Honda RVF400/NC35

Perhap you are feeling jealous cos you can't afford to buy one for your pathetic SP? :lol:

dun like tat say lar... it has nothing to do with bike.. its e rider...

he's a SLOWRIDER...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 6.7k

Gettin it fix on mon for $160, any1 intereated? Maybe can lower the price

http://www.climaxtech.com/pics/ELHONRVF(B).jpg

wah!!!!

wahhhh!!!!

wahhhhhhh!!!!

super beng~~~

superrrrr bengggggg~~~

lol...

but very very nice!

sure turn heads at nite

Gettin it fix on mon for $160, any1 intereated? Maybe can lower the price

http://www.climaxtech.com/pics/ELHONRVF(B).jpg

hahahaha!!! isn't dis a pic of my bike dials....if those rvfians who met up wif me b4 will find dis familiar....i did mine wif CT CLIMAX oso....

1 advice 4 u....better ask the guys 2 waterproof ur cable properly...mine kana rain den gone hay-wire liao....wen u meeting them to do it, can let me know? Cos i need them 2 waterproof my electric cables.....

waa...!!! starter button can spoil one ahh?? knn.....scary.

my bike this mornin oso very hard to start....start up liao.....let it warm while i fold my canvas then as soon as i got on top the bike...it went dead! then hard to start liao!! struggle for a min before it start up on choke.

so i learned three things;

1) M'sia Petrol is dirty!

2) NEVER MESS WITH THE IDLE KNOB!! i itchy go n lower the idling coz i think 1300 rpm idling is too high. what u guys think?

The standard idling shld be between 1200 to 1500rpm so 1300 is not too high at all. dun be afriad to use choke when needed cos thats what it is for!

3) RVF choke works!!! :cheer:

hahahaha!!! isn't dis a pic of my bike dials....if those rvfians who met up wif me b4 will find dis familiar....i did mine wif CT CLIMAX oso....

1 advice 4 u....better ask the guys 2 waterproof ur cable properly...mine kana rain den gone hay-wire liao....wen u meeting them to do it, can let me know? Cos i need them 2 waterproof my electric cables.....

How much u paid 4 it?? I'm meetin them this mon morning. They come to my hse downstairs fix for me. sort of mobile sales rep... btw, I'm stayin sergoon

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

How much u paid 4 it?? I'm meetin them this mon morning. They come to my hse downstairs fix for me. sort of mobile sales rep... btw, I'm stayin sergoon

Revolution is staying in Jurong..

hi mr slowrider,

how is your $30 X-lite (race passion) raincoat?

my 'kena chop still walk away happily' arai is very very good!

so now u r here to give your worthy comments on dampers. y do u presume dat everything ppl spend abit more on is juz to look cool?

frankly u disgust me. we would enjoy ourselves better without your foolish, groundless digs at people.

sorry for using the word 'we' coz i dunno how the others feel.

but as far as i m concerned, i would trully enjoy myself better if u keep this flame-attracting comments to yourself.

but if u have good advice to share, i would love to hear it.

Haha the people here all very fierce. No wonder all riding RVF(Rider very fierce)!! But frankly speaking,slowrider you decerve it.Cos it's non of your business as to wat we do on to our bike.If we got money and juz want to make our ride better,it's our own business.We dun need u to come and say that we are fools.Perhap you are feeling jealous cos you can't afford to buy one for your pathetic SP?

"dun like tat say lar... it has nothing to do with bike.. its e rider...

he's a SLOWRIDER... "

:sweat: wow...guys! i tot i was been very "bu Ke qi" liao...u guys even more "bu ke qi" than me! :lol: guess this slowrider dude not only gets on my nerve but the whole group here.

:eek:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

time for sharing

--------------------

My old Metzeler (dunno what series) that came with my bike was now so worn that thread flat liao..i still happily ride it till a fren urge me better go change it! and so i did! hehehe.....damn! should habe try "burnout" before changing....but scared later my clutch burn our instead!!!

mech recommended me Metzeler Sportec M1 n i changed the rear size to 150...well..what can i say......can cup easily man~~~! but from the rear..it looks a wee bit too small...like 2B bike like that! :cry: ...mayb i not use to it.

but i feel the 150 size makes the bike feels alittle lighter on pickup!

i would say iz not as stable as 160 but then..thaz where my damper compensates.

will feedback more on this tire when it is run in.

and to think all this while i tot Sportec M1 is by Michelin!!!!! hahahahaha....

how much is a pair of tyres?

maybe can list oout the price for diff tyres...

changing tyres soon so hav to look for cheap lobang,... thx all rvfianx...

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

how much is a pair of tyres?

maybe can list oout the price for diff tyres...

changing tyres soon so hav to look for cheap lobang,... thx all rvfianx...

sportec m1 is @ $340 a pair.

dunlop gpr70 is a good tire too i heard and is within most ppl's budget. the lowest i got quote is at $240.

i only research this 2 tires pricing today so anyone got info on other brands?

if u really on budget...try out HKL..heard their pricing very competitive BUT.........read the prev posts abt tires in this thread and you'll know.

lastly......dunlop gpr 70 is a good budget tire.....i think my next tire would be this one.

:sleep:

how much does an RVF cost now??thinkin of changin my bike cos the need for speed is too much cant run much wif my versionS most to most 180....any tips where to shp for rvf???

Hi Vik,

Pardon me for my frankness. But if speed is what you are looking for, don't buy a RVF. Buy a ZX12R or a Hayabusa. It is because RVF's top speed is also 180 - 190 km/h.

Tink dat time i did is $170 ba...shit! mon morn i got 2 work leh....too bad,tink got 2 arrange wif them another time liao....

Revolution is staying in Jurong..

yoz! my dear friend, once a RVF rider, forever a RVF rider u will be man!

hahahaha!!!

dude...RVF comes restricted to 180kmph too! same like yr version s. only the pickup and handling is better. top speed sama sama, even mod liao probably highest can achieve 220-240kmph....bruise is right..if wan SPEED..go for class2s.

RVF VS VTEC1

-----------------

did a pickup test with a fren on Vtec1...may not be fully accurate coz no timer and we went ballistic on the count of 3 but here is the result;

On 1st gear....Vtec1 pulls strongly ahead. RVF's 1st gear feels weakish (dunno y), compared to Vtec1's but is not far behind.

On 2nd gear at abt 10000 rpm from 1st gear, RVF begins to pull fwd, closing the gap that Vtec1 left in 1st gear. by the time RVF is close to 9000rpm....it went on par with vtec1 and is begining to overtake vtec1.

on 3rd and 4th gear (all drag to abt 11000rpm) rvf says byebye to Vtec1 as it pulls wayway infront.

Vtec1 only began to catch up on 5th n 6th gear at dunno what rpm.

hehehe....ok....the above test is did spontaneously with no electronic equipment to measure..all based on our memory and senses of what happened, and maybe entirely inaccurate.

just a experience to share.

My experience wid a VTec2(my colleague)

1...2....3!! VTec2 say byebye to me on 1st gear which is abt 2 car length @9500rpm

On 2nd gear, still the same!! :cry:

3rd gear manage to follow till half car length....

Then red light liao....

My experience wid a VTec2(my colleague)

1...2....3!! VTec2 say byebye to me on 1st gear which is abt 2 car length @9500rpm

On 2nd gear, still the same!! :cry:

3rd gear manage to follow till half car length....

Then red light liao....

i experience that before...but i WAS on a VTEC1 and my fren on a stock RVF. 1, 2, 3.....1st gear can pull away from RVF quite far liao! but that time distance very short so RVF no chance hit 3rd gear..if not i think he say byebye to me liao.

so what is the morale of the story benson??

DUn play play and be guai lan when u see a Vtec1 or 2 on the road!! esp the ones with Yoshi on!! be prepared to 'high-rev' yr bike than got chance win the short distance.

I've realised sumtin.. To out run other 400cc bikes, RVF is able to do that. Just try to prvent wheelie at 1st gear, aft that, rev it like a 2b 2stroke bike. I trid that n its amazin!! can felt that front wheel lift off even at 3rd gear.... Believe it or not! Try it urself n u'll understand

Heehee all the riders here very fierce. :bouncefire: Always challenge people.Think I shld sell my RVF to others liao cos I dun play with people and always ride slowly. :angel: .Shld let those who like to play ride this wonderful bike.Then can do justice to her.Anyway I was at Orchard Rd juz now and was caught in the rain.So juz went to Borders and saw some bike magazines.Saw that the Performance Bike have a section whereby they conducted a test to find out which is the best tires for our RVF.Maybe you guys can check it out.Anyway the winner is Pirelli Diablo :thumb: .Dunlop GPR70 did quite well too and is much cheaper :deal: .

Hi Vik,

Pardon me for my frankness. But if speed is what you are looking for, don't buy a RVF. Buy a ZX12R or a Hayabusa. It is because RVF's top speed is also 180 - 190 km/h.

Hi bruiselee tat oni 4 stock which is restricted u can hit 200plus once u take out e restriction n can hit 230 wif sum mod HEHEHE...... :smile: :smile: :smile: wat more e pick up 4 RVF n SUper is so much different u surely feel more power on RVF

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Heehee all the riders here very fierce. :bouncefire: Always challenge people.Think I shld sell my RVF to others liao cos I dun play with people and always ride slowly. :angel: .Shld let those who like to play ride this wonderful bike.Then can do justice to her.Anyway I was at Orchard Rd juz now and was caught in the rain.So juz went to Borders and saw some bike magazines.Saw that the Performance Bike have a section whereby they conducted a test to find out which is the best tires for our RVF.Maybe you guys can check it out.Anyway the winner is Pirelli Diablo :thumb: .Dunlop GPR70 did quite well too and is much cheaper :deal: .

dun like that say..we all just slowly exploring the bike and know its limits.

BTW...what magazine IS THAT??? what title?? 2moro i go buy!! few magazines tok of 400cc bikes one!! did the magazine say what size is better for rvf?? 160 or 150?

pirelli diablo is winner ah?? then how did Metzeler Sportec M1 do?? :cry: shit man....i knew it! should have changed to Dunlop....! :pity:

dun like that say..we all just slowly exploring the bike and know its limits.

BTW...what magazine IS THAT??? what title?? 2moro i go buy!! few magazines tok of 400cc bikes one!! did the magazine say what size is better for rvf?? 160 or 150?

pirelli diablo is winner ah?? then how did Metzeler Sportec M1 do?? :cry: shit man....i knew it! should have changed to Dunlop....! :pity:

Performace bikes... i HAVE it .. muhahaha Beg me to lend u lor keke

kidding.. for e test, they r using 150 no matter wat brand...

they nv test M1.. mayb its not good enuff muhaha kidding :lol:

prelli diablo was e best in e test.. was thinkin of changing to tat... hehe

but dunnoe price and dunnoe how e wear n tear..

When freE?? kopi !! can lent u c e mag... nit DLM to cut some wires also :D

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*