Any Liverpudlians here?

Marseille packed the midfield leaving very little room for SG and Momo to move around. They were quick in closing down the midfield. This will be a good lesson for pool..

we still have a couple of games to proceed to the next round...

Win, lose or draw...always liverpool

• Replies 3.2k

naw.

Not more defenders.

Just need to play better.

I was watching the match. Its a case of the midfield not able to push forward.

The whole match, the midfield was kinda static and unable to provide service to the strikers. Crouch & Torres tried their best to take whatever opportunities lay. But it was restricted to long-ball attacks.

Benitez chose wrongly in fielding Leto. Should have straight up with Riise.

Taking nothing away from Marsaille, they played really well. A free-flow passing game and continuous pressure. I would it was a well-deserved win for them and a good lesson for us.

Hmm... not shown on Football channel right??

anyways.. i meant our Central defenders which are limited to Hypia(aging), Carragher, Agger (Injured), Arbeloa ( Used else where). which means, if anyone more gets injured or suspended, Jack hobbs will be used to stand in and i don't think he has the experience to cope unless Rafa starts including him... Correct me if i'm wrong or i may have forgotten about other defenders

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid188/p4e4bf5f8c108d58ba5f6f20a16304e8a/f2282198.jpg

haizz... well i thought momo and leto are the weakest link...im surprised leto was substituted only ard 50+mins...and momo stayed for the entire game...a lost is a lost...till the next game!

well....watever it is...."you never walk alone!"

hahahaha..a great result indeed!!:thumb: :thumb: ..lose at home to a club fighting for relegation..gd job rafa...lol..

Red Army,stretford End,

And dun forget to tell Tevez that scoring is between the 2 goal posts, not on either side.

tell that to torres also..3 epl goals is not that great FYI..lol..well tevez got 1 and can easliy beat him and hes improving..

Really, I'm not.

I'm having just as much fun playing ard as you would trolling other ppl's thread (not just this one).

Except that I dun troll around.

Trolling in other threads is even better. Much more fun.

Serious abt Punia?

Well, he has some good connections in the upper management.

I tot he already permanent at HomeTeamNS at Bukit Batok there. No more going further.

What happened to Pereira? Retired or wat?

Yah, Poonia was at HomeTeamNS b4 his appt to Asst Commr. Haha surprising indeed. Superscale ady sia his pay.

Pereira i donno sia.. tink he retire lor.

hahahaha..a great result indeed!!:thumb: :thumb: ..lose at home to a club fighting for relegation..gd job rafa...lol..

Red Army,stretford End,

Lets see...

Man UTd lost a match, they're knocked out of the tournament..

Liverpool lost a match, they still have a chance to top the group..

Man Utd lost to a Division 1 Team..

Liverpool lost to the top division team of another country..

i think ferguson is doing a much better job if Rafa is doing a good job...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid188/p4e4bf5f8c108d58ba5f6f20a16304e8a/f2282198.jpg
tell that to torres also..3 epl goals is not that great FYI..lol..well tevez got 1 and can easliy beat him and hes improving..

I would have to agree with u only if torres scored 3 own goals... and 3 goals is not that great while 1 is!!!!

FYI..lol.. well I got no goals and can easily beat tevez and

i'm improving.. :angel:

Trolling in other threads is even better. Much more fun.

Yah, Poonia was at HomeTeamNS b4 his appt to Asst Commr. Haha surprising indeed. Superscale ady sia his pay.

Pereira i donno sia.. tink he retire lor.

I'm a pacifist, my dear fren.

At least I dun have clones who hate me attacking me all over.

In fact, I realize I'm a pretty popular guy in a good sort of a way. :)

Think his connections helped him a lot.

He wasn't that great as CDA Director.

Besides, if he take over Pereira, really lobo job. Corporate Services. Do what sia?

Gee whiz.

You're breaking the hearts of all top scorers in EPL, especially Adebayor, Anelka & Benjiani.

1 goal is better than the rest?

Mightymike is right, if following your twisted logic. He's got 0 goals and surely can beat every other striker plus he's improving. Heck, I just scored an own goal recently in a local street soccer game. I must be the best!!!!

WOOHOOO!!!!

Hmm... not shown on Football channel right??

anyways.. i meant our Central defenders which are limited to Hypia(aging), Carragher, Agger (Injured), Arbeloa ( Used else where). which means, if anyone more gets injured or suspended, Jack hobbs will be used to stand in and i don't think he has the experience to cope unless Rafa starts including him... Correct me if i'm wrong or i may have forgotten about other defenders

It was on ESPN 23 & Star Sports 24.

Well, you may have a point.

One thing that is a major depart from Houllier's time is that Houllier was more willing to take the gamble & investment on younger reserve players.

After all, under him, a lot of youngsters did flourish. Gerrard, Carragher (who was young at that time), etc. There was also a young reserve team ready to rock. Jon Otsemobor, who really impressed on his one-time debut as a winger 3 years back plus a few others.

Hope he realizes it on time and gives the youth investment another go.

It was on ESPN 23 & Star Sports 24.

Argh.. i checked the online guide for all the football channels but not these 2... lol

Gee whiz.

You're breaking the hearts of all top scorers in EPL, especially Adebayor, Anelka & Benjiani.

1 goal is better than the rest?

Mightymike is right, if following your twisted logic. He's got 0 goals and surely can beat every other striker plus he's improving. Heck, I just scored an own goal recently in a local street soccer game. I must be the best!!!!

WOOHOOO!!!!

i didnt say that 1 goal is better than the rest..im just saying tevez got 1 and can easily beat torres..and i can bet u none of the liverpool striker can score 20 over goal in a season..thats suck rite?maybe 4 striker add up can go up to 20..lol..u noe why u score an own goal??because ur a shitty striker just like the liverpool striker..lol!:cheeky: :cheeky:

Lets see...

Man UTd lost a match, they're knocked out of the tournament..

Liverpool lost a match, they still have a chance to top the group..

Man Utd lost to a Division 1 Team..

Liverpool lost to the top division team of another country..

i think ferguson is doing a much better job if Rafa is doing a good job...

let see if liverpool can win anything this season..lol

8 games into the league and they're struggling.OMG!!!

FYI..last few wks liverpool to go the top for the first time in 5 yrs..

this is wat u call a great club??

if rafa is doing a good job..then sven is doing an excellent job wif less star in the team..:thumb:

I'm a pacifist, my dear fren.

At least I dun have clones who hate me attacking me all over.

In fact, I realize I'm a pretty popular guy in a good sort of a way. :)

U seem to love being pretty popular online, basking in it. I'm sure it helps in many ways in real life. Haha.

Clones are coward mortals.

Think his connections helped him a lot.

He wasn't that great as CDA Director.

Besides, if he take over Pereira, really lobo job. Corporate Services. Do what sia?

Ok la. Poonia no good la. U better. And all jobs lobo ah. Except ur job.
U seem to love being pretty popular online, basking in it. I'm sure it helps in many ways in real life. Haha.

Clones are coward mortals.

I didn't say I love it.

It just points to the contrasting manner that being a good guy in an bad world isn't that bad after all.

It has its ups & down but its a whole better than nothing.

Well, it does help in real life.

I get to meet more people from here and I make more frens.

Best part is, I can reveal my face and real name here and outside without fearing anything.

What about you? Dare to reveal your real name, Mr M...?

Ok la. Poonia no good la. U better. And all jobs lobo ah. Except ur job.

I never said my jobs wasn't lobo. Especially my current one.

And I never said I was any better than Poonia. Especially now when I realize working in the outside world is much better than being stuck in there...

i didnt say that 1 goal is better than the rest..im just saying tevez got 1 and can easily beat torres..and i can bet u none of the liverpool striker can score 20 over goal in a season..thats suck rite?maybe 4 striker add up can go up to 20..lol..u noe why u score an own goal??because ur a shitty striker just like the liverpool striker..lol!:cheeky: :cheeky:

Yes.

No one striker can score over 20 goals coz everyone can score?

Yeah, Tevez is better. All are is shock and awe of the stumpy one.

Yes.

No one striker can score over 20 goals coz everyone can score?

then other big team their midfield and defenders beside the striker cant score goals??

look at henry,nistelrooy,drogba...they score 20 over goals a season and their teamates also contribute by scoring too..even ronaldo(a winger) score 23 goals for manutd..lol!

I didn't say I love it.

It just points to the contrasting manner that being a good guy in an bad world isn't that bad after all.

It has its ups & down but its a whole better than nothing.

Well, it does help in real life.

I get to meet more people from here and I make more frens.

Best part is, I can reveal my face and real name here and outside without fearing anything.

What about you? Dare to reveal your real name, Mr M...?

I never said my jobs wasn't lobo. Especially my current one.

And I never said I was any better than Poonia. Especially now when I realize working in the outside world is much better than being stuck in there...

Win lor Mr Popular.

Cannot argue with u, u sure win. Esp last time when we argue over the phone with u saying i shdnt take a degree coz its a waste of time. :giddy:

Win lor Mr Popular.

Cannot argue with u, u sure win. Esp last time when we argue over the phone with u saying i shdnt take a degree coz its a waste of time. :giddy:

Typical defeatist attitude for a guy who trolls around with a superiority complex.

Did I say that about your degree?

Or did you mistook me for someone else?

Coz I never recalled arguing with you on the phone. Just talking more crap on the phone with you, as we always used to do... :angel:

However, if you take some of the crap thrown your way too seriously, I'm sorry... that you feel that way coz its only fair to take crap back when your throw crap at other people.

Did I say that about your degree?

Or did you mistook me for someone else?

yes u did, and i nvr mistook anyone b4.

but no worries, no regrets on my side spending another 4yrs.

let see if liverpool can win anything this season..lol

8 games into the league and they're struggling.OMG!!!

FYI..last few wks liverpool to go the top for the first time in 5 yrs..

this is wat u call a great club??

if rafa is doing a good job..then sven is doing an excellent job wif less star in the team..:thumb:

LOL... 5th in league is struggling... lol Man Utd came from the bottom half of the table for the 1st time in 5 years.. please give me a word for that..

no one is saying sven is not doing a good job.. actually, no1 is having any probs with fans from other teams.. except from u...

newbie is here cos he has a friend here and he doesn't go around insulting ppl.. you are proving urself to be another idiot who thinks too highly of himself.. anyways, other than some money which u may have bet on the games?

i seriously do not believe what u can gain from all these talks.. Are u in a state of depression and need to come here to make urself feel much better about urself?

i think u need a shrink.. or u need to respect others b4 u can find that others will respect u..

or are u here because the man utd thread seems to average about 3 posts in 2 days? you feeling lonely? empty?? you need a friend?

liverpool almost became one of the losers last night...

and who is the saviour? TORRES... i actually switched off my tv and sms'ed my displeasure to my friend and he replied me.. at least a draw... i called him and switch on the tv to see the replays... WEEEEEEEE!!!!!!

my opinion on the game...

Liverpool and Spurs had done well.. liverpool may not have conceded both goals IF agger is around cause i think he is the only central defender with the speed to keep up with keane..

Without taking any credit away from keane and berbatov + paul robinson.. both goals were in the same manner which the liverpool defence is finding it hard to contain with robinson's long kick and berbatov heading to keane who would use his speed to get in between defenders and score..

It shows that commiting a foul in the tottenham half more dangerous than in our own as the defence wouldn't have expected an attack in that manner, just bypassing the midfield completely and hitting the defence... Reina got exposed to it on a few more occassions which he had to come out to head the ball away and to slide the ball out of play.. Reina did very well last night in my view..

I was quite pissed to see voronin not trying and instead trapping for gerrad to shoot which, gerrard made a lousy touch b4 shooting and it got blocked...

its puzzling to y he did not shoot, being complacent?

Masherano had a quiet game.. Ryan babel came on and i find that he held the ball for too long at times.. Liverpool had the best chances with the one that hit the post from gerrads free kick.. Spurs other best chance is the one which carragher had to clear the ball after it went pass reina..

This is a point earned and i do believe that it is a fair score...

other liverpool fans are welcomed to comment or express your views..