Yes agreed...My Year2000 R1 upto now still strong and recently do a top end check on all my valve clearance and proud to say after 80000km, all OK and no shim changes. My 750cc Suzuki, every year change shims....

That is why I choose a Yamaha cub for my commuting bike and not a Suzuki. A lot of Mechanic recommed Honda Wave but the look cannot make it leh...So its a X1R or a Spark...in the end X1R, like my 1000cc bike name only in reverse. R1:lol:

As for my X1R - its 1150km now and will go for my oil change this weekend.

hi, how can compare r1 n x1r leh ? aiyo x1r part r all from thailand/assemble also frm thailand. ur r1 part not from thailand n assemble in thailand mah

• Replies 5.9k

Yes agreed...My Year2000 R1 upto now still strong and recently do a top end check on all my valve clearance and proud to say after 80000km, all OK and no shim changes. My 750cc Suzuki, every year change shims....

That is why I choose a Yamaha cub for my commuting bike and not a Suzuki. A lot of Mechanic recommed Honda Wave but the look cannot make it leh...So its a X1R or a Spark...in the end X1R, like my 1000cc bike name only in reverse. R1:lol:

As for my X1R - its 1150km now and will go for my oil change this weekend.

hi, how can compare r1 n x1r leh ? aiyo x1r part r all from thailand/assemble also frm thailand. ur r1 part not from thailand n assemble in thailand mah

all i can say is nv judge something when u only witness some people doing it. u may be experiencing too but no need to give such sarcastic comments.

and also u confrim 100% u service and take care of ur bike properly?

relax and take some chill pill only :angel:

all i can say is nv judge something when u only witness some people doing it. u may be experiencing too but no need to give such sarcastic comments.

and also u confrim 100% u service and take care of ur bike properly?

im not being sarcastic. dont be too sensitive la :cheeky:

those pplz n me suay la . bought the lousy one. those suay kia at thailand anyhow fix .. some more parrellel import 6k warranty one...

Hi, just upload the pics below.

I'm using those too! =)

Haha....nice to know that we are using the same. :cheeky: btw how much you bought at?And so far did you change the brake hose as the original 1 not efficiant.

http://cosmeticseye.weebly.com/uploads/5/6/7/3/5673915/4026118.jpg?390

Selling cheap contact lens @ $16...

www.cosmeticseye.weebly.com

Are u using Spark sport rims? If so, is there any difference between them? Cause i like the spark sport rims... lOl..

Go for sport rim...anyone, spark or X1R or racing boy....they are much safer with tubeless tires than spoky wheels. Many years ago I ride a GN125 with spoky wheel got a tire blow out! Very frightening experience! First a loud bang follow by a short and loud whistle (air escaping from the inner tube) and than its a big wobble and a struggle to control the bike.

Ride safe

http://www.modelmotobikes.com/Images/AboutME/RC30L.jpg My most memorable ride: Honda RC30 - 1994

1989 - 1991: Suzuki TXR150

1991 - 1993: Suzuki GSXR400H

1993 - 1994: Suzuki GSX750F Katana

1994 - 2003: Suzuki GSXR750WP

2003 - 2004: NSR250 PGM4

2004 - 2011: Yamaha 00 R1

2008 - 2010: Yamaha X1R

2010 - ????: Gen1 Hayabusa

Well, its better than from China...:cheeky: :lol:

http://www.modelmotobikes.com/Images/AboutME/RC30L.jpg My most memorable ride: Honda RC30 - 1994

1989 - 1991: Suzuki TXR150

1991 - 1993: Suzuki GSXR400H

1993 - 1994: Suzuki GSX750F Katana

1994 - 2003: Suzuki GSXR750WP

2003 - 2004: NSR250 PGM4

2004 - 2011: Yamaha 00 R1

2008 - 2010: Yamaha X1R

2010 - ????: Gen1 Hayabusa

anybody know how much i can get for sport rim at JB? If i want to change it to a bigger size sport rim den anythings need to be change as well?anyone who is going JB next week?

Are u using Spark sport rims? If so, is there any difference between them? Cause i like the spark sport rims... lOl..

yes im using spark sports rim. i need the x1-r sports rim coz i want to change into rear disc brake soon after i get hold of the rims.

Honda CBX 200 - Feb 2006- Feb 2007 (sold)

Suzuki DR200 - June 2006 - April 2007 (sold)

Honda CB400 Version S - Dec 2006 - Feb 2008 (sold)

Yamaha Spark 135 (FIAT) - Feb 2008 - Sep 2010

CBR600RR - Sep 2010- May 2013

NC700X - May 2013- Current

Haha....nice to know that we are using the same. :cheeky: btw how much you bought at?And so far did you change the brake hose as the original 1 not efficiant.

I got it from wing yap.. Cause my stock racing footrest got badly damaged after i skidded.. I'm currently using HEL brake lines... :thumb:

So is the HEL brake lines better den the stock?

errr.. why does it look as if i am replying myself sia?

Relax bro, i got reply u ma?:cheeky: haha...so you still got mod anything beside GPR pipe and Racing footrest?

anybody know how much i can get for sport rim at JB? If i want to change it to a bigger size sport rim den anythings need to be change as well?anyone who is going JB next week?

bro, u changed ur sports rim alrdy?im thinking of changing it but must looka t budget.u still using stock tyres?im still stock...evrything,tot of changing to sports rim + new set of tyres..saw 1 guy x1r the front tyre same size as the rear...advisable?

i was drowning my sorrows but they learned to swim - Bono U2

bro, u changed ur sports rim alrdy?im thinking of changing it but must looka t budget.u still using stock tyres?im still stock...evrything,tot of changing to sports rim + new set of tyres..saw 1 guy x1r the front tyre same size as the rear...advisable?

Hi Bro, i still haven't change yet.maybe if you want we can arrange meet up for a JB trip!!!

To Baodidiz: To me, the HEL brake lines are much better than stock.. Took me quite a while to get used to it after installation..

saw 1 guy x1r the front tyre same size as the rear...advisable?

Wasn't a black X1-R right?? lOl.. Anyways, Shouldn't be a problem...

I'm using 80/90 for front and back..

To Baodidiz: To me, the HEL brake lines are much better than stock.. Took me quite a while to get used to it after installation..

what u mean by that bro? too makan ah?:lol:

Anybody ever experience this??

I notice my handle bars start wobbleling when I let them go.. Like when i'm going down hill or a straight road?

The wobble worsens as the engine brake slows the bike down...

Also, I can feel the handle bars wanna wobble when i hit my brakes..

Anybody know whats going on? Tires? Rims? Bearings?

Thanks in advance..

what u mean by that bro? too makan ah?:lol:

Cause when i was on stock brake lines, i had to pull my brake lever like 1/2 way in before i even start feeling any braking effects and 3/4 way in if i wanted to stop relatively quickly..

Than suddenly i changed to hel brake lines.. I pull 1/2 way like wanna slide off my seat sia...:lol: Than now just lightly pull the brake lever can gradually bring the bike to a stop..

Don't know if the brake fluid plays a part but i am on Motul 5.1 brake fluid..

Anybody ever experience this??

I notice my handle bars start wobbleling when I let them go.. Like when i'm going down hill or a straight road?

The wobble worsens as the engine brake slows the bike down...

Also, I can feel the handle bars wanna wobble when i hit my brakes..

Anybody know whats going on? Tires? Rims? Bearings?

Thanks in advance..

question

1. did you change the Balancer?

2. did u fix a box???

3. ur bike fall b4?

ans

1. use the stock 1 better or find a better 1

2. if u fix the box den will wobble when free hand

3. check ur fork

question

1. did you change the Balancer?

2. did u fix a box???

3. ur bike fall b4?

ans

1. use the stock 1 better or find a better 1

2. if u fix the box den will wobble when free hand

3. check ur fork

I changed the stock balancer to the common metal yamaha balancers.. But i had that problem with stock balancer also.. So it cant be the balancers..

I have a box.. Why does it make the handle bars wobble?

I had an accident, forks weren't Aligned but i had them pressed...

Cause when i was on stock brake lines, i had to pull my brake lever like 1/2 way in before i even start feeling any braking effects and 3/4 way in if i wanted to stop relatively quickly..

Than suddenly i changed to hel brake lines.. I pull 1/2 way like wanna slide off my seat sia...:lol: Than now just lightly pull the brake lever can gradually bring the bike to a stop..

Don't know if the brake fluid plays a part but i am on Motul 5.1 brake fluid..

sounds goood ah.:lol:

I changed the stock balancer to the common metal yamaha balancers.. But i had that problem with stock balancer also.. So it cant be the balancers..

I have a box.. Why does it make the handle bars wobble?

I had an accident, forks weren't Aligned but i had them pressed...

hmm

as 4 y with box will wobble i dunno how to ans

u can try riding without box and feel...

with box the wobble start very fast and early...

without box... might or might not wobble or wobble come later