Suspension - General Discussion

• Replies 610

surprisingly low price and yet no one buying...

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by NoobVtec2@Apr 18 2005, 01:05 PM

Hi weide, which bike shop you went to service your suspen? My right suspension leaking oil too. thinking to go service it. And how long it last till now when you first find out that its leaking? From your experience seem like rebuild also no use..

i went to bike lab... went last yr june or july... but my probs stil come back... last yr also 2nd anniversary promotion... but how come now stil 2nd yr promo huh??? anyway, how come suspension so ex... ohlins, showa, bitubo all so ex one ar? if go m'sia buy, wil it stil b so ex?

Originally posted by Wei_De@Apr 23 2005, 05:37 PM

i went to bike lab... went last yr june or july... but my probs stil come back... last yr also 2nd anniversary promotion... but how come now stil 2nd yr promo huh??? anyway, how come suspension so ex... ohlins, showa, bitubo all so ex one ar? if go m'sia buy, wil it stil b so ex?

can anyone intro suspension lobang???

Originally posted by Wei_De@Apr 27 2005, 06:21 PM

can anyone intro suspension lobang???

U can sell ur good condition showa side and buy the 2nd hand bitubo first....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by hachi@Apr 27 2005, 06:35 PM

U can sell ur good condition showa side and buy the 2nd hand bitubo first....

huh... who wil wana buy only one side?

Many S4 dont leak on both side at the same time. So far I seen serveral cases all leak on one side first...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by Wei_De@Apr 28 2005, 07:11 PM

huh... who wil wana buy only one side?

s4sixty is giving a good offer you dun take? but need to see the condition first also.

that's a good product.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@Apr 29 2005, 10:48 AM

s4sixty is giving a good offer you dun take? but need to see the condition first also.

that's a good product.

how to see if the suspension is in good condition? install first ma? when i bought my S4 dat time e sus look ok also... but only after a few weeks, it starts to leak de... headache...

Originally posted by Wei_De@Apr 29 2005, 08:32 PM

how to see if the suspension is in good condition? install first ma? when i bought my S4 dat time e sus look ok also... but only after a few weeks, it starts to leak de... headache...

Here's the deal.

BikeLab is doing up the shocks.

So what u are paying for is for a reconditioned shocks.

Fresh oil, seals, gas, u've got nothing to worry.

Anything(service defects not normal wear and tear) u can go back to them, no problem.

So nothing to worry as the shocks will be installed by Bikelab.

Will include free suspension protector from Seng Kwang.

Pls contact me via PM for more details.

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Guest bomerman81

theres no more more budget suspension the the one from s4sixty liaoz...

if u intend to get from malaysia forget it , coz it cannot tahan for long... eg mayb can tahan u for the 1st 6mths but there after sure cannot tahan if not many pple will go get the malaysia suspension liaoz....

try s4sixty suspension then u make a comparion lah....:smile:

cheers:cheer:

:cry: have u guys know how much it cost to repair? coz my left

rear suspension leaking . . damn it!

March 2002 - Nov 2002 - Aprillia 125

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 - Honda SP

Nov 2004 - Aug 2006 - Honda Super 4 Ver.S

Aug 2006 till now - Suzuki Hayabusa

go to bikelab and rebuilt cost 200++

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

Originally posted by floppy@May 12 2005, 09:59 AM

most of the time, u dun rebuilt one, u rebuilt 2. therefore 2x the cost :goodluck:

ya is true if rebuilt need to do both...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

Guest imported_BIG_Bird

halo guys im lookin for a pair of original 2nd-hand rear suspension..does anyone got any lobang cheap? possible to find the proce below 300?

Askin on behalf of my bro who's riding super4 vtecII.HOw u guys protect ur suspension...even with the suspension protector oso liable to kena stunt..

In the eve earlier went 2 Xtra hypermarket in JB.suddenli saw tis S4,FX plate, suspension kena stunt,although got the protector....seat placed swee2 on top of rear tyre,tool kit all intact,top box oso kena prised open.. A malay uncle came,he looked shocked..dunno wat 2 do.so Gave him a tow number,ask him 2 tow 2 my fav JB bike shop.

Tink tis the 3rd case i seen.a frd suspension oso kena stunt..in mscp, another 1..in orchard rd..:help:

http://www.gifmania.dk/Spongebob/spongebob01.gif
Originally posted by motofreak@Jun 27 2005, 05:00 AM

Weld it shut at Seng Kwang.

This is the Right way....

Hmm..veri nice.....sengkwang...How much does it cost?

Btw thanks guys!!:thumb:

http://www.gifmania.dk/Spongebob/spongebob01.gif

heard is around $50

Hatred do not ever cease in this world by hating but by love.

This is an eternal truth...

Overcome anger by love.

Overcome evil by good.

Overcome the miser by giving.

Overcome the liar by truth.

http://ist1-1.filesor.com/pimpandhost.com/2/3/5/1/23516/s/H/k/S/sHkS/funny-gifs-better-world.gif

Originally posted by tarzan666@Jun 27 2005, 12:28 AM

Askin on behalf of my bro who's riding super4 vtecII.HOw u guys protect ur suspension...even with the suspension protector oso liable to kena stunt..

In the eve earlier went 2 Xtra hypermarket in JB.suddenli saw tis S4,FX plate, suspension kena stunt,although got the protector....seat placed swee2 on top of rear tyre,tool kit all intact,top box oso kena prised open.. A malay uncle came,he looked shocked..dunno wat 2 do.so Gave him a tow number,ask him 2 tow 2 my fav JB bike shop.

Tink tis the 3rd case i seen.a frd suspension oso kena stunt..in mscp, another 1..in orchard rd..:help:

care to share your favourite JB bike shop's number?

may come in handle if having a breakdown while in JB.

also roughly how much they charge?

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!