My bike super 4 ver Sm white colour (FP794L) just got stolen in JB few hours ago. I park in front of holiday plaza on the pavement. Go in shop for less than an hour come out the bike gone liao. I have made a police report at the police station near custom there. The sad thing is my insurance is third party only from NTUC. I think totally cannot claim anything, any one can kindly advise on this? Will be heading to police station to made report tmr and will call the insurance company regarding this. What else do i need to do?

• Replies 19

I thnk u can get a refund of the remainder of your COE after 3 months or something like that. Meh your insurance even if got fire and theft wouldn't have got you a lot of money since the valuation is based on the OMV minus depreciation and a 15 year old S4 would have depreciated a lot anyway. So don't worry about it. Just get the COE refund and move on. :)

There's so many cases like that & you still choose to go Holiday Plaza. Sadly, nothing can be done :(

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

There's so many cases like that & you still choose to go Holiday Plaza. Sadly, nothing can be done :(

Aiya, don like that leh.. many sg bikes also park there. Many bike accident on the road still people ride mah. Ya i know nothing can be done to recover the bike, I asking if what I need to do for reporting and documentation in Singapore. Later I will go make police report with the JB police report that i made last night, then i will call my insurance to inform about this. I will also need to call LTA to inform right? what other things i need to do.

No offense. I feel sad for you coz I'm also riding a white S4 & I go JB frequently. But I never ever ride to such places.

Yes, you need to inform LTA & your insurer. I think that's all you can do.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

No offense. I feel sad for you coz I'm also riding a white S4 & I go JB frequently. But I never ever ride to such places.

2015 - ???? Quit riding

None taken, will proceed to make police report first before informing LTA. Thanks.

mine was rxz back 1998.. same place Holiday Inn.. bro best is to check with JPJ, could be illegal parking kena tow away..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

mine was rxz back 1998.. same place Holiday Inn.. bro best is to check with JPJ, could be illegal parking kena tow away..

Definitely is stolen, got many other bikes tog with mine.

TS, sorry to hear abt your lost. Can I ask other than your handle bar lock did you use other preventive measures?

Complacent, only handle bar lock. No other measures. The bike in front of mine also Singaproe bike and also super4, spec 1 somemore, newer than mine but i kena.

Holiday plaza is a blacklisted place in JB where spore bikes and cars get stolen. Next time buy a bike with at least third party with fire and theft insurance. Good luck.

my advice is to get fire and theft insurance if you travel overseas often (petrol topup, touring), if your house carpark is usually quiet (as in not many people walk past) or if you stay near the north area(due to possible stolen parts, not bike). i personally park my bike often in north area although i dun stay there but an additional $200 per year to have a peace of mind is worth it, provided your bike is worth stealing...

2012 - 2015: Honda CB400 Spec3

i read an article sometime back which a Malaysia police officer say there is mainly 2 types of bike thieves.

the 1st group look for easy traget at petrol sation / money charger where keys are left behind and those poorly locked bike at shopping mall carpark. normally they are not well-equip and mainly just tamper with the iginition system. additional locks will give you a fighting chance to keep your bike where they suppose to be.

the 2nd group are more determine and steal mainly from home at night. i have colleagues who bike are stolen from their home. the theif lifted the gate to gain access to the bike. one of them even have his gate stolen as well. it much more difficult to stop them once your bike is been targeted.

Sometimes these thieves touch your bike "accidentally" to see if any alarm triggered.

If no alarm, they will push your bike to a dark corner and hide it with cover or smth. After 1 day or so when safe, they will get it up a truck.

:clap:
Sometimes these thieves touch your bike "accidentally" to see if any alarm triggered.

If no alarm, they will push your bike to a dark corner and hide it with cover or smth. After 1 day or so when safe, they will get it up a truck.

i agree hurry up go and check!

Sorry for your lost.

I had my bike "angkat" once in JB, athou there are another bikes around, it was taken by JBJ.

Found my bike there and with some S$$, managed to ride back...:pity:

Suggest you gave them a call or go to their compound to check....Hopefully you can find your bike there .

All the best..

Sorry for your lost.

I had my bike "angkat" once in JB, athou there are another bikes around, it was taken by JBJ.

Found my bike there and with some S$$, managed to ride back...:pity:

Suggest you gave them a call or go to their compound to check....Hopefully you can find your bike there .

All the best..

Sry ah, actually i duno what is JBJ.

Haiz, already too late, today 3rd day. That day i did walk around a bit to find. I did not thoroughly go and find tho, cos i think confirm gone case liao when i see my bike not at my initial position