Anyone wan to try prawn fishing?

go prawn never say hi to me... u went down or upstairs 1? upstairs 1right? the long hair china girl release prawns..

downstairs one i always saw 1 gal at the counter, another long hair gal and 1 fatboy. i always go downstiars one cos got 4 pond, bigger. upstirs one better? bigger prawn? i think the lady boss always come at about 2 to 3 plus right.

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

• Replies 1.3k

why everyone call her lady boss.. omfg.. she only work there.... i work upstairs and sometimes downstairs, seldom will see me at counter.. i'll normally hide inside playing my laptop lol.... that small fish is cat fish, not tapole... for prawn, both side same same size, supplier come everyday and split the prawns to 2 side lor... as for catching, i used to like downstairs 1 until i tried upstairs... the feeling is different... :) see u soon..

I ('v') Prawns !!!

where is get? i saw ppl using tapole also, i also dont know where to buy them

any one know?

yah..think is baby catfish la, not tapole..go to any fish shop to buy lor.. :thumb:

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg
why everyone call her lady boss.. omfg.. she only work there.... i work upstairs and sometimes downstairs, seldom will see me at counter.. i'll normally hide inside playing my laptop lol.... that small fish is cat fish, not tapole... for prawn, both side same same size, supplier come everyday and split the prawns to 2 side lor... as for catching, i used to like downstairs 1 until i tried upstairs... the feeling is different... :) see u soon..

whahaha, u hide inside how to say hi to you, there got wireless meh..keke

u work in the afternoon on saturday? if i go will try to see which one is you haha. i see if i can get the worm or baby catfish bait anot. let me know if you working upstairs or down saturday afternoon say 11am to about 4pm

keke.. with the bait given by the shop, so far can only managed to catch about 12-16 prawn only.

whahaha, u hide inside how to say hi to you, there got wireless meh..keke

u work in the afternoon on saturday? if i go will try to see which one is you haha. i see if i can get the worm or baby catfish bait anot. let me know if you working upstairs or down saturday afternoon say 11am to about 4pm

keke.. with the bait given by the shop, so far can only managed to catch about 12-16 prawn only.

sat and sunday i wont be there unless got event or bookings.. :p baits given are chickenheart, can catch not bad also, this afternoon about 12pm was drizzling, i have nothing to do so i tried prawning, 5mins caught 4 than i stop liao... see heng suay 1 la... sometimes i sit there 1hour catch none also..

I ('v') Prawns !!!

sat and sunday i wont be there unless got event or bookings.. :p baits given are chickenheart, can catch not bad also, this afternoon about 12pm was drizzling, i have nothing to do so i tried prawning, 5mins caught 4 than i stop liao... see heng suay 1 la... sometimes i sit there 1hour catch none also..

ok, no wonder. next time i go upstairs and try. sun i was there also and this couple give me their catch of the day, about 40 prawn. they say they dont eat prawn and give me the whole basket of prawn. i caught about 13 myself and went home with 50++ prawns

i think she refering to the 2 big ponds...

girls seems to have more luck than guys when it comes to prawning juz like my fiancee everytime caught more prawns than me... haha

the best i've ever saw, was a malay guy, often frequent bishan during morning, about 2plus am, 3hours he caught 72... his name is sunny, hair like mob, curly curly than always tie... his wife abit plum, think he has prawn luck, always get alot, even at tamah jurong, i hate to stand beside him prawn, all prawns always go to him... there are quite afew pros also, about 1.5kg prawns, but i never go count, just ask them weight using the weighing scale... sometimes is all luck la... and depends on the timing, weather and bait u use also....

who weekdays morning free? come prawn la...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/42/03/3163024/1_916323614l.jpg

nice deal leh, 5hours sit there prawn got money also...... who want?

I ('v') Prawns !!!

Err Bishan really so much prawns? I only scared no prawns bite... Even if got skill or alot of prawn inside the pond, no bite = no prawn. -_- The best i ever got was like 40++ all medium sized ones ^^ Sommore that time got ang moh cheer for me wahahahah!!

It was at farmart though...

Prawn can take home anot??

Anyways, those prawn ponds people usually let you rot on your own... i spent quite abit on tuition fees... until i met a prawner who taught me how to foul hook... :p

From then on... no more waiting for prawn to finish eating my baits... kekekeek!!

prawn cannot take home la.... let u prawn for free, somemore give u money....

u related to the owner or something?

She boss over there,hehe...

i tot so too.. haha.

Prawn can take home anot??

Anyways, those prawn ponds people usually let you rot on your own... i spent quite abit on tuition fees... until i met a prawner who taught me how to foul hook... :p

From then on... no more waiting for prawn to finish eating my baits... kekekeek!!

how how foul hook?

when bishan today and caught 15 prawn only using the baby catfish bait. haiz........

i got a stupid question here, how do u guys hook the baby catfish to the hook, thru the mouth or body, normally is the hook exposed?

i not boss... pathetic worker there only...

i normally chop off the baby cat fish head and use the head only... if lazy chop, go through the mouth than come out from the tail ba... >_

hi new here. i go fishing more often but i pei GF prawning. basically bishan is the best catch. if u r using their rod, the hooks r smaller den those at other places. and there the prawns are all hungry de. so easier to tio. but alot of small sized prawns there. so no kick.-.-

basically if u go to fishing shop buy the smallest hook(may cost u lyk below $2) and tie it yourself, the hook u buy yourself are freaking small, so it more lyk 80% the prawns cannot run away. i caught lyk 40+ prawns on some occasion in 3 hrs.using thier cockles.normal catch was 30+. non-stop keep coming 1 . damn song.

so many prawns, dunno wat to do wif them. cook liao dont need eat rice. lol.:goodluck:

Slow and steady, will not win the race.:)http://failblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/07/fail-owned-service-fail.jpg

wait wait, bishan dun provide cockles or cat fishes cos their liscense only allow them to give out fishcake and chickenhearts, other baits are normally left over from other customers who buy themself but never finish using... dun say they give out cockles, later they kanna sue....

I ('v') Prawns !!!