Any Liverpudlians here?

true enough, the season is still long way to go, no one knows who will emerge the champs yet.. but im sure this season is more exciting than the previous..

• Replies 3.2k

fighting for a UCL spot and going for the title is a 2 diff team...so its seems that with the kind of football that liverpool play..i think that they are only fighting for a spot in UCL..i noe its early to say but to win the league there must be consistency and i dont see that with liverpool..chelsea raised the bar so high that big teams cant afford to drop too many points..lets wait till Xmas:)

Yes!!!

Bingo!!!

You said the words you yourself ought to listen to...

Let's wait till X'mas and see the progress then.

And all the while you've been babbling about ManUre's (finally I have to start using it) greatness and LFC demise and Tevez being the best striker already but its barely 9 matches into the season.

Damn, boy!

I gotta add oxymoronic and idiosyncratic into your list of attributes here....

fighting for a UCL spot and going for the title is a 2 diff team...

2 different things you meant ?

i was replying to what you said bout Liverpool and some other EPL teams fightin for UCL place...

and even so, which team is guaranteed the title when the EPL season starts ? there's only a likelihood of which has more a higher probability.

all the 20 teams in the EPL have an equal chance add, it's juz how they do it with all the 38 games they have...

Yes!!!

Bingo!!!

You said the words you yourself ought to listen to...

Let's wait till X'mas and see the progress then.

And all the while you've been babbling about ManUre's (finally I have to start using it) greatness and LFC demise and Tevez being the best striker already but its barely 9 matches into the season.

Damn, boy!

I gotta add oxymoronic and idiosyncratic into your list of attributes here....

its true..so far manutd is the better team compared to liverfool and even u know it..lol..its barely 9 matches and liverpool fail to perform like they did in the first 3 games..how to survive for 38 games??tevez is the best striker so far??did i say that??i only said that hes improving and can score more goal than torres..:cool: :cool:

ya lor, argue so much also no $$ take... wait till end of season then say... if man u win, then sparky can come here and ya-ya... if man u lose, then he can also come here and warn us to watch out for nx season and rant on how lucky liverpool are this season.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Next up after the international break..

Is the merseyside Derby..

Everton VS Liverpool at Goodison Park...

I do not have high hopes on this match because of the international break + liverpool squad is abit low on confidence( that's what i could make out from the previous games).

We lost 3-0 at goodison last season which Reina did that ball throwing onto the head on Andrew johnson and drew 0-0 at anfield..

Hopefully, they'll have that extra bit of hardworking coming out from them for this game and start to build from there and we will be back on track...

But... its still about a week + more to go before matchday..

BTW i went to http://WWW.LFC.TV, crouch had 12 international goals in 21 appearances.. quite a good record.. and Torres and Gerrard nominated for worldplayer award..

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid188/p4e4bf5f8c108d58ba5f6f20a16304e8a/f2282198.jpg

wah.. so quiet liao...

Gerrard captained england in the 3 - 0 win over estonia...

and kewell is gonna come back...

i happy to hear that...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid188/p4e4bf5f8c108d58ba5f6f20a16304e8a/f2282198.jpg

but i think netherlands most jialat lei...

all the big names but always dissapointing results...

I like to watch Italy duno is during world cup 02 or Euro 04.. their defense and counter attack.... nice...

Italy in danger of losing out a spot for the Finals.... with scotland doing so well.. and france as the other contender for only 2 spots, this grp looks like the most interesting one to follow.

YNWA!!!

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg

liverpool lucky of not having a penalty given to everton and rise should have scored!!!

y is gerrard taken off??? omg.... he has been the driving force behind the liverpool attacks....

liverpool is shooting all over the place!!1 except on target... but they are attacking well....

neville makes a good keeper and gets a red card for denying leiva lucas a 1st premier league goal...... and kuyt converts!!!!!!! liverpool 2-1 everton!!!!

congrats to the reds for the 3 points. But really dissapointed with the game. What the hell is wrong with sissoko, giving away possesion and wasting a goal oppurtunity...

tsk tsk

Taking gerrard off the field? What the hell is benitez doing man...

They were very lucky to get 2 penalty goals.

nevertheless...we march on with 3 points

Resting SG was a tactical move...to me the attack was more potent but all the players forgot their scoring boots!!! Well, tat was wat i was saying was missing in the previous game...SG's blistering pace into the opponents half...he did it and got a penalty...

Hope this game is a moral booster and gain more pts in the upcoming matches.... next game against the gunners

You will never walk alone!

glag they win..but the performanz...crapz to the max...haiz...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....