Hi xiangkia, thanks for your advice. just go hong leong there ask about this,guess what they say??!!! they told me i had change sport rim so the meter part cannot be under warranty as they do not know it's the rim which cause the problem.Sian...no choice lor,who ask me want to do that.btw so any of your guy occur this problem before?HELP!!!!

I think i've got the same problem as you... I realised the problem after changing to sports rim. Till now the problem is still there.. Haven do anything yet.. Furthermore, the speedo is also not accurate anymore.. Btw you using which rim? I'm using the racing boy white colour..

• Replies 5.9k

benson next problem i can think of is a dirty carb..... try service ur carb..... u want i cen do it for u at a price.....

Bro u how u service the carb ? wash with petrol ? i go to quite a few bike shop in sg n jb . mostly they told me dont need to wash one. if dirty = spoilt. kinda fed up. i think they r lazy to do it.

spark plug

NGK CR8EGP i think is iridium. i used b4. drink petrol 10km/ litre more

Denso

u20epr normal one. im using rite now.

wanna try denso u24 . anyone used b4 ?

i was told by mechanic better spark plug gives better firing n will drink less petrol. really meh ?

engine oil

motul 300v engine oil double ester grade is lousyer then maxima single ester

r u sure ? then wht engine good ? n drink less petrol ?

NGK CR9EK'

r1 oem spark plug good ?

mystic moon.... better spark plugs does gives u better firing and better response to ur bike.... but butter response also means ur hand later itchy want to open more.... for eo.... try maxima 15w-55 or isit 15w-50 if no budget.... good enough eo but got money try LIQUIMOLY 10w-60.... carb servicing--- how long u use ur bike??? air box open??? if not or if so, servicing ur bike is just like u take care of ur body... the cleaner ur body the more ur gf want to kiss u right?? hehehe same like bike.... a happy bike is a very happy bike.... need carb servicing??? i do for a price.... pm me if u need anyting....

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/41/03/27223014/1_207382012l.jpg

minor tips on bike..... stock cdi add a relay.... better and stable current to cdi.... cheap mod cost 7 bux only.... next simple mod.... take out choke disassembly.... bike better response.... going to jb??? ask them to set ur valve cam timing to 10n inlet valve and 13n outlet valve.... still not enough??? will post a few pix for ur viewing discretion

the 1st pix is adding relay to the cdi....

2nd pix is the carb with choke rod or choke disassembly.....

3rd pix is choke rod removed

4th choke rod hole covered

last pix is carb without choke rod.....

image003le3.jpg

IMAGE_192 (Small).jpg

IMAGE_893 (Small).jpg

IMAGE_898 (Small).jpg

t_image_894_small_938.jpg

anybody wish to add mod???? this is wat i have done to my bike..... hehehehe

eh billy bong since when i want to organise outing ah??? i suggest only mah...... since kallang stadium carpark at nyte quiet we go play lap there lah how??? hehehehehe

Hi xiangkia, thanks for your advice. just go hong leong there ask about this,guess what they say??!!! they told me i had change sport rim so the meter part cannot be under warranty as they do not know it's the rim which cause the problem.Sian...no choice lor,who ask me want to do that.btw so any of your guy occur this problem before?HELP!!!!

well i long time ago speedo cable oso spoil change liao 1 time no problem liao. maybe u wan change the gear meter oso might help won't spoil again.

relax and take some chill pill only :angel:

Ps ah bro :cheeky: , i was busy then after that go back Thailand, then now i staying at the AMK for the time being cause my house at bp there renovating.

Some more i injured from an accident in Thailand + now my bike at workshop for make over. :cry:

eh R3x u stay amk where now? can find me near near only haha :angel:

wat u making over for ur bike?

relax and take some chill pill only :angel:

hi guys... seems like the meter cable on your bikes got problem... mine also got this problem after i buang on my bike... i changed new rims also... it shake very heavily after 100km/h... i went to bike shop. they added grease on the cable... after that it became normal already... i dont know weather will it last long a not... continue to moniter the progress of it..... cheers

hi every1. I've been using caltex gold(98) since day 1 till last sun. den itchy try out shell 98 n it really sucks! Bike laggy n noisy. Hmm... maybe jus me. Anyway I'm to lazy to take out the PA v2 to see if its really better w/o it. 1 thing for sure, it really eliminate alot of vibrations. Also, I'm deciding betwin 2 bikes, 02/03 R1 or k4/k5 gsxr600. both is abt 9k. Wad u guys thing? btw, it'll only be my wkend bike n the x1r is still the main commuter.

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

eh R3x u stay amk where now? can find me near near only haha :angel:

wat u making over for ur bike?

i stay at ave 5 at the moment. :cheeky:

All external mod only, making it look nice nice. If ready i also can't ride cause i injured in Thailand thanks to my cousin. o_O

Made In Thailand

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/2558/thailandflag300po8xp3.png

I think i've got the same problem as you... I realised the problem after changing to sports rim. Till now the problem is still there.. Haven do anything yet.. Furthermore, the speedo is also not accurate anymore.. Btw you using which rim? I'm using the racing boy white colour..

Hi cruiserash,i'm using racingBoy 8 sticks white colour de.

message to baodidiz...

my Granny babe can biang biang de hor...

haha...nice try man!!!when wanna come out again?

well i long time ago speedo cable oso spoil change liao 1 time no problem liao. maybe u wan change the gear meter oso might help won't spoil again.

hmm...actually check with my mech liao...he say not gear cable or meter thing leh...he say alot of ppl change aftermarket mostly like this de.confuss liao....:giddy:

hi guys... seems like the meter cable on your bikes got problem... mine also got this problem after i buang on my bike... i changed new rims also... it shake very heavily after 100km/h... i went to bike shop. they added grease on the cable... after that it became normal already... i dont know weather will it last long a not... continue to moniter the progress of it..... cheers

Thanks for ur tips!!! but actually i also try liao but seem doesn't work on my bike.sian:giddy: ...

http://cosmeticseye.weebly.com/uploads/5/6/7/3/5673915/4026118.jpg?390

Selling cheap contact lens @ $16...

www.cosmeticseye.weebly.com

wah so sian leh.... i post topic like nobody interested leehhhh haiz..... dont want to post already lah...... sad liao

Best mod is to go on diet, slim down, den u'll be faster!. If can, dun carry any stuffs wid u, wear a boxer, slipper n singlet can liao. :angel:

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

minor tips on bike..... stock cdi add a relay.... better and stable current to cdi.... cheap mod cost 7 bux only.... next simple mod.... take out choke disassembly.... bike better response.... going to jb??? ask them to set ur valve cam timing to 10n inlet valve and 13n outlet valve.... still not enough??? will post a few pix for ur viewing discretion

hey set the valve cam timing will result better response n drink more petrol rite :D

u know how to set till like brand new spark engine.

little vibration and less engine noise ?

cos i compare stock spark engine n my x1r

mine engine knocking is louder. is it becos i use 95 octane ?

Hey guys, I'm getting an XI (COI from fren) for my transport bike. Need to ask what size box is considered "comfortable" on X1 and any idea how much would it cost to get one? Inclusive of bracket and all.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

bro care to share why take out choke bike better response??

hello here is x1r thread not x1:dot:

alamak xiangkia relax la...Ha-Lau people sia.

Apologies. Didn't know there was a difference since I was just asking about box and not performance. Apologies all around.

Is ok bro dont take it to heart. He just informing you that you r in the wrong thread and mean no harm. So please don't feel offended. I also apologies on behalf of xiangkai if you felt offended.

Anyway i install the givi micro2 about 90(cant really remember). I think it is just nice for me the size.

Made In Thailand

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/2558/thailandflag300po8xp3.png