FQ at 9.5K COI 2 months back

engine condition is good... tat y i take it..

good deal man. :thumb:

good condition..... wat can i say. ;)

hi everyone!!

would like to noe roughly how much is the selling price for a fq7*** rvf???

non original paintwork...

bike has already been fully paid...

pls advice coz my brother wants to get a rough price to sell...

thanks in advance!!!

Just for your information, I sold mine about one month plus ago at S$8.3K... Non original paintwork... No signs of engine problem...

Yes yes Gudang i very very interested but i no gear,got to go and make a few purchase first and i am a newbie on the tracks leh!

I got abt 700++ km more before my servicing leh,i going to Unity,want to join?

Going down to change oil,oil filter and air filter!

I think I will be goin for my servicing too.So jio me when u goin down k... :smile:

heard weekdays will be better

as not much crowd..

i still dun dare to go too low leh

after my fall ..... heard travelling too slow at PG

will get F*** by ppl...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

I think I will be goin for my servicing too.So jio me when u goin down k... :smile:

Ok ok :smile:

I jio you when i want to go,than we can go kopitiam tok cock again! :smile:

Guest HuatKueh

martini... dlm tell me 2 ask u where is ur erp placed??? mine in the back seat cant scan sometimes... dlm says dat urs is @ the side izit? @ the side where??? i wanna place it somewhere which is nt so prominent leh...

hi

thanks! then is yr problem solved?

yup

it doesnt happen again....

check your coolant level regularly..

i usually top up e reserve ( under our seat )

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

martini... dlm tell me 2 ask u where is ur erp placed??? mine in the back seat cant scan sometimes... dlm says dat urs is @ the side izit? @ the side where??? i wanna place it somewhere which is nt so prominent leh...

Oh mine is under my right handle where they place it there with the support of a bracket. Alot ppl place there one,think you can look at cbr, alot of them utit there also!

You want to fix,we chio dlm go down together lah,than i can go servicing at the same time!

pls include me in e servicing..

hmmm they can do so many bikes at a time??

http://www.motorcyclelane.com/pictures/rvf7small.jpg

Paddock stand for RVF

Hi where u get it?? :confused: :confused: Hw much? Quite interested to get it

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
pls include me in e servicing..

hmmm they can do so many bikes at a time??

Ok ok than we can go and sha the price when servicing ha ha!!! :cheer:

dlm's regular workshop not bad,your can try there also!

Around the same area!

hi guys!

i am riding an FP plate RVF.

for the past few days, whenever i switch off my engine after a hot afternoon ride, the coolant will drool out of the overflow pipe (i think) which is just beside the side stand. then recently my RVF temperature can hit 3/4 easily even though the humility is cool. why is this so?

besides sometimes whenever i switch off my engine, i could hear some strange sound (i couldn't describe it) coming out of my rear seat. what is that? can any kind souls please shed some light on it? thanks a lot!

not i wanna han u, but it is ur coolant is leaking.

ur engine sound become very noisey whenever u ride the bike rite?

like not so smooth. when wanna rev oso no power.

u got check is it the cap of ur coolant spoil liao? on the right side in front.

mine last time is the rubber seal melted.(impossible things just keep happening to me)

anyway, u must check ur bike on the coolant thing IMMEDIATELY.

what happens when ur bike got no coolant?

ur engine is going to be gone case u noe?

is it it leaks a few times liao then after that wont leak anymore?

becos all leak finished liao.

u must open ur cap out and see. that cap is a bit hard to close, so if u close it next time, rev ur bike hard see got water coming out of the cap anot.

then if really dry up liao, pour in tap water in lor then quickly go motortiam.

ask the mechanic check what problem. n like what buzzbean say fill the reserve coolant at our seat up. and the front coolant must fill to the brink n dun mix with water, must be purely coolant then will be more "cool".

hope that ur engine is still not gone case.

Hi where u get it?? :confused: :confused: Hw much? Quite interested to get it

i saw it at a website...

saw one at sanfu.. told me it cost $14k

mayb can custom make ???

will suggest u get car jack lor..

cheap alternative

Ok ok than we can go and sha the price when servicing ha ha!!! :cheer:

dlm's regular workshop not bad,your can try there also!

Around the same area!

Servicing dun include tuning rite??

will tuning b out after e servicing??

any1 change clutch plates b4 ? Price ?

for my case, sometimes hard to change to neutral

and when i drop to gear 1, bike will move slightly forward

as for tuning carb?? Price ??

Servicing dun include tuning rite??

will tuning b out after e servicing??

any1 change clutch plates b4 ? Price ?

for my case, sometimes hard to change to neutral

and when i drop to gear 1, bike will move slightly forward

as for tuning carb?? Price ??

tune carb only no wash cost $40.

clutch we got 9 piece total. $135 below for all 9 of them.

ur biting point must be further away so that u can kick gear more easily. issit ur biting point very near thats why the clutch plate slip or stick together.

engine oil oso cannot be too full, if not hard to change gear too.

bike will move forward? check ur clutch handle n clutch hose too.

tune carb only no wash cost $40.

clutch we got 9 piece total. $135 below for all 9 of them.

ur biting point must be further away so that u can kick gear more easily. issit ur biting point very near thats why the clutch plate slip or stick together.

engine oil oso cannot be too full, if not hard to change gear too.

bike will move forward? check ur clutch handle n clutch hose too.

some shop quote me almost double e price leh...

n i do agree tat my biting point is abit near for my liking..

will check on it.. thanks..

btw where do u get all those priceS? which shop? digital tune?

some shop quote me almost double e price leh...

n i do agree tat my biting point is abit near for my liking..

will check on it.. thanks..

btw where do u get all those priceS? which shop? digital tune?

k&t pricing.

wash + tune carb is $80.

he got a machine with some digits, so i assume it is.