which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

huh! 480 front 360 rear? so high? and in the 1st place y they pump front higher than rear?

Think he said the shop try to pump up high pressure to "squeeze" the tyre in. How un-professional is that?! :giddy:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 1.7k

Btw, dragonforce... how much r u selling your PS2 Slim for? What colour?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Think he said the shop try to pump up high pressure to "squeeze" the tyre in. How un-professional is that?! :giddy:

yeah i know.. but by pumping in more air it will be more inflated thus harder to put the tyres back into the rim.. no?

Btw, dragonforce... how much r u selling your PS2 Slim for? What colour?

hi bro musha its black colour.. didnt know got other colours.. lol.. selling for $120..

yeah i know.. but by pumping in more air it will be more inflated thus harder to put the tyres back into the rim.. no?

hi bro musha its black colour.. didnt know got other colours.. lol.. selling for $120..

To pump high pressurised air in, it will force the tyre outwards to bit onto the inner edge of the rim.

So sorry about the PS2... :cheeky: I beng beng type PS2 but in my mind I keep thinking of PSP. :p

How time flies...

To pump high pressurised air in, it will force the tyre outwards to bit onto the inner edge of the rim.

So sorry about the PS2... :cheeky: I beng beng type PS2 but in my mind I keep thinking of PSP. :p

oh icic.. so the tyre is fitted onto the rim already then they pump high pressure so that it forces the rubber to press tightly against the rim..

haha.. no wonder you ask got what colour..

Hi fellow S4 riders,

I have been riding a Super 4 Vtec 1 for the past 5 years.. But I haven't actually got the right combination for my front and rear tyres... I have tried Bridgestone Battlax BT090 and also Metzeler Sportec M1. But I have also seen people combining 2 different brands and models altogether for the front and rear tyres.

Based on your own expereience, which pair of tyres is the best for Super 4, in terms of long lasting road use, good traction and cornering. Thanks in advance! :)

The 2 choices you made are good enough already...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

i think bt021 is more long lasting as compared to bt090.. i am definitely sure bt090 is very good for cornering.. i used a worn out bt090 and i take corners lower than when using a new bt021.

BT090 are used for racing in taiwan and zhuhai for middle weights.....

And grip and mileage doesnt go hand in hand...That's the facts...You can only compromise in between....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Thanks guys, I think I'll stick to my past two choices then... Bridgestone Battlax BT090 and also Metzeler Sportec M1...

I would prefer Diablo over M1. Bridgestone tyres r just over priced now. :giddy:

How time flies...

Diablo is better than m1, but i prefer BT-90..

Seldom corner, so prefer lasting tyres..

by the way, i am not sure if this is the right place to post.

but if anyone getting a 2nd hand bike from B*ke P********, please see what tyres they have fitted on their bikes. i have seen vtec versions with ver. S tyres. do take note.

c'est la vie~

Diablo is better than m1, but i prefer BT-90..

Seldom corner, so prefer lasting tyres..

I will need some expert advice from all...

Currently looking for a pair of lasting tyres, Seldom corner. Any recommandation for me to look into .??

Is BT 90 / BT 20 or BT 21 more lasting .??

Pls advice ..

Really thanks for effort

lasting i read? definitely bt021.. bt020 is the older version of bt21.. correct me if i am wrong.. bt090 is for cornering.. gives you alot of confidence when doing it..

The latest tyres pricelist which I checked today at Unique was $350 for a pair of Battlax BT021 and $285 for a pair of BT090...

Sportec M1 was selling for $255 for a pair... I believe the prices are proportionate for a reason... The more expensive, the better... Haha..

lasting i read? definitely bt021.. bt020 is the older version of bt21.. correct me if i am wrong.. bt090 is for cornering.. gives you alot of confidence when doing it..

True! :thumb:

i got my bt021 cheaper.. if not i would have probably have sticked to bt090 or maybe even pilotsport..

BT021 is really lasting.. 5k mileage liao still look brand new.. It's reasonable for cornering also.. 312C corner can bend ard 45degree.. Of course not those almost stick to the ground cornering..

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

BT021 is really lasting.. 5k mileage liao still look brand new.. It's reasonable for cornering also.. 312C corner can bend ard 45degree.. Of course not those almost stick to the ground cornering..

Yeah.... Its gd.... Ive tried cornering in wet roads n when u corner u can feel the SHIOK when u corner.....

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Yeah.... Its gd.... Ive tried cornering in wet roads n when u corner u can feel the SHIOK when u corner.....

Wet weather shiok.. But when wan to corner at dry weather a bit not so shiok.. Wan to bend lower but scared the tire give way.. After all it's still touring tire, dun give me much confidence as compared to sports tire..

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png