HMMM...

I try on my Stock S4 , 0-100km/h is about 7sec.

Kinda slow liaoz ... :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v285/botakq/Catb.jpg

<u>U Never Plan To Fail , But U Fail To Plan......</u>

• Replies 137

Originally posted by smokin@Apr 29 2004, 01:23 AM

yah, i do reckoned more torque and pick up is good for street riding and more topend for tours up north.

Agreed,

But to get both... Buy bigger bike:sweat:

It's usually not the bike, Check the Biker

Originally posted by BOTAKQ@Apr 29 2004, 01:28 AM

HMMM...

I try on my Stock S4 , 0-100km/h is about 7sec.

Kinda slow liaoz ... :cheeky:

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Apr 29 2004, 03:14 PM

another little innogrant person obsessed with power...get a cl2 bike la....

some ppl just wanna maximise the full potential or limit of the bike before they move on to the next one.

Something like overclocking a computer processor.

Logic simliar lah !

But as in both case extreme precaution is nescessary if going to the extreme.

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

the money spent doesnt justify the power though...

there is simply no replacement for displacement...

juz wondering...

can a cb750 engine fit into a cb400 frame? :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

think should be.. not sure.. y not get a cb750? or maybe cb 1300? hehe

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Apr 29 2004, 03:14 PM

another little innogrant person obsessed with power...get a cl2 bike la....

been there done that.

Originally posted by lazy05@Apr 29 2004, 07:51 PM

think should be.. not sure.. y not get a cb750? or maybe cb 1300? hehe

u'll be very very disapointed with the 750. any vtec can beat it hands down.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

To expensive to do mod on engine. I was quote 1k+ for putting high cam in the engine. :giddy: Really no point to do many mod on s4. I had done oil jetting and change k&n onli. Tink its enought liao.

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

Originally posted by Ah jian_82@Apr 30 2004, 12:01 PM

To expensive to do mod on engine. I was quote 1k+ for putting high cam in the engine. :giddy: Really no point to do many mod on s4. I had done oil jetting and change k&n onli. Tink its enought liao.

wan to do, do all the way....... do half half no effect one.......

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by [V]tec@May 1 2004, 12:12 AM

wan to do, do all the way....... do half half no effect one.......

bro ex. leh... tt time i ask high cam 1.8k leh....

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@May 1 2004, 12:18 AM

bro ex. leh... tt time i ask high cam 1.8k leh....

seriously lah.... tat time i tot of doing up this bike also.... but think bo hua lah..... must spend alot...... in the end keep it stock......

No Time To Think Of One

for me i gonna ride long lor... so i wanna touch up on hp abit lah... if not very fast sian..

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@May 1 2004, 12:23 AM

for me i gonna ride long lor... so i wanna touch up on hp abit lah... if not very fast sian..

i think keep it stock best lor...... no need scare of problems..... u see those ppl mod their bike shiok shiok in the end the engine cant last long.....

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by [V]tec@May 1 2004, 12:25 AM

i think keep it stock best lor...... no need scare of problems..... u see those ppl mod their bike shiok shiok in the end the engine cant last long.....

not until like tt lah... i go where find so much cash :lol:

Originally posted by [V]tec@May 1 2004, 12:30 AM

dun mod lah...... super 4 so smooth so nice to ride... later mod liao hard to ride... eat more petrol....:nono:

i'm surprised to see tis msg fro u lei.. o_O

Bam no pt to put high cam lah. Cos if nt many mech can do a good job lor. Wait in the end engine chao ta ah

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

Originally posted by stylomilo@Apr 28 2004, 07:41 PM

bigger rear for pick up~

smaller rear for top end

thx.. stylo... by stock ours is ?? :smile:

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

Originally posted by [V]tec@Apr 28 2004, 09:16 PM

My face become :giddy: when i try 180...

HAHA.... i tried 170kph on my TA 150 before... shiok manz... haha....:giddy:

Originally posted by merz65@May 1 2004, 11:59 AM

i'm surprised to see tis msg fro u lei.. o_O

haha........:cheeky:

Originally posted by smokin@Apr 30 2004, 11:55 AM

u'll be very very disapointed with the 750. any vtec can beat it hands down.

750 no vtec meh ?