What cause the leak?

No gasket at that point of time, I thought no need to use..but nw put alr for the floater and the cork..just the cap i need to change or just put rubber ring like what blurchaoz and syamitomo said..

• Replies 29.7k

a easier way to start your RXZ esp when it's the older version, FH or FE.. remember to hit the kill switch when leaving your bike..it helps..try and you'll know..and you're bike would start in a crank without choke on even when it's left for days under normal weather..

rims for sale:

Comstar gold 18inch spoke :$120

panther rim star enkai silver 18inch :$220

excel takasago gold 17inch front,18inch back :$250

all is ready to use rims.

can contact me at 92957492

a easier way to start your RXZ esp when it's the older version, FH or FE.. remember to hit the kill switch when leaving your bike..it helps..try and you'll know..and you're bike would start in a crank without choke on even when it's left for days under normal weather..

Ermmm... Just to correct u, those old model RXZ, like the one I'm currently riding, dnt hv those "kill engine switch". We simply turn off our ignition to turn of everythn. Actually a proper carb setting does help in startups... :)

On the other hand thgh, during tis rainy season, may I suggest to all cyclists, riders, drivers; lower ur tyre pressure abit, soften ur suspension, chck for faulty lightings, distance urslf away frm the vehicle infrnt of u, change to wet tyre pattern and change brake pads if nd to... On the 2nd thght, keep ur seasoned brake pads; new pads nd time to "bed in"... And to cyclists & riders, be waterproof...... ;)

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Ermmm... Just to correct u, those old model RXZ, like the one I'm currently riding, dnt hv those "kill engine switch". We simply turn off our ignition to turn of everythn. Actually a proper carb setting does help in startups... :)

On the other hand thgh, during tis rainy season, may I suggest to all cyclists, riders, drivers; lower ur tyre pressure abit, soften ur suspension, chck for faulty lightings, distance urslf away frm the vehicle infrnt of u, change to wet tyre pattern and change brake pads if nd to... On the 2nd thght, keep ur seasoned brake pads; new pads nd time to "bed in"... And to cyclists & riders, be waterproof...... ;)

0-o..my rxz is the earliest if i'm not wrong, plate FE, 1985 production..got kill switch leiis..or maybe previous owner fixed it ba..

hi bros, i just want to enquiry. my bike recently have trouble going above 100km/h and if it does, engine will like moan loudly with some kasar sounds coming out loudly. and the best part is... i sent for setting already at gemok and its still the same. it wasn't like this way before. any solutions?

Eriel (RXZ FR); AUG 2011 - CURRENT

Once you start with RXZ, you would never want to let it go.

0-o..my rxz is the earliest if i'm not wrong, plate FE, 1985 production..got kill switch leiis..or maybe previous owner fixed it ba..

Hmmm... Mayb? Gd for u then...:)

Kill switch. I guess ur using standard throttle thats why got kill switch.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

hi bros, i just want to enquiry. my bike recently have trouble going above 100km/h and if it does, engine will like moan loudly with some kasar sounds coming out loudly. and the best part is... i sent for setting already at gemok and its still the same. it wasn't like this way before. any solutions?

Gemok?? My fren just got cheated when he did a full service over there. Firstly he claimed my fren piston got a cracked and need to change piston.(my fren went of to buy some food before the mechanic open his block) 2nd thing They set the level of carb needle purposely so that my fren bike cant travel 80km/h and above thinking my fren will go get back to them and check on the problem. For u Rough sound better go get it checked.

actually i trust them cause my friend recommend me to the owner and that they service my bike kaokao one. i did not them tell about this problem thinking that after resetting it would be better but i guess im wrong):

Kill switch. I guess ur using standard throttle thats why got kill switch.

standard throttle meaning?? stock??

just to ask if i want to change to those power throttle, to reduce wrist movement, would it affect my 2t cable? cause i read some post, mech say, if want change to fast throttle, do premix cause they cant do setting..can help me in this ??:)

standard throttle meaning?? stock??

just to ask if i want to change to those power throttle, to reduce wrist movement, would it affect my 2t cable? cause i read some post, mech say, if want change to fast throttle, do premix cause they cant do setting..can help me in this ??:)

Standard means stock. For fast throttle it normally wont disturb 2t cable. Unless if u intend to use domino fast throttle then u have to go on premix or else u have to find for the 2 cable type. For daytona and TZM fast throttle shouldnt be a problem.

actually i trust them cause my friend recommend me to the owner and that they service my bike kaokao one. i did not them tell about this problem thinking that after resetting it would be better but i guess im wrong):

One problem about lorong bapok shops. They will never give you kaokao... If u really send it for setting at gemok shop then the issue should have been resolved. Things to take note of about shops at lorong bapok they wont give u 100% cos they want u to keep coming back to their shop and spend more $$$

Domino's pizza? Hmmmm........... Yum2... ;P

gemok shop which one ah?3rd shop from when u enter lorong or is it the one near ah boy?

anyway thats always the case for new riders/owners or whomever not familiar with how bikeshops work either in jb or sg..

rule of thumb,be it about motorbike or what...a friend that recommends u doesnt have to mean its good or the mech will give a damn..they just want money,money makes u go around and round and round back and fro to the bikeshop and spend money like what blurchaoz said..

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

Burp... Haha

Lol... XP

eyy wadd up?? hows my fellow z riders?? syam god mode already huh? macha not bad uh?? i miss my blue dreamzz & my katy :(

Ehk? "God mode"? Meaning? Ouh! Ur blue dreamzz gonna hav a makeovr soon enough... ;P

gemok shop which one ah?3rd shop from when u enter lorong or is it the one near ah boy?

anyway thats always the case for new riders/owners or whomever not familiar with how bikeshops work either in jb or sg..

rule of thumb,be it about motorbike or what...a friend that recommends u doesnt have to mean its good or the mech will give a damn..they just want money,money makes u go around and round and round back and fro to the bikeshop and spend money like what blurchaoz said..

Wat he said... And to add to wat he said, make sure ur ther to see wat the mechs are doin to ur bike, noe ur bike and its (ori) parts well. Be it in Spore or JB, now all is abt chasing time, money and if possible ori parts to go!!! Seriously man, perangai mechanic Spore sak... :-/

guys.... any shop in singapore you know got do welding??? my side stand patah... not the side stand but the holder that's attached to the body frame... hehehehe..motor berat sgt lar (ada jin agaknyer kat dalam enjine).. sampai side stand pun tak leh tahan..hahahah... lazy to go jb....

Hahaha... Bro ur bike is like wat, FQ? Mine FE tau, 26yrs of age and still tk pecah2 bende tu. Lol... Anggek lak aku ni. Hehe... Come ovr my wrkplc, 55 Gul Rd, I cn do the welding for u... ;)

hahahahaha.... i said already (ada jin agaknyer kat dalam enjine) dats y pecah.... not my fault you know..... hahahahha... btw already fix it,yesterday afternoon wen to jb alone to fix it...done. damage to my pocket RM10. HEHEHEHEEH..... appreciate your trying to help....

guys my dad just scarp his rxz ff plate so its japan.. if ou guys need any parts do pm me what u need and ur number... i still have most of the parts and extra of it...

hi bro,can u list down all the parts available?if u have a rxk fork from ur dad's rxz,i wish to buy it

2wasw

O.o any shop to recommend cause i frequent lor bapok and maybe thats the reason i kept coming back. hmm):