Just when to Wonderful Motor located at 91 Rowell Road have my first encounter with the famous mechanic BOTAK among our Band of rider in this forum.

Date: 24 Jan 2005

Shop Name: Wonderful Motor

Address: 109 Rowell Road Singapore 208019

Phone Number: 6291 4678

What service/product did you purchase?

General servicing-change oil, check coolant, top-up brake oil, check tyres and check brake.

Level of service: 9.0 (service by Botak personally)

Level of knowledge: 8.5 (All kind of bike park there)

Level of value for money: 9.0(This is the first time I only been charge for just $10 for every thing. Maybe I did tell him from SBF member recommentation then come seek his service, and also pour LP abit..hahaha..just kidding)

How happy are you overall? 9.5( A Very Satified customer)

Time duration: 35 min ( maybe i am lucky cause no customer around)

What makes this shop commendable?

Thru some fellow member from this forum recommentation saying this wonderful motor is affordable and don't any how chop vegetable head, so just give it a try. Is true, and mechanic Botak is friendly( though he look like old timer pai kia and he is not BOTAK!!!) plus do what you ask for and get it done in a short while.

He do keep some old scooter spare parts like my 10.5 years old Honda Helix/fusion, and tell me if anything just give a call to check with him, he open shop till 11pm at night.

Oh, he don't just do scooter but other bike too.

Btw, Botak mobile is 9693 6520, his shop just move to 109 Rowell road.

Now have to wait for Q-number to service my bike liao, very crowded nowsaday.

All the above is my personal experiance, thanks.

• Replies 1.8k

Date: ??/08/04

Shop Name: Mah

Address: Serangoon Rd

Phone Number: dun bother to remember

What service/product did you purchase?

2nd hand RXZ

Level of service: 2

Level of knowledge: 2

Level of value for money: 2

How happy are you overall? 2

What makes this shop commendable?

1. bought the bike at $2800 with 3rd party insurance, fs plate. but my friend bought the same model half year earlier then me,fs plate also @ $2500.

2.b4 i bought the bike ask them to service everything for me and they agree to service my bike and change a new chain.(the old chain was rusty). when i go collect the bike,chain nt change.only gt thick layer of chain loop.say still can use.

3.after riding for less then a week,speedometer spoil.brake spoil.headlight spoil.key ignition spoil.

:nono: :nono: :nono: :nono: :nono:

Hi mann... How abt ATAN motor at UBI industrial??? Planning to buy a 2nd hand bike from them.......... Can any kind soul rate this shop?? Thanks!!!

http://powersports.honda.com/assets/images/model/model_hero_shot/motorcycles/2004/large/Shadow_Aero.jpg

Excel Cycles (big bikes) 68422360

(Look for David Aw & Big Boon)

Level of service: 8

Level of knowledge: 8

Level of value for money: 9

How happy are you overall? 8.33

AS Phoon (Serangoon) (Small bikes) 62966203

(Look For Jonathan)

Level of knowledge: 7

Level of value for money: 9

How happy are you overall? 8

They break down the costs into bolts and nuts when you're buying bikes. regardless its trade in, buy new bike or 2nd hand. Then if you want to discount on the spot can decide to ask him to cut where you want to discount.

Warranty really works. But before they give you warranty, the chief mech will before hand tell you the dos and donts in detail so that the situation where you have to claim warranty will be reduced.

They know their stuffs too.

If you're not happy with the quotation can always leave. The senior mechanic at Excel is not simpleton. Knows a lot of stuffs. As good as a walking bike manual. Just that he has the artist temper.

Try them out! Get a quoatation from them and you can always leave the place if you're not happy with it.

H L Motor Service

Blk 4002 Amk IND Park 2

Tel: 65526607

Brought FT nsr 150sp for $3.1k 3mth ago

Level of service: 7

Level of value for money: 7

How happy are you overall? 8 (the boss was very friendly n polite)

Comment:

bike abit expensive but value for money(no problem since the day i brought). Not much comment as i only go there every mth to paid installment. (service at Fun Promotion)

H L Motor Service

Blk 4002 Amk IND Park 2

Tel: 65526607

Brought FT nsr 150sp for $3.1k 3mth ago

Level of value for money: 7

How happy are you overall? 8 (the boss was very friendly n polite)

Comment:

bike abit expensive but value for money(no problem since the day i brought). Not much comment as i only go there every mth to paid installment. (service at Fun Promotion)

anyone buy bike from Ban hon bro at amk industrial park 2?

As I'm going to buy a 2nd hand bike, I went to PLANET MOTOR for Ah Chong to view my bike. The place is crowded but he manage to view my bike 1st. Then he ride the bike one round and said, " No problem! "

Then I ask him how much.

He told me,"Ahh... Free Lah!Only see see "

Heeee.... Such a good service. :cheer:

Thats why PLANET is always my favourite shop :lovestruck:

Originally posted by SDR@Jan 16 2005, 03:43 PM

Thanks for your reply. Actually I just want to find out if the mech advise you to do valve clearance or you volunteer for it, from yr reply, it seem like u requested for VV clearance. Hate mech to advise riders to overhaul their engine, wash carb or valve clearance when riders complained bike "lost" power.

GHC is the service agent for Suzuki, am I rite? Then go to them, will never go wrong. For me, I only stick to agent, that is, PML an HL and tt's why I don't buy bike without a proper service agent. I don't like outside mech to repair / service my bike's engine. Only let them change tyres and small minor things.

But hope you are happy with your repair.

How much will it cost you to change your clutch plate when the time comes?

any comments for aik choon and kuang tai lee?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by glennloh@Mar 1 2005, 10:21 PM

Hey any comments on Winghuat at ubi road 1 and sims drive ???

Glenn :cheer:

my friend's uncle told me wing fuat(sims drive) is the place to go for buying bikes and servicing.he goes there all the time.but im surprised no1 has mentioned wing fuat before..

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by glennloh@Mar 1 2005, 10:21 PM

Hey any comments on Winghuat at ubi road 1 and sims drive ???

Glenn :cheer:

i got a bad experience once there at sims drive...so i will not visit that place again...

broz out there..i need help...which motor tiam can find a reloan of 4k?

i need the reloan for my cbr400... help help !!!

:help: :help: :help:

2003-2003 : NSR 150cc - FS1**0Z (4mth)

2003-2004 : Honda Wave 125cc - FW9**2Z (8mth)

2004-2006 : Honda CBR RRN 400cc - FL2**7A (22mth)

2006-2008 : Yamaha Sparks 135cc - FBA1**9R (23mth)

2008-2008 : Suzuki DRZ400SM - FBC2**6A (5mth)

2008-??? : Honda Jazz - S*K**P (???mth)

i am abit confused. at aik choon, its man by a old couple. that means the guy well do the mechanics work.. thought they are friendly, i find them abit unskilled. cause i ask them to change my rpm meter lights, the guys like ma chiam want to open up my whole meter but actually the light bulb can be taken out from underneath..

anyone can vote for the servicing?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Guest Editude
Originally posted by Supertoad76@Dec 22 2002, 06:29 PM

If you consider dexing, You would find that they work the same like Mah and Lee's motor. I have been suspecting for a long time if they have the same boss.

NEVER go Dexing if I were you. I would prefer Looi's

I have really bad experience in DX! never go in there, or ever view their bike...

never, never, never!!!

Somehow words couldn't describe my feelings...

Date: 07/04/05

Shop Name: Motorworld

Address: kaki bukit

Phone Number: 68440792

What service/product did you purchase? Swage pilot front braided hose $170(2lines)

Overall Servicing

Level of value for money: 8

How happy are you overall? 7

What makes this shop commendable? (give details..)

I think this shop all you can do is buy the accessories from them and fix it on your bike on the spot and pay up and move off...motorworld have lesser and lesser mechs now, the uncle fix for me the braided hose and i have that it was well palced and bleeded, no problem after that. he took great care of my bike, placed newspaper and cardboard on my bike, scared the fluid will touch my bike...helped to wipe my bike after that. upZ!

About a month ago, I went to 2 bikeshops to survey 2nd hand bike prices. One is Looi, the other is Excel. Here are my comments on both of them.

For Looi, the price is slightly on the expensive side. Then when I asked abt intrest rates the guy told me 6-7% then after some time he said min. 7plus %.. Then I asked trade in value for my RXZ, he never see my bike, anyhow quote less than 1k.. Then he said they will sell RXZ to M'sia and now even M'sian dun prefer 2 stroke bikes coz each time they come here, they will be saman $70 for the smoke.. After hearing all that, I promptly left the shop. Btw, no warranty for 2nd hand bikes there..

For Excel, experience there better. Price is lower generally. Interest flat 6%. Then the guy there look at my bike and quoted 1.2k.. But 1 thing I suspicious is when a Chinese guy come and asked the price for the same bike I asked earlier, he hesitated to tell the Chinese guy coz my fren who accompanying me is a Chinese oso. I suspected he wanna give lower price than what he quoted me.. Got 1 month warranty for 2nd hand bikes.

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Originally posted by 60KMH@Feb 28 2005, 11:34 PM

As I'm going to buy a 2nd hand bike, I went to PLANET MOTOR for Ah Chong to view my bike. The place is crowded but he manage to view my bike 1st. Then he ride the bike one round and said, " No problem! "

Then I ask him how much.

He told me,"Ahh... Free Lah!Only see see "

Heeee.... Such a good service. :cheer:

Thats why PLANET is always my favourite shop :lovestruck:

agree... i used to frequented them when i rode my fireblade... price can neg with ah chong somemore... n his right man... fei mao quite experience and friendly... a recommended bike shop...

Date: 07/04/05

Shop Name: K&T

Address: UBI

Phone Number:

What service/product did you purchase? Rear Brake pad,flush signal

Overall Servicing

Level of knowledge: 9

Level of value for money: 8

How happy are you overall? 8

What makes this shop commendable? (give details..)

First time going there to check on their bike products, and found out the boss being a young guy with ample knowledge on suzuki bikes.. Told him my bike seems to run out of tuning, and he did insert some wire to show me that my bike is still in great condition. So i went on to ask on the brake pad price. told me $25 for WP pad and flush signal at $30. So i changed both of them in an instead.

Stayed there for an hour before i left feeling satisifed.

WEE~ i'm gonna bring this thread to life~ =D to all forumers: not to be MISSED =)

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.