i would like to know if i got kana chop, i bough my x1r blue n white for 6k, i am 20yr old with p-plate my insurance cheapest already cost 1k. One more thing about the lights, if there is anyone change their side light to signal light and the stock placed signal light change to hid light and so it can be switch to hid light for low beam and headlight for high beam and anyone know of any shop good at doing bike lighting ? hope to see people reply for my query.. :)

• Replies 5.9k

is X1-R problematic, dun scare me leh..

Just make sure u take care of ur bike.. EO, Spark plug etc etc.. Also check up on your bike once in a while.. I'm sure it'll be fine..

thickness doesnt counts whether its fully or semi. the ratings that consider them. eg.10-40 is thinner than 15-50 rating. " fully " n "semi" determines how fast the EO breaks down

Honda CBX 200 - Feb 2006- Feb 2007 (sold)

Suzuki DR200 - June 2006 - April 2007 (sold)

Honda CB400 Version S - Dec 2006 - Feb 2008 (sold)

Yamaha Spark 135 (FIAT) - Feb 2008 - Sep 2010

CBR600RR - Sep 2010- May 2013

NC700X - May 2013- Current

i got a colleague using x1-r

30k mileage clock . 11 mth old . SAME AS MINE. Frm thailand.

this engine very soft like wave. cos he tune idling low, without air box, but drink more petrol then mine

he recommend me use semi-sysn oil . Fuch sikolene black 20-50 or 15-50

$8 one

change every 1.5k . ask me not to use fully. cos too thin. fully for sport bike..

aiya, i also blurr la. all i can say yamaha only make beautiful bike. but engine very NICE leh

i think i want to sell my x1-r n buy a Honda ....

tuning ur carb fuel lower doesn't mean save petrol :faint: too high or too low also eat petrol. too low ur bike no power so u tend to throttle more = more petrol. correct me if im wrong. if u dun take care of ur engine of coz it will give problem. did u do a proper running in? since u want to drag go buy sp. honda 2 stroke. problematic bike? dun ask me. but if want to change bck to cub we will accept u with open arms. :thumb:

Hi guys!!! i just fix my racing footrest from SG ah boy shop.He just came in new stock from yamaha original racing footrest made in thailand.Do check it out as the racing footrest is quite chio.:cheeky: Hopefully this info can help you guys.:D

http://cosmeticseye.weebly.com/uploads/5/6/7/3/5673915/4026118.jpg?390

Selling cheap contact lens @ $16...

www.cosmeticseye.weebly.com

Yamaha makes nice bikes with very good engines... I think the performance and reliability of your bike depends on how much you "sayang" your bike.. For me, other than the regular oil and oil filter change, i try to check my bike once a week? brakes, suspensions, lighting, cables etc etc and also know when you have to change / replace the long term stuff like spark plugs, air filters etc etc... This is how i try to keep my bike in tip top condition..

Hi guys!!! i just fix my racing footrest from SG ah boy shop.He just came in new stock from yamaha original racing footrest made in thailand.Do check it out as the racing footrest is quite chio.:cheeky: Hopefully this info can help you guys.:D

Try posting some pictures here! =)

okok...i will upload the photo tomorrow.do take notes that the racing footrest that bring in are not many!!!(this was told by ah boy)and there is onli sliver colour.

how much u bought the racing footrest including fixing? no gold clr??

If it doesnt kill ya..it'll make ya stronger!:angry:

http://www.megansafox.com/gallery/albums/userpics/normal_megan_fox_fhm_feb_2006_02.jpg

try ahboy johor ,got many colours.quote rm 360 with installation and free rear brake hose too,about 152 dollar.newly arrived too..just accompany my friend there.but they are close sunday.

Hi venomous, i got it at $160 plus installation.actually i'm also looking for gold, but they onli have sliver.maybe u can try you luck maybe yesterday they miss out or can't find.but heard ah boy say sliver and brown onli.but onli saw brown for spark.:cheeky:

Yamaha makes nice bikes with very good engines... I think the performance and reliability of your bike depends on how much you "sayang" your bike.. For me, other than the regular oil and oil filter change, i try to check my bike once a week? brakes, suspensions, lighting, cables etc etc and also know when you have to change / replace the long term stuff like spark plugs, air filters etc etc... This is how i try to keep my bike in tip top condition..

Yes agreed...My Year2000 R1 upto now still strong and recently do a top end check on all my valve clearance and proud to say after 80000km, all OK and no shim changes. My 750cc Suzuki, every year change shims....

That is why I choose a Yamaha cub for my commuting bike and not a Suzuki. A lot of Mechanic recommed Honda Wave but the look cannot make it leh...So its a X1R or a Spark...in the end X1R, like my 1000cc bike name only in reverse. R1:lol:

As for my X1R - its 1150km now and will go for my oil change this weekend.

http://www.modelmotobikes.com/Images/AboutME/RC30L.jpg My most memorable ride: Honda RC30 - 1994

1989 - 1991: Suzuki TXR150

1991 - 1993: Suzuki GSXR400H

1993 - 1994: Suzuki GSX750F Katana

1994 - 2003: Suzuki GSXR750WP

2003 - 2004: NSR250 PGM4

2004 - 2011: Yamaha 00 R1

2008 - 2010: Yamaha X1R

2010 - ????: Gen1 Hayabusa

is X1-R problematic, dun scare me leh..

I too was frightened when I see a very new X1R in the workshop doing a overhaul of the cyclinder block!!!!! Less than a year old bike and have to change piston and block.

Reason....Engine ran out of oil and ran till siezed?!?!?!:giddy: My mecanhic says: CHECK YOUR ENGINE OIL! Yamaha cub got a tendency to eat its con rod bearing if low on engine oil.

Dunno how that rider ride till engine dry...very serious.:weep:

http://www.modelmotobikes.com/Images/AboutME/RC30L.jpg My most memorable ride: Honda RC30 - 1994

try ahboy johor ,got many colours.quote rm 360 with installation and free rear brake hose too,about 152 dollar.newly arrived too..just accompany my friend there.but they are close sunday.

yah my friend told me to go there too..hmm..waiting for my next pay then can go..thnx for d info dude..:cheeky:

If it doesnt kill ya..it'll make ya stronger!:angry:

http://www.megansafox.com/gallery/albums/userpics/normal_megan_fox_fhm_feb_2006_02.jpg

Try posting some pictures here! =)

Hi, just upload the pics below.

http://photos-453.friendster.com/e1/photos/35/48/28618453/1_942861588l.jpghttp://photos-453.friendster.com/e1/photos/35/48/28618453/1_785344080l.jpghttp://photos-453.friendster.com/e1/photos/35/48/28618453/1_546243269l.jpghttp://photos-453.friendster.com/e1/photos/35/48/28618453/1_976870955l.jpg

sstee88..

you've been riding since 1989.

I was just two years old!

DAMN!

Ya.....me old man liao...luckily I buy X1R...if I ride wave, it makes me look more uncle:lol:

yamaha always makes nice looking bike. but rough engine and the ergonomics not that comfortable as a honda. well honda makes nice practical bike with smooth engine. but the outlook, you can judge yourself.

about EO. if you're the one that always whack your bike like no tmr, better to use fully syn EO. coz they wont break that fast or "dry up" too soon. for our bikes,since we got liquid cool, go for the 10-40 rating.

Okay guys. just changed my mine. anyone with yamaha original x1r sports rim for sale? can pm mi? now not interested with the spokey ones coz too thin.just 1.2inch unlike the sports rim which is 1.6 inch for the rear. anyone has one set? im willing the buy the rims only. w/o tires, air valve, bearings, spocket or dicsbrakes. Just rims. thanks. if can, a.s.a.p.

thanks again!!

Okay guys. just changed my mine. anyone with yamaha original x1r sports rim for sale? can pm mi? now not interested with the spokey ones coz too thin.just 1.2inch unlike the sports rim which is 1.6 inch for the rear. anyone has one set? im willing the buy the rims only. w/o tires, air valve, bearings, spocket or dicsbrakes. Just rims. thanks. if can, a.s.a.p.

thanks again!!

Are u using Spark sport rims? If so, is there any difference between them? Cause i like the spark sport rims... lOl..

tuning ur carb fuel lower doesn't mean save petrol :faint: too high or too low also eat petrol. too low ur bike no power so u tend to throttle more = more petrol. correct me if im wrong. if u dun take care of ur engine of coz it will give problem. did u do a proper running in? since u want to drag go buy sp. honda 2 stroke. problematic bike? dun ask me. but if want to change bck to cub we will accept u with open arms. :thumb:

aiyo why u keep saying i want to whack my bike, i want to drag my bike..

i mean honda = honda wave la :giddy:

hmm...

so far...

up till now...

the only one that got faulty bike is Mystic Moon

the rest only complain cable and other...

i saw spark/x1-r overhaul in sg n jb. they have the same prob as mine

i even saw spark with white smoke one :giddy: