Anyone wan to try prawn fishing?

nx prawning event ill bring curry sauce . . chilli sauce ahahahaha

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg
  • Replies 1.3k

nx prawning event ill bring curry sauce . . chilli sauce ahahahaha

haha..okok..hope better catch on tat day..so paiseh ask nat go den the catch like ****..haa..

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg
haha..okok..hope better catch on tat day..so paiseh ask nat go den the catch like ****..haa..

he use to it de lar . . :D

Bishan prawning?? :cheer:

actually when the prawn strt to bite/eating the bait, is better to straight away whack the rod Upwards or let it bite until song song then slowly play and pull up ah?..

seen people keep whacking the rod at Jurong dunno wad village, then if miss the hook will stuck on the net above. lol.

any advice?

when??? :D

let u know again :D

Guest stages

remember me ma??? let him know... then me lei ?????

actually when the prawn strt to bite/eating the bait, is better to straight away whack the rod Upwards or let it bite until song song then slowly play and pull up ah?..

seen people keep whacking the rod at Jurong dunno wad village, then if miss the hook will stuck on the net above. lol.

any advice?

actually up to individual ba..u try both see which 1 can catch better den u use lo.. :cheeky:

let u know again :D

actually up to individual ba..u try both see which 1 can catch better den u use lo.. :cheeky:

TML DUN LATE AHH1!!:box:

remember me ma??? let him know... then me lei ?????

u talking to ??

anyone bought their own rod? and how much, i notice the rod at bishan there the line from below the bouy down is abit short, any bro here expenience better catch wth own rod?

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

anyone bought their own rod? and how much, i notice the rod at bishan there the line from below the bouy down is abit short, any bro here expenience better catch wth own rod?

bishan there selling rods from ard 20-50+... i bought the red color one,$30+. 100% carbon,up to 9ft... more lighter and sensitive compared to house rods...

Personally better catch rate with own rod/line/hook... :cheers:

bishan there selling rods from ard 20-50+... i bought the red color one,$30+. 100% carbon,up to 9ft... more lighter and sensitive compared to house rods...

Personally better catch rate with own rod/line/hook... :cheers:

its detachable or can be retractable? does it comes with the bouy and line?

yup its retractable,easier to bring along... the floater and main line can get at bishan plus fixing...

so total is 30 plus? the line and floater comes with it?

For ur 1st time buyin rod... no need spend so much lah, ard $40+ shld be more than enuff oredi... better if buy frm those fishing shops eg. Changi village area...more choices...

one time spend can last a lot of prawning session... no need to worry abt blunt hooks la, prawn nvr bite properly la, rod heavy la,line not straight la, this n that... :sweat:

As far as i know, most prawning pool allow using own rod. :cheers:

icic....then regarding the hooks ah, usually i see is quite big 1.. got difference anot.. smaller easier for them to get hook or bigger for big prawns..etc

as far as i know... bigger hooks doesn't mean bigger prawn... some got used to bigger hooks while some smaller, maybe its the way they hook the prawn...

im using size 6, not bad ,muz allow the prawn more time to eat the bait but i not used to bigger hooks cos its more for those who like to 'whack' the rod when there's a prawn on the bait...

the red one.. called "liu xing" good rod... can extend 1 feet.. from 6ft-7ft or 7-8 and 8-9.... bishan the downstair the counter selling 5-6-7 too.. can extend 3 times... not ex.. 20plus, additional 2bucks for them to tie for u with the float and hook... :)

I ('v') Prawns !!!

the red one.. called "liu xing" good rod... can extend 1 feet.. from 6ft-7ft or 7-8 and 8-9.... bishan the downstair the counter selling 5-6-7 too.. can extend 3 times... not ex.. 20plus, additional 2bucks for them to tie for u with the float and hook... :)

i bought the blue one at bishan, the 7ft one, then on sat my hook was lost to the prawn and i ask the lady there and she replaced it with a new one but it not as big as the original one and the line to the hook is transparent color, anyone know if i can buy anyother hook with the yellow line?

Guest stages

Guys guys guys... can teach me how to Foul Hook a Prawn??? :p

y u wanna foul hook?? haha...let the prawn bite n fight wif the prawn more fun rite...:cheeky: