• Replies 29.7k

Ooooooo... Bnyk factor kot? Minyak nye grade, type of 2t, time of the day u ride(hot during days but cool during nite). Yamaha bike runs exceptionally well wen it got cools air ard it(actually all vehicle does/will lh bt u cn really feel it on a Yamaha), esp during rain... ;)

Ok bro,minyak pakai esso 5000,2t motul 510...aku bwk hot weather kadang2 smooth kadang2 kasar,hujan pun sama.itu yg aku pelik ni?

Dunia Umpama Neraka,Hidup Ibarat Layang-Layang.....:thumb:

-Honda Sp150

-Yamaha Rxz

-Yamaha 125z

-Suzuki GSX400RR

-Yamaha X1

-Yamaha Rxz

P/s:Add me on Facebook El Kiyoshi Ichirou or email:[email protected]

Ok bro,minyak pakai esso 5000,2t motul 510...aku bwk hot weather kadang2 smooth kadang2 kasar,hujan pun sama.itu yg aku pelik ni?

Hmmm... Tak pelik lah coz u can't expect much from a single piston, air cooled 2 stroke bike. But wah!!! U really feed ur bike well I mite add.:) Abih bunyi? Any weird2 sound coming frm ur bike? Coz takut ur bearing kot? Or seize kot? Check ur front rear brake too, are ur wheel free spinning wen turned? Mayb I don't noe wat part of "smooth" ur talkin abt. Coz I believe only the owner of the bike will noes the behaviour of his bike very well. Watever it is, try to check ur bike one thing at a time; there is always a remedy/medicine to a prob... :)

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Guys..just wanna say..in light with everything thats happening, e.g SMRT train breakdown,MRT shuttle bus breakdown,Taxi fare hike,COE hike,ERP hike.

i guess in the end we motorcyclist are on the winning end,with everything thats been increasing affect us only minimal.we still get to our destination with a partial smile,coz the other half of it was taken away by the rain!which we still loses..hahaha

so i guess we should be more grateful for the transportation we have n take care of it..heheh

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

Hmmm... Tak pelik lah coz u can't expect much from a single piston, air cooled 2 stroke bike. But wah!!! U really feed ur bike well I mite add.:) Abih bunyi? Any weird2 sound coming frm ur bike? Coz takut ur bearing kot? Or seize kot? Check ur front rear brake too, are ur wheel free spinning wen turned? Mayb I don't noe wat part of "smooth" ur talkin abt. Coz I believe only the owner of the bike will noes the behaviour of his bike very well. Watever it is, try to check ur bike one thing at a time; there is always a remedy/medicine to a prob... :)

Thanks bro for ur advice..smooth in riding.memang front rear wheel ade sangkut sikit while free wheeling.aku rasa mayb my oversize brake disc bengkok sikit tak?gonna change new pair end month and brake pad too.

-Honda Sp150

-Yamaha Rxz

-Yamaha 125z

-Suzuki GSX400RR

-Yamaha X1

-Yamaha Rxz

Guys..just wanna say..in light with everything thats happening, e.g SMRT train breakdown,MRT shuttle bus breakdown,Taxi fare hike,COE hike,ERP hike.

i guess in the end we motorcyclist are on the winning end,with everything thats been increasing affect us only minimal.we still get to our destination with a partial smile,coz the other half of it was taken away by the rain!which we still loses..hahaha

so i guess we should be more grateful for the transportation we have n take care of it..heheh

ur ryte bro..rain no problem,must have raincoat n box on the bike.lolx:P

-Honda Sp150

-Yamaha Rxz

-Yamaha 125z

-Suzuki GSX400RR

-Yamaha X1

-Yamaha Rxz

for rxz we are using 12V batt right?

Cant recall it. But u can always go ahboy and tell him rxz battrey. He will for sure give u a correct one.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

hi all. i would like to ask how do you control your bike.(skills) when you go high speed? cause I feel that whenever reaching high speed the front tyre would wobble unless you have a damper or you tighten your cone bearing? is the fork stabilizer any good since its a cheaper alternative than a damper?

all types of bikes including sportbikes except for cruiser bikes are not stable in high speed.this is due to the distance between the front and rear wheel which is called Rake.the shorter the distance is,the unstable it is at high speed.cruiser has higher rake.

anyway to minimize the unstability,make sure ur cone bearing is perfect,the bigger the front tyre,the more stable it is due to the weight and size.n its a norm to put steering damper..thats what professional racing bike always use.bo pian.

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

all types of bikes including sportbikes except for cruiser bikes are not stable in high speed.this is due to the distance between the front and rear wheel which is called Rake.the shorter the distance is,the unstable it is at high speed.cruiser has higher rake.

anyway to minimize the unstability,make sure ur cone bearing is perfect,the bigger the front tyre,the more stable it is due to the weight and size.n its a norm to put steering damper..thats what professional racing bike always use.bo pian.

Ahhhhh... The field tat I've been meddling wif for quite awhile. May I add to wat Loudness just said. For cheaper alternatives, firstly try gripping ur tank wif ur leg firmly, tat shld give u better control of ur bike. Tat wldnt cost u anythn! Lol! 2ndly, try adding MORE thicker vicosity fork oil to stiffen up ur fork. BUT not too much aite coz too much and ur damping cock-ups; best if u get 25mm of wat they called the "rider's sag". And wat, a bottle of fork oil will cost u ard $3-7? ;)

hello!

Would like to ask, apart from seeing those big big big bikes has those aftermarket handles like drivin all these..are there any for RXZ..any experienced zckers out there can advise?

Mainly listing all the MODS available for Rx-Z, not engine but cosmetic..

ok thanks guys! and I'm just curious. what is everyone preferences of which 2t they use? fully/semi.

Semi is gd enuf bro..

Not fully nor semi but CHEAP 2t for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

but high revvvv mussttt stick toooo fully!!!!! or they would end up in scrap yard!! :(

Nope. I've used a high rev setup and ever used a $3 2t before. My bike didnt end up in the scrapyard. Its all about how much u know about ur own bike and what kind of stress level it can take.

waaaaaaaaaaa...okay my mistake..teach me can..:) please, just need a little of your time to post it out here or pm me on maintaining bike for high rev..

The job of 2t is only to lube the piston and the wall. But of cos better grade of 2t gives u a cleaner combustion with ur fuel as well. If ur looking for cheap and good semi synthetic 2t i can recommend u elf its only $7 at ban hoe leong jalan besar plaza.