Originally posted by katana777@Jan 11 2005, 04:04 PM

think its bery bery difficult to find back ur tank bra, mi arai got stolen in box, made police report liao, 6mths liao n nothing happens

ya lor, know will be very hard to find but jst take my time. wil always remember abt it. sian already go rounding at night trying to find my tank bra.

seriously, no use report to police liao. really no use unless yr WHOLE bike kena stolen. then got something to report. otherwise suggest u do yr own investigation or jst 4get abt it.

now will jst look at any s4 tat pass me or is parked somewhere to make a check.

good luck to me

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

• Replies 976

Hoped u found ur bra soon :sweat:

Be cool!~

http://www.thebikesite.com/images/ducati/ducatist4s.jpg

Remember to lift ur left foot from under the clutch lever to the top of it to avoid the need to change new shoes after a simple corner =(

Originally posted by katana777@Jan 11 2005, 04:04 PM

think its bery bery difficult to find back ur tank bra, mi arai got stolen in box, made police report liao, 6mths liao n nothing happens

Rules of Thumbs. When wearing a ARAI, dismount ur box put @ home. Bcoz even u don't put inside ur box, it'll still be 'open' :mad:

http://www.thebikesite.com/images/ducati/ducatist4s.jpg

Remember to lift ur left foot from under the clutch lever to the top of it to avoid the need to change new shoes after a simple corner =(

Guest mattdillion97403

Was thinking of buying an S4 tank bra till I read this forum.

Is there any way to secure the tank bra so that it is not that easy to get stolen? Maybe run a wire underneath the fuel tank ?? Please advise.

Originally posted by mattdillion97403@Feb 2 2005, 06:43 PM

Was thinking of buying an S4 tank bra till I read this forum.

Is there any way to secure the tank bra so that it is not that easy to get stolen? Maybe run a wire underneath the fuel tank ?? Please advise.

u can try running a wire underneath e tank but if ppl want to steal it, they will try everything in their powers to get it from yr bike. but if u still want to buy, cover yr bike with canvas n pray everyday hope tat nobody steal it from u.

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

try motoworld, around 120 - 150, if anybody know somplace cheaper, do tell

easy to steal? if people want to steal they will steal but nvr hear people steal tank bra only.

can wash la

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Guest bomerman81

stealing the tankbra can b done but noit so easy as it seems lah..... i having 1 myself 2.....

i got frm a fren as a gift anywae price @ motoworld is ard 150+-

washable : yes but have to wax the leather after u wsh it lor......:smile:

Originally posted by bomerman81@Apr 2 2005, 10:45 AM

stealing the tankbra can b done but noit so easy as it seems lah..... i having 1 myself 2.....

i got frm a fren as a gift anywae price @ motoworld is ard 150+-

washable : yes but have to wax the leather after u wsh it lor......:smile:

How to wax the leather? Use what?

Can rain get into the hole (at the fuel cap) of the tank bra? If so, will it get mouldy cos the water like trapped inside the tank bra?

mah moto agency selling at $140 at jalan besar there same stretch as aunty shop

yeah water definitely can go through...so once in a while take out and sun it....use water rinse it..

yeah btw how to wax the bra? using bike wax? or wax meant for leather? i scared the chemical will discolour the leather in long run :confused:

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Apr 2 2005, 04:00 PM

mah moto agency selling at $140 at jalan besar there same stretch as aunty shop

yeah water definitely can go through...so once in a while take out and sun it....use water rinse it..

yeah btw how to wax the bra? using bike wax? or wax meant for leather? i scared the chemical will discolour the leather in long run :confused:

is the tank bra the same as wat motoworld selling ???

<_________DO OR DIE DON'T ASK WHY________>

Originally posted by hilfiger@Apr 2 2005, 02:44 PM

How to wax the leather? Use what?

Can rain get into the hole (at the fuel cap) of the tank bra? If so, will it get mouldy cos the water like trapped inside the tank bra?

use Armour All to wipe clean and it will sort of shine a bit..

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Apr 2 2005, 04:00 PM

Hey if water can go through, then will it leave permanent stain on the surface of the tank?

Originally posted by friedfishz@Apr 2 2005, 11:30 PM

Hey if water can go through, then will it leave permanent stain on the surface of the tank?

definitely more or less will leave a water mark there.....just like rain water drop on ur bike and u never clean off....the rain water mark will be there

don worry its easy to clean off :smile:

tank bra needs regular maintenance too. aslo, advise to still wax your tank once a while to keep away the stains and makes cleaning easier in case one day you sick of the tank bra.

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

hi.. does anyone have any idea if e tank bra has "blue wings" design other than e silver ones?:confused:

Never make someone a priority in your life when you are just an option in theirs~~

sorry ah...borrow this thread,

I selling off a S4 tank bra...the black with silver wings spec III design one i think.

belong to the previous owner of the bike...but i just got it together with the bike and dun think i will be using it. condition is almost brand new. (kept at home all this while) think he bought from motoworld ard 160 ah...those interested pls pm me or sms me at 97914735. thanks!

Originally posted by jocoolseah@Apr 4 2005, 12:44 PM

sorry ah...borrow this thread,

I selling off a S4 tank bra...the black with silver wings spec III design one i think.

belong to the previous owner of the bike...but i just got it together with the bike and dun think i will be using it. condition is almost brand new. (kept at home all this while) think he bought from motoworld ard 160 ah...those interested pls pm me or sms me at 97914735. thanks!

if i were u i keep it...until u not riding ur s4 then sell it off....so at least next time u want one u have it mah :thumb:

Loving you is what I've learned so easily.

Trying to forget you is the last thing I could possibly learn

because I'm deeply in love with you.

How is the tank bra attached? Alot of work to take out or real easy ( for others to steal too! grrh... :mad: ). Intend to get but scared disappear into the night.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg
Originally posted by stan_lemieux@Apr 5 2005, 02:21 AM

How is the tank bra attached? Alot of work to take out or real easy ( for others to steal too! grrh... :mad: ). Intend to get but scared disappear into the night.

aiyah i tell u something...if that 'itchy hand' has the right sets of tools...he can strip ur bike apart and place it at the carpark whistle for u to take alook

Originally posted by BabyBaoBeI@Apr 4 2005, 08:37 PM

if i were u i keep it...until u not riding ur s4 then sell it off....so at least next time u want one u have it mah :thumb:

thanks for ur advice :thumb:

but me dun think i will use it, so want to sell it to raise money to get a Flip up helmet ah....so interested parties pls pm or sms me! thanks! selling at 110 (negotiable)