Hi do anyone have any idea if the digital display of the speedometer for super4 can be repaired?

Actually The RPM and speed is all working well except for the petrol bar display and it is very irritating as the i cant keep track of my petrol balance :nono:

• Replies 16

Is it really the meter spoil or did someone just forgot to connect back the fuel float sensor after your last sparkplug change or carb wash?

Guest quizesilver

good one. it shld be that nv connect back as usually the thing to spolit 1st will be the two meter.

Do a check as per mentioned by ANR Impex. If really is the LCD display spoil, can PM me cos I know a guy who can repair. But be prepared cos its not gonna be cheap.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

yeap its connected. only the lcd display is not displaying properly (some part nothing and some part all black. When fuel reserve you can roughly see that blinking of the petrol bar so it's still keeping track of the petrol balance) :help:

Thanx to ad1da5 I just had my meter repaired($110). Anyway the guy said that he can repair most LCD meter. If you guys want to have his contact can just pm me ok ..

:bounce: :bounce:

• 3 years later...

is it similar to this photo ?? my the LCD plastic have warped. think only need to change that piece of plastic...please pm me the contact also ?

http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/8451/img0290lz.jpg

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

Hi , same as mine, hear from the mechanic need to change whole set, cost 300+ currently stock not available, if can repair will be good, it is due to sunlight exposure.

Wa Lao, my change whole set!?!? Only my fuel gauge cannot see leh. Any other cheaper alternative? Now have to open fuel tank to check if fuel is running low.

so e conclusion is can repair anot cox mine oso facing same prob...meters ok but digital sot2...fuel bar cant see at all and time i can see e last digit only...i checked boon siew is $720 whole set..for spec 3..

• 11 years later...
1 hour ago, Roslan bin Ahmad said:

Where can i repair or purchase srcond hand honda cb400x speedometer

up to date.. I only know he might do it..

https://www.facebook.com/tachni.colour

PM him but bear in mind.. he's doing it part time.. and alot of people is looking for him to do it.. since he's pretty much the only person with reasonable pricing.. :) <100

So need some time to reply back.. Tell him the exact problem.. then he will tell u if he can fix it or not.. he lost his SBF account password thus cannot reply... *I went to his place and he told me..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)