anyone knoes when there are sparks in a contact relay, what are the possible causes?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

• Replies 66

any shops tat deals with Yuasa?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

what is the mininium volt reading of our batt in order to crank start our bikes?

not juz min volt is need to crank start the bike..

cold current oso play a part..

as for volt, is around 11.8..

as for the cold current, see the batt spec..

for our batt to maintain healthy, is it possible to recharge again and again when our batt are goin to flat? How many times are possible to recharge?

for the batt to stay healthy, u hav to recondition it..

but i dun noe the procedure for that..

u can try ask limbat..

he is an expert in this..

CTEK BATTERY CHARGERS...how does it work? Any diff from charging and tendering methods?

Up this thread... im facing electrical problems in my YBR cos of the heavy downpour in recent days (Moral of story: Park under shelter damnit!!!)

My electric starter was the first to go... think it shorted out the whole system. Press the start the rev counter fly away into the sky and nothing happens... all the lights die... neutral also dont have...

Now after resting for a day... got abit of light all, still charges fine, but can't start... got a machine gun sound when press the starter...

Still trying to figure out whats wrong... bike shops only want to chop me change magneto change coil... change their mother than got lah!!!

http://www.dansmc.com/glossary/photos/Cdicoils.jpg

CDI COIL

http://www.dansmc.com/glossary/photos/mag_coils.jpg

Magneto coil and flywheel

http://www.dansmc.com/glossary/photos/rectifier.JPG

Rectifier

will fixing a voltage stabilizer or those similar products help with the bike's electricals?..like R/R and batt

Never give the devil a ride..cos he will always want to drive

hey, if the coil, 2 sections of it in the inner side is a little whitish, what does it represent? does it shows that the coil is gonna gone case???

does it matter???

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

i installed headlight switch on my bike. and i noticed if i were to turn on both headlights (my bikes is two H4), my charging rate is 13.8v-14.0v.

last time used to be 13.9-14.1v.

If I were to switch off both headlights, the charging rate is 14.4v

Whenever I turned on my bike without engine running with both headlight turned on, the voltage is only 11.7v to 11.8v.

The voltmeter is the small digital Dynamax (spelling?). Not sure abt the accuracy.

I understand that the charging rate supposed to be 14.5-15v.

The charging rate seems to be weaker. Is there anything wrong with my charging system or my battery?

i installed headlight switch on my bike. and i noticed if i were to turn on both headlights (my bikes is two H4), my charging rate is 13.8v-14.0v.

last time used to be 13.9-14.1v.

If I were to switch off both headlights, the charging rate is 14.4v

Whenever I turned on my bike without engine running with both headlight turned on, the voltage is only 11.7v to 11.8v.

The voltmeter is the small digital Dynamax (spelling?). Not sure abt the accuracy.

I understand that the charging rate supposed to be 14.5-15v.

The charging rate seems to be weaker. Is there anything wrong with my charging system or my battery?

Your charging rate looks fine. It is not suppose to go over 14.8v. Don't worry too much.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

my bike stop while moving. got crank but cnot start... changed plugs but noticed no spark... what's the possible causes??

thks all... btw... riding nighthawk 250 1993 model...

my bike stop while moving. got crank but cnot start... changed plugs but noticed no spark... what's the possible causes??

thks all... btw... riding nighthawk 250 1993 model...

no spark mean the ign coil not suppling the voltage require..

check the wire to the ign coil and the coil itself..