which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

All tyres are to pump when cold. When it's hot, air expands, the reading will not be accurate.

Mean cold tat time pump more lesser 230 front n 260 rear lidat, hot tat time pump more izzit, 250 front n 290 rear?

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

• Replies 1.7k

Mean cold tat time pump more lesser 230 front n 260 rear lidat, hot tat time pump more izzit, 250 front n 290 rear?

Nope. 250 & 290 (if that the recommended) when tyres are cold.

Hot air expands. So if u pump 250/290 when tyres are hot, u ended up pumping something like 260/300 in total.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Bro, u change early one day only.. after Jacq was replied on $300 for BT021..:p

LOL... less than 500 leh... BT021-$300, original cone bearing-$85 n one socket or wat-$25, total =$410.

When i left tat time, he pass me all the free gift...:D :D

win loh.. I also never get the free gift.. sad,,, he was out for lunch...

But seriously, overall, service not bad.. had very bad experience 2 years back. but believe things have change now.. plus the workshop was clean and tidy, quite comfie...

actually ask the admin staff they also will give mah.. i have the tyre pressure gauge and helmet bag..

But the mech at HKL told me 350 to 380 front n 380 to 400 back...

So which one is correct? o_O

lolzz.... bro, u typo error or HKL mech kidding u?? 350 to 380 front n 380 to 400 back?? I tink even class 2 oso no need pump so high.... :confused: :confused:

N/A (Current)

Use your recommended pressure stated on ur tires...If there is none then use the recommended ones on the chain guard....

Like the Sportec M1 i used...Stated 290 rear but front there was no indication...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

But the mech at HKL told me 350 to 380 front n 380 to 400 back...

So which one is correct? o_O

i am very sure it doesnt exceed 300..

I think only bicycle tires need this kinda of pressure.....

For most 250/290 is the best bet....

Maintain tires profile is the most important thing for street riding...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

over 300 is ver high already

lolzz.... bro, u typo error or HKL mech kidding u?? 350 to 380 front n 380 to 400 back?? I tink even class 2 oso no need pump so high.... :confused: :confused:

I don noe lah.... Tat 1 he say....

I also don noe mah... 1st time using BT021....

Then check wif u guys... U guys got a shock....:giddy:

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Is there any label indicated on the tyres saying the tyre pressure is how much?

on tyres, only the max pressure a tire can hold is indicated.

to check tyre pressure, use a pressure gauge.

tyre pressure shuld be 33psi frnt 36psi back (alone) 36frnt 42back (with pillion) recommended by manual when tyres are cold.

I wonder if your mech pump 300 above for u is how de leh? Anyway, for me... i will pump 250 front n 290 rear with pillion for standard, dun care is cold or hot....=P

N/A (Current)

He kidding you lah.... have you tried?? My mech told me is 250/300 for those pillowing... 250/290 for those that don't.

Me i try try... now happy with 265/315... hope its does not explode on me..hahaha.. follow at your own risk...:cheeky:

Your 300 on the front is 400 on the rear is unbeatable.... sia!! I also don't dare to try.

on tyres, only the max pressure a tire can hold is indicated.

to check tyre pressure, use a pressure gauge.

tyre pressure shuld be 33psi frnt 36psi back (alone) 36frnt 42back (with pillion) recommended by manual when tyres are cold.

If the tyres indicate the max tyre pressure is gd enough oredi.....

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

when i just got my bike, a spec 1... it was fitted with version s tyres.

the horrible thing is... to make it fit, they pump 480 for front, and 360 for rear. I didn't realised that till I take the reading myself, rub my eyes and yes! thats wad they did. felt damn bloody cheated, in the end still have to change a new set of tyres.

c'est la vie~

when i just got my bike, a spec 1... it was fitted with version s tyres.

the horrible thing is... to make it fit, they pump 480 for front, and 360 for rear. I didn't realised that till I take the reading myself, rub my eyes and yes! thats wad they did. felt damn bloody cheated, in the end still have to change a new set of tyres.

Goodness! Name of the shop tat u bought the bike from? o_O

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

huh! 480 front 360 rear? so high? and in the 1st place y they pump front higher than rear?