Honda RVF400/NC35

hey whats the diff between pilot jetting and factory jetting ?which is better?wah if like that change to knn filter 85$ + jetting will really cost a bomb.........

will doing servicing.... i heard got a thing call oil filter......

that need to change or not?

• Replies 6.7k

how fuchs?? me n cheh san thinkin of changing to tat oil....

used till 4000km liao, bike still feel light. not like motul long b4 reach 3oookm will feel bike very heavy liao.

i give it 2 thumbs up.

going to try its semi synthetic 1.

using fully synth now.

hey whats the diff between pilot jetting and factory jetting ?which is better?wah if like that change to knn filter 85$ + jetting will really cost a bomb.........

will doing servicing.... i heard got a thing call oil filter......

that need to change or not?

1 of the jettings u mention is change the petrol needle to bigger holes so that more petrol can be injected.

the other 1 is to tune how much petrol is to be injected.

and if u wanna change to knn air filter, u got to do jetting.

and if u wanna do jettings, u got to change to knn air filter.

yes oil filter is say to be change every 2nd time u change ur engine oil, but i change it every time i change engine oil.

i m willing to take u go see see look look, i m not really expert, but at least noe a little bit. can always discuss with us of the bike u interested in.

but those that keep pushing u to deposite 1 u better dun care about them.

PM me if u need my help.

very eng. :shades:

Thanks alot! U've got PM. :smile:

check the backside of the bike see got crack anot!!! near the taillight there... always crack one... :nono: :nono: very seldom see perfect tailboard....

have seen all the rvf at 4 diff shop all cracked one... i ask why like tat, the shop say, "Orhh.. no problem one, can easily be fixed, u take the bike now i fix it free for u..." I :sian: kaoz.. Is it really easily fixable??

but most rvf taillight is crack or the seat behind is crack

dun bother abt that la even u change a new tail board use less than one yr also crack one cos the tail board is so lose that abd alway jump in bumpy road or hump

GhostRider3 Is Out For more info or a copy can PM me.

check the backside of the bike see got crack anot!!! near the taillight there... always crack one... :nono: :nono: very seldom see perfect tailboard....

dexing so fuc* up meh my rvf is at dexing selling leh.......

but franky speaking dexing i also dun like to go there hee hee

hey guys, if clutch lever and throttle quite stiff, change the throttle and clutch cable can liao?? HOw much does it cost?

1) spray some WD40 should do the trick and losening by air /gunspray can liao. if still cannot? then change the cable.

How to know/check when ur regulator/rectifier is going to spoil?

2) Got to use multimeter to test the charging. a good rectifier should be able to charge till 15.1v then cut. battery should have an average of 13v, not quite sure of this but cannot be lower than 12v lah.

anyway i recommend u to change rectifier and battery straight away when u get ur bike. rectifier change to got metal stripes 1.

What are the things should do after collecting bike from shop? Need some tips, cos might getting RVF soon. :smile:

3) Do a full service which is quite nesscessary like:

> Change spark plug

> Change engine oil (semi synthetic 15W/40 of Fuchs sikolene i recommend no need to use fully synthetic oil)

> Change to original RVF air filter

> Wash and tune carb

> Change new battery

> Change new rectifier that got stripes 1> Install headlight switch (if u wan ur battery and rectifier life to last)

Optional:

> Change spocket and chain

> Change Tyres

Do Not Do:

> Do Not Install Halogen light or white lights.

> Do not buy from DEXING.

i m willing to take u go see see look look, i m not really expert, but at least noe a little bit. can always discuss with us of the bike u interested in.

but those that keep pushing u to deposite 1 u better dun care about them.

PM me if u need my help.

very eng. :shades:

maybe u rich la

"anyway i recommend u to change rectifier and battery straight away when u get ur bike"

i ride rvf for one yr use old rectifier and battery also no problem some more the pervious owner still use sp one.......

depend on ur luck la

change it when spolit lor wat for waste $$$$$

unless u got $$$$$$ dunno where to spend :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

bcos of the rear 150?

btw, I off onli sunday nia....

Meheigan pro is at pertain rd aka Kim Jio Kah

actually 150 is the correct size.

160 is oversize and it might be dangerous in high speed cos the chain may contact with ur rubber.........

if u r using 160 see how close is ur chain and rubber.........not kidding dangerous la

maybe u rich la

"anyway i recommend u to change rectifier and battery straight away when u get ur bike"

i ride rvf for one yr use old rectifier and battery also no problem some more the pervious owner still use sp one.......

depend on ur luck la

change it when spolit lor wat for waste $$$$$

unless u got $$$$$$ dunno where to spend :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

not i rich but is got many friends not only rvf, get the bike only, always bike cannot start problem.

dexing,............er..................................................

just dun like lah, heard before from bikers do not have good experience with them.

and their insurance rule is not good oso mah.

eh guys.

when to decide what number to buy for every toto draw?

04 coming liao leh.

hahaha. ISE? DLM? Cheh San?

benson by the way how the damper doing is it fine

did u rebuild it?

install damper can feel great diff rite hee hee :p

not i rich but is got many friends not only rvf, get the bike only, always bike cannot start problem.

just dun like lah, heard before from bikers do not have good experience with them.

eh guys.

04 coming liao leh.

Haiz...bought a few tickets for the draw which was worth 5 million but in the end never even kana 4 numbers.... :cry: :nono: Why dun u pick 3 and I pick 3 loh.Then we keep on buying till the new bikes come out.If win then we can both change new bike liao....if not...... :p

eh guys.

04 coming liao leh.

I KNOW!! I KNOW!!! the day ISE, me and Buzz JIO u come out & you REALLY come out, we can go buy the 4d liao!!! sure tio one!! :lol:

BTW, Buzz and ISE...MIKA14's bike is GREEN leh!!! hahahaha!! i win!!

and BUZZ!! i wana see the pics u took of our bikes at GP esso that nite!! dun make my arai buang in vain leh~~!!

hey MARC.....nvr seen u around, u laojio RVF i guess?? heehe...we can qing jiao u if any probs/questions/mods regarding RVF??

hey benson...~~!! 2molo workin boh?? shall we have a meetup?? where u all gg for countdown ah?? :confused:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

benson by the way how the damper doing is it fine

did u rebuild it?

install damper can feel great diff rite hee hee :p

U r the guy who sold the damper to me??

I never rebuild it. ok la. for normal use ok. But I find that its abit irritatin when u r riding slow, u-turn, n movin ard in the cramp carpark...

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

I KNOW!! I KNOW!!! the day ISE, me and Buzz JIO u come out & you REALLY come out, we can go buy the 4d liao!!! sure tio one!! :lol:

BTW, Buzz and ISE...MIKA14's bike is GREEN leh!!! hahahaha!! i win!!

and BUZZ!! i wana see the pics u took of our bikes at GP esso that nite!! dun make my arai buang in vain leh~~!!

hey MARC.....nvr seen u around, u laojio RVF i guess?? heehe...we can qing jiao u if any probs/questions/mods regarding RVF??

hey benson...~~!! 2molo workin boh?? shall we have a meetup?? where u all gg for countdown ah?? :confused:

Okok...I know it's green colour liao...Think Buzz and I need to go for eye check liao. :p

Maybe the next time Ken join us then we go buy 4D loh.Sure can strike one.... :lol:

Okok...I know it's green colour liao...Think Buzz and I need to go for eye check liao. :p

Maybe the next time Ken join us then we go buy 4D loh.Sure can strike one.... :lol:

must b e lighting at GP esso... :D

ask ken organise better...

anything to do on new year day???

cheh san >> tat one is taken by hp.. i no infra red leh.. cannot post, if u wan i send to ur hp

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

hiz RVFians...

where do u go to wash,tune and synch carbs?

how much does it costs btw?

anybody use Michellin Pilot Race tyres on their RVFs?

Happy new year btw!

u all dun like that say leh.

pai sei lah.

okie lah after 5th jan 2004 u jio me i sure come out 1.

:sian: :sleep: ..........

hiz RVFians...

where do u go to wash,tune and synch carbs?

how much does it costs btw?

anybody use Michellin Pilot Race tyres on their RVFs?

Happy new year btw!

hey dude....y u keep askin the same questions?? i believe all these questions u ask b4 liao and has been answered by us many times.

scroll back and see.

BTW...My fren using Mich Pilot Race......very sticky he says, even stop long longliao...can see the Cigarette butt stick to the tires! Performance is very good.

BUT..iz freakin EX ----$450---$500. and not very lasting. so up to youz.

must b e lighting at GP esso... :D

ask ken organise better...

anything to do on new year day???

cheh san >> tat one is taken by hp.. i no infra red leh.. cannot post, if u wan i send to ur hp

lighting?? iz yr eyes la!!

what u mean cannot POST??? u mean i chud lat push bike , helmet drop for u to take a picture for yr own personal viewing pleaure only ah?? walau eh!!!

pui!! y your """camera""" so limted in abilities?? u see BENSON's picture?? also taken bY HP camera leh!! maybe u can ask him how??

:mad: :giddy: