• Replies 389

Guest aiya4

build track dun host F1, then build for what.... waste money.

Originally posted by Baby_yoshi78@Mar 9 2005, 09:12 AM

:sian: Built will be nice, but i think will be very $$$, i think i wont support sg track :weep:

Dn't complaint ? Cannot afford then dn't play.

http://k53.pbase.com/u48/geneeric/large/35499844.DragRace16.10.04063.jpg

I'm looking forward to this. It will make owning a track bike/car more viable and convenient.

It may not be able to host F1 races, but there's alot more racing in the world besides F1, just like there are alot of other bike racing series besides MotoGP.

A very positive step forwards for local motorsports.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

It WILL come...

Its only a matter of time....we just have to WAIT.....

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

http://homepage2.nifty.com/lau_hongkong/exibithion-3/img/trexi-singapore-200510/s-45.jpg

Originally posted by XejsorX@Mar 10 2005, 12:53 PM

It WILL come...

Its only a matter of time....we just have to WAIT.....

wait till bones harden & muscles become inflexible not to metion delayed reaction.......

just j/king..... no offence......

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg

not only using for race they can used it for vehic test, etc... to build a track of coz they got think of place like pasir gudang as for the entry fee i think it will be resonable...or maybe we need to join the membership etc...

who will build a track when no 1 will come because it ex , end up people go malaysia and play...

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

people built track, you say wont go. No track then say singapore boring.... haiz

wat you guys really wants, pls lah make up your mind.

like ERC says you cant afford then dont play lah!

dont put yoshi sure can afford one...

i will be there............................

BY the Time they finish building the track we how old liao...... later postpone here postpone there... i guess not 15 year 30 year also got problem.. u never know 1

i think they are really serious this time... a friend of mine spoke to the boss of the go kart track in jurong and he said that it's really 'on the way'. he's confident cause he is the one who got the tender for the plot of land... then the details he didn't say. let's see what happens and just keep our fingers crossed.... now want to ride, go pg loh... anyway, we have been doing it for so long already rite??

cheers...

Guest deganduss

Just wait & c

but why it's not done by the motoring ppl from the association? r they not going 2 run the track? so far nothing much hav come from them about the track 9news)

Originally posted by deganduss@Mar 10 2005, 11:18 PM

Just wait & c

but why it's not done by the motoring ppl from the association? r they not going 2 run the track? so far nothing much hav come from them about the track 9news)

cos they still liming kopi... how much have they done or i should say wat have they done.

Well, they did wanted a Race Track at Bedok but unfortunately it is now a golf course call Laguna...:giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

faster build !! cant wait for it!! :D

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by akapovic1@Mar 11 2005, 08:17 AM

I will be riding 09 R1 to the track when it is built.Or maybe 08 CBR600..:sian:

Hahaha...I'll be bringing my grandsons there to watch me play..

One In The Chamber!!

Well, they did wanted a Race Track at Bedok but unfortunately it is now a golf course call Laguna...

At that time, the tender called for the land is for "Golf Course Country Club/Racing Track". Of course, golf course will win.

Let's hope that this time they will not be raising out hopes now to smash it later.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Yes I believe it will come. This project compared to the rest is the most practical in terms of site and cost estimation.

Those who believed in Bedok track years ago were probably nuts, imagine racetracks near to the neighbourhood = p

This one is logical, in Tuas, near the industrial area. If you observe PG, it's also located in an industrial area. And they know how much it will cost, which is around $40-$50 million dolllars. The people who planned this know that they are doing, not just speculating figures that look cheap and good but in the end nothing comes through.

While it's no confirmation that there IS a track being built, it's nice to see that there is a good amount of interest to try and make one.

Money problem: Im certain that the track will have to allow bikes in, if not there is limited way for them to make money. Money in this case does not just means hosting races & trackdays, but also from sponsorships. Many motorcycle races in the region attract considerable sponsors like Pirelli, Dunlop and many more. Even our cub prix has sponsors, why not racetracks? Banners and A-boards that these sponsors put up big big do not come free.

Money wise, Singapore should not have a problem because compared to Malaysia or even many other SEA countries, we can safely say we're one of the richest, if not THE richest. If Malaysia can afford TWO racetracks with one of them hosting full fledged F1 and MotoGP events, why not Singapore?

Opportunities: Also if we look at it, this will also create a new era of motorsports business in Singapore. This means it's probably easier for our racers to get sponsorship because bike/ car shops and many more local companies will be drawn to do their part in sponsorship not just to support the racers but also to promote their shops/ products. This is because they get a considerable amount of viewership locally compared to races in PG/ Sepang where mostly Malaysians watch.

Besides that, the potential of watching MotoGP and F1 in Singapore is a thought that most motorists would love to have.

The Traffic Police can also beef up campaign against speeding/ illegal racing by working hand in hand with the Singapore Motorsports Association to have programmes to channel probable road offenders to ease their need for speed at the track. Im sure they will be able to control the situation of modified bikes/ cars very well. Like in PG, there are pits for monthly rental so we can put all our modified bikes there, safe and sound. Surely. if you can modify your bike, you can afford pit rental? Besides you wont wana ride your race-winning bike on the streets?

So whether or not this project will go through, I personally think we should support it and help the cause in any way we can.

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Originally posted by number17@Mar 12 2005, 02:21 PM

Money wise, Singapore should not have a problem because compared to Malaysia or even many other SEA countries, we can safely say we're one of the richest, if not THE richest. If Malaysia can afford TWO racetracks with one of them hosting full fledged F1 and MotoGP events, why not Singapore?

Singapore may have the bucks.... But maybe not the land and space. :smile:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

whatever the case is... if there really is a track here.. that is like PG..

1. the fees will be 100SGD for each session of 1hr

2. there might be a need to join SMSA then can qualify to use the track

3. the LTA will be able to station a road blk outside the track to catch anyone who has illegal end cans or mods done to their bikes/cars

4. we will be paying 25SGD for a tank of petrol to ride around.. compared to RM25 for a full tank there..

5. the only benefits we will have there more than PG... is no need chop passport... but have to pay a lot more for the time there..

6. if we happen to crash there.. all the insurers will definitely know of it..

7. we can be one of the first to set lap records there!!! hahaha even if we are really slow... just be one of the first to ride the track... then chances of setting record is higher... (only to be beaten by the very next rider)

8. I hardly believe our locals will turn up for the motorsports events.. though its a higher percentage that they will.. compared to going to PG..

9. those who have more money.. will definitely hog the track.. its gonna be a money thing..

10. all must have full gear to ride there.. compared to Pg.. where jeans is allowed..

all these are assumptions... but don't u think it will very likely be the case?

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!