Honda RVF400/NC35

Cheh SAn

If you follow the arrows, first one shows air going into scoops

Second arrow goes into compartment in front of tank

Third one shows air going into the airbox snorkel intake

and the fourth one goes through the air filter into the carbs ok?? ;)

Picture's from honda japan showing the function of the NASA ducts.

It is also drawing some hot air from the engine, but the race version has

a additional plate to route air. :D

Honda was trying to show the inprovements from the last version NC30

VFR400. You ever seen the inside of the stock exhaust??

Look at the picture. That's why originals feel so strangled in power!! :cry:

hey..thanx for the enlightenment! :p .....coz i didnt know how the rvf airbox look like in the pic.

yea....the inside of the endcan does look congested compared to the VFR400 one. somemore with the right side 2 pipes goin up and down to finally reach the endcan on the leftside of the bike worsens the condition.

u ever try "surgery" on yr endcan? remove those unwanted stuff? hehehe......one website recommend RVFs to fit TWO separate aftermarket endcans to help relieve those trap pressures more, and they look damn chio!!!

dunno singapore allow or not.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

• Replies 6.7k

i tink i saw ur bro. bike b4... if i'm not wrong... his plate is FQ7443, 7447 sometink like dat.... ;)

close but not correct...

but only one digit wrong nia...

Ya Cheh san

there is one exhaust that i know is approved for rvf in Singapore.

That's the YOSHIMURA end-can. But it will cost you serious money.

But it should easily give you 5 -10 horses, after proper jetiing. :cheer:

Guest HuatKueh

close but not correct...

but only one digit wrong nia...

4got abt the no. liao cos i rem i saw it b4... @ orchard... ;)

any bike shop that actually hold lot of rvf at the moment?

wat the diff btween vfr and rvf?

U have to go around c c look look.

Both bikes using 398 cc, v4 enigne. juz tat VFR have a larger carb, pretty rare in sg. No doubt VFR is faster compare to RVF.

U can easily differentiate them by looking at their air vent, tank & tailbox. ;)

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Ya Cheh san

there is one exhaust that i know is approved for rvf in Singapore.

That's the YOSHIMURA end-can. But it will cost you serious money.

But it should easily give you 5 -10 horses, after proper jetiing. :cheer:

hmm...u mean the Yoshi guys make double end cans like TwinBrothers? or isit just a single endcan?

btw, yea....an approved Yoshi can in singapore surely cost serious $$....iz that piece of cert!!

this is so lame....in U.S you can pretty do whatever u want to your bikes or cars...because its your vehicle! all u goto ensure is the mods u made can pass their 'smog' test.

sorry :offtopic: liao....

anyway thx for the info. :sweat:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

btw, yea....an approved Yoshi can in singapore surely cost serious $$....iz that piece of cert!!

i heard e pipe only cost approx $200..

e rest all document fee, cert, blah blah blah.. n for $300...

darn!!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Guest TourXcrosS

U have to go around c c look look.

Both bikes using 398 cc, v4 enigne. juz tat VFR have a larger carb, pretty rare in sg. No doubt VFR is faster compare to RVF.

U can easily differentiate them by looking at their air vent, tank & tailbox. ;)

And

VFR has conventional front fork n Bigger rear rims than RVF!

Sure have.. take ur time... i took nearly a month to get mine..

jus noe how to c whether its original or re-spray original

Hope to find it soon... Even if found also must have enuph money....sigh...

went dexing at bt batok today

saw 2 rvf... FP original re-spray $8k

FQ original.. dunnow how much

mayb u can go n check it out

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

And

VFR has conventional front fork n Bigger rear rims than RVF!

Tat right... I almost miss out. Thanks for the info.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

went dexing at bt batok today

saw 2 rvf... FP original re-spray $8k

FQ original.. dunnow how much

mayb u can go n check it out

Mmm.... wat about FP original paintwork cost? :confused:

scanning for potential buyer soon.... :eek:

Ha ha same as me soon! Due to external pressure,i guess you know why ha ha.........

The secret of happiness is to make others believe they are the cause of it.

GUYS!!! KIMONO'S BIKE KANA STOLEN!!!! Shocking but think we better try to look out for him.

The secret of happiness is to make others believe they are the cause of it.

Ur's in such a gd condition...

y not help me find a buyer for mine..

den i take ur's haha kidding..

different bike shop quote diff price..

so far here wat i seen, 8k(original respray) 9.5k(VTR paintwork)

n 9.5k (new paintjob)...

hi all RVFdians in here,

been riding RVF 4 nearly two yrs liao....but sad 2 say now den i join dis forum....guess must have been missing all the fun & outings in here....

hope its still not too late....

Seems like quite alot of guys in here patronise K & T....I'm oso a regular customer of clifford....sad 2 say my bike is now at clifford's shop 4 re-spray and servicing....

Hope u all enjoy riding ur dear possession....Me currently at hm 'zho bo' after an operation on my leg.....So its a nice time 4 me & my bike 2 have a nice rest.....Hope i can make a comeback soon enuf 2 join u all guys regardless in here or out on the road......

yes, someone has stolen kimono's rvf, everybody pls kindly just spend a few minutes of your time looking at the place around ur home whether u can spot his bike or leftovers. details of his bike are posted in chatter box and bike bytes. thks :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Guest HuatKueh
yes, someone has stolen kimono's rvf, everybody pls kindly just spend a few minutes of your time looking at the place around ur home whether u can spot his bike or leftovers. details of his bike are posted in chatter box and bike bytes. thks :smile:

will keep a look out, mostly in north areas... srg, amk etc... ;)

hi all RVFdians in here,

been riding RVF 4 nearly two yrs liao....but sad 2 say now den i join dis forum....guess must have been missing all the fun & outings in here....

hope its still not too late....

Seems like quite alot of guys in here patronise K & T....I'm oso a regular customer of clifford....sad 2 say my bike is now at clifford's shop 4 re-spray and servicing....

Hope u all enjoy riding ur dear possession....Me currently at hm 'zho bo' after an operation on my leg.....So its a nice time 4 me & my bike 2 have a nice rest.....Hope i can make a comeback soon enuf 2 join u all guys regardless in here or out on the road......

Hi, welcome to the club. :smile:

Feel free to suggest here.

Hope u recover soon...... then can join us for outing. ;)

Take care

Ha ha same as me soon! Due to external pressure,i guess you know why ha ha.........

Shhh..... :eek:

Relax man. ur bike is as good as new. hehe... :thumb:

Guest HuatKueh

hmmmm.... more n more rvfdians... let's keep the list goin. ;)

1) RvF^K3L(22) [Katong] (Rider Veri Fat)

2) DLM(25) [Redhill] (Rider Veri Frustrate)

3) keOnni (20yrs 1mth and 3 days old) (FP Plate, Cabin Honda paintwork) [bt batOk]

4) BruiseLee ( 25 ) [ Taman Jurong ] ( Rider Veri Funny )

5) rvf_boi (23)

6) jeffreylim (25)

7) super69lover (22)

8) ET (26)

9) Sunny6110 (22) [bendemeer]

10) Ken (22) [bukit Panjang] (Rider Very FaFu)

11) Policehunter (27) [balestier]

12) Oldfart (30) [Ghim Moh]

13) KeiHin99 (24) (Original Paintwork, FM)[Hougang]

14)7676(26)@pasir ris

15) Martini (22) Serangoon

16) HuatKueh (20) Serangoon

17)EvilErnie East Coast