Actually S4 is the best bike around. The parts are easily found and the repair can be done almost at any shop beside boon siew. I'm riding S4 now and I think for a S4 rider, you got to find you own TRUSTWORTHY repair/service shop

Yes... You are absolutely right... I knew that when I was riding the Ver S bought from BS in 1998... There are always lots of TRUSTWORTHY repair/service shops in Singapore... No argue about that...

• Replies 49

yeah i also tink that for sg roads, S4 is the best? buying class 2 bikes is not efficient as they will be under utilised in sg under 90km/h roads.

$4500 for a second hand spec 3 is IMPOSSIBLE,maybe she heard wrongly

maybe for spec 1

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at an Elingsh uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer is at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae we do not raed ervey lteter by it slef but the wrod as a wlohe

$4500 for a second hand spec 3 is IMPOSSIBLE,maybe she heard wrongly

ya. to tink of it, i repeated like 2-3 times 'spec 3 leh! really so cheap meh?' and she replied, 'ya la, $4500, spec 3 rite?' and even pressed calculator for mi too see the 4 digits '4500'

i :faint:

haha..den i tink she muz be a new staff there..tinking all S4 is the same! haha! If dat the case den get it frm her lor, if its nt spec 3 den screw them upside down! :sweat:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

why wait sia! u shld buy that $4500 spec 3 otr and u can resell it for $8000 and u earn $3500 from it like this u buy a new spec 3 at anyprice u still will feel cheap.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Brother i suggest u to get from bike production.

One of the cheapest place i found last yr when i buy my spec 3.

Dun need to waste ur time to look ard.

Cause sure got hidden price here and there.

In this world there is no free lunch.

Try to ask BP ..his prices are one of lowest ard

2nd hand spec 1 FT plate his machine only ask 4.8K i think

5% interest for new bike is ridiculous.

then what shld be an ok price??

I wud say most places quoted 4% for new bike interest. So if the shop quote u more den dat, den u shud forget abt getting frm dat shop.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Does BP carry suzuki bikes ?

I know they dun carry kawa rite ?

Go Bike production la.

Their Super 4 is agent bike(Boon Siew).

Somemore they are the one of the cheapest u can find.

icic. Do BP takes in your old bike when u buy a new bike from them?? Coz i want to trade in mi TA200 when i buy the super 4

hi all, went to bike production this afternoon and got a $11.6 OTR quote for the S4 w/o IU. Interest rate is 4%. Really very much cheaper then Aspoon.

But one downside is that they are onli willing to take in mi old bike FU-plate TA200 for $1k.

Need to ask whether PR can be guarantor or not?

The BP ppl say that the guarantor cannot be of the same address as the buyer which means that i can't ask mi bro or father to be mi guarantor, sianz sia. Got this kind of rule meh??

Yes there is as far as I know.

the only downside of bike pro is that they need u to loan from them, cannot pay too much downpayment or full cash, other than that their price is really good

cannot put too much D/P ..i hear ppl say buy full cash leh

you got to balance and calculate the interest also.

bike price the cheapest doesnt mean you pay the least. look at the interest rate. That 1% extra for 2 or 3 yrs loan is going to be hundreds of dollars.

calculate properly before committing.

Hello, once again, i will like to thank all fellow bro who had give mi advice either on this thread or through PM.

I've finally bought a white S4 spec 3 from Bike production today. Final price is $12056 OTR which include $300 agreement fee and $156 for IU. Interest is 4%.

Overall i tink i saved bout $1K coz initially i wanted to buy from asp which quote mi $12.5k w/o insurance and after adding insurance might be $13k+.

The only down side bout BP might be that they took in mi FU plate TA200 for $1k only and also did not tell mi bout the $300 agreement fee (they told mi by word of mouth 11.6k OTR w/o IU but when calculating the total amt, put in 11.6k + $300) until i asked. The freebies they give also veri neow, only give helmet haha.