Our brake isit 2 pot or 1 pot? haf 1 cylinder aje kan so its 1 pot right?

yes correct rxz is 1 pot and aprilia is 2 port

Oops! Is it? I didnt noe, haha... paiseh2! So now I noe. Thanx for the new info! ;)

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

• Replies 29.7k

not chain uh bro. i know when my chain hit my swingarm the sound is nt so loud.

Swingarm rubber kot? Dh wear abis?

talk about brake cal..anybody use 4 pot cal before?thought of changing my 3 pot standard cal(125z) to a 4 pot...i feel that my bike dont have enough stopping power sia..

i wanna know how much braking power does a 4 pot have..

Pernah! On my bicycle thgh, hehe... My ex, Hope Mono M4. Powderful! Lol... Bt then agn, its nt as heavy as a motorbike kn? Hehe... XP

Eh... 3 pots? Frnt and rear altgthr eh?

talk about brake cal..anybody use 4 pot cal before?thought of changing my 3 pot standard cal(125z) to a 4 pot...i feel that my bike dont have enough stopping power sia..

Pernah! On my bicycle thgh, hehe... My ex, Hope Mono M4. Powderful! Lol... Bt then agn, its nt as heavy as a motorbike kn? Hehe... XP

3 pots..front only..idk if its true..thats what the mech says..its either two pots in front 1 pot rear..or 3 pots altogether in front..

been changing inbtwn bikes from s4 to 125 and with 125 everytime almost bang behind a car or bus..feel like no matter how strong i tekan the brake also like cmi..apa lagi if wanna endo..cannot teros..

thats why feel like upgrading the front brakes..and i dnt use the rear brake..riding a kup using too much rear brake can easily skid and fall..scared sia..hahaha

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

Hi LoudnessFz maybe you can go to my website http://pitbrakes.wordpress.com/ and read on the "tech talk" so you have a clear understanding. Alot of factors comes into play with brakes. Most important is the caliper pots. Rxz using 1 pot (1 on each side) best caliper upgrade for you is to switch to cagiva mito brembo calipers. Why? Because brembos using a bigger piston, more braking surface on the brake pads and a single piece monoblock case which is tough and regit! Check my blog for the comparison u need to scroll down abit. Cheers!!!

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

3 pots..front only..idk if its true..thats what the mech says..its either two pots in front 1 pot rear..or 3 pots altogether in front..

been changing inbtwn bikes from s4 to 125 and with 125 everytime almost bang behind a car or bus..feel like no matter how strong i tekan the brake also like cmi..apa lagi if wanna endo..cannot teros..

thats why feel like upgrading the front brakes..and i dnt use the rear brake..riding a kup using too much rear brake can easily skid and fall..scared sia..hahaha

Ouh... I dnt think u nd tat much brakin power n a cub, u just nd to stop tailgating. Lol. Hey be blessed tat u got disc brakes on both ends of ur bike, u got better control of ur bike rather than Rxzs' drum. Shld hv kept ur SP4 brakes huh? XP

Hi LoudnessFz maybe you can go to my website http://pitbrakes.wordpress.com/ and read on the "tech talk" so you have a clear understanding. Alot of factors comes into play with brakes. Most important is the caliper pots. Rxz using 1 pot (1 on each side) best caliper upgrade for you is to switch to cagiva mito brembo calipers. Why? Because brembos using a bigger piston, more braking surface on the brake pads and a single piece monoblock case which is tough and regit! Check my blog for the comparison u need to scroll down abit. Cheers!!!

U got ur own website? *gasp* Are those real Brembos btw?

Ouh... I dnt think u nd tat much brakin power n a cub, u just nd to stop tailgating. Lol. Hey be blessed tat u got disc brakes on both ends of ur bike, u got better control of ur bike rather than Rxzs' drum. Shld hv kept ur SP4 brakes huh? XP

U got ur own website? *gasp* Are those real Brembos btw?

errh..i prefer rxz bro...if u notice the distance between the front and rear tyres for all kup bikes are shorter than normal bikes..easily skidded..

i skidded once with my x1 on the way down the slope at kent ridge park..just lightly tap the rear brake and poof the next thing was i was looking up at the sky thinking how beautiful it is..

and then almost skidded again after lightly tap the rear brake..i didnt find this problem on any other bikes that i rode than kup bikes..now lucky my 125 rear brake cant use..haha

eh ya..this sunday how?wanna meetup at night?sms me

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

yep..somehow or rather i understand the function of a brake caliper..and ur article confirms and strengthen my knowledge..the only thing i still dont undrstand is the brake pump and brake hose..

why is there a craze for R6/R1 or RCS brake pumps among riders who're riding just s4 or smaller 2b bikes..i felt that s4's brake pump are more than enough even at high speed..i asked my fren and they said its because the pump for R6 have instant action on the brakes..well my standard original pump does the same..no complains about it.

and i think the most impt part for braking is the brake cal..want stronger brake power..more pots..or ducati monoblock..which almost all review said that the monoblock provides more brake power than needed for the bike..i dont think the brake pumps and lines are as impt as brake cal..i think its just for showing off once's affluence.unless ur a professional trackday racer.

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

yep..somehow or rather i understand the function of a brake caliper..and ur article confirms and strengthen my knowledge..the only thing i still dont undrstand is the brake pump and brake hose..

why is there a craze for R6/R1 or RCS brake pumps among riders who're riding just s4 or smaller 2b bikes..i felt that s4's brake pump are more than enough even at high speed..i asked my fren and they said its because the pump for R6 have instant action on the brakes..well my standard original pump does the same..no complains about it.

and i think the most impt part for braking is the brake cal..want stronger brake power..more pots..or ducati monoblock..which almost all review said that the monoblock provides more brake power than needed for the bike..i dont think the brake pumps and lines are as impt as brake cal..i think its just for showing off once's affluence.unless ur a professional trackday racer.

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

guys sorry to sidetrack abit but my piston now sounds loud when i start the bike. does that mean i have to overhaul soon?

bro overhaul is = change new piston change new rod and change bearings.

maybe you need to "top overhaul" maybe your rings are worn out already not much compression = noise

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

bro overhaul is = change new piston change new rod and change bearings.

maybe you need to "top overhaul" maybe your rings are worn out already not much compression = noise

i thought of going unique for the 220$ top overhaul.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/234948-Top-Service-Top-Overhaul-Packages-RXZ-Y125Z-NSR150SP-KR150-RS125-etc?p=3772062#post3772062

is there a difference between top overhaul and overhaul?

speed is nothing, corner is everything....to me. (:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/234948-Top-Service-Top-Overhaul-Packages-RXZ-Y125Z-NSR150SP-KR150-RS125-etc?p=3772062#post3772062

Y dun go jb for overhaul? Cheaper... But must find a trusted shop..

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

errh..i prefer rxz bro...if u notice the distance between the front and rear tyres for all kup bikes are shorter than normal bikes..easily skidded..

i skidded once with my x1 on the way down the slope at kent ridge park..just lightly tap the rear brake and poof the next thing was i was looking up at the sky thinking how beautiful it is..

and then almost skidded again after lightly tap the rear brake..i didnt find this problem on any other bikes that i rode than kup bikes..now lucky my 125 rear brake cant use..haha

eh ya..this sunday how?wanna meetup at night?sms me

Ya, tats wat I realised abt kups and its shorter wheelbase.

Ehk? Kau nye rear brake cnnt b used and ur feelin lucky abt it??? Weird guy u are; as alwys. LOL!!!

Yup2, Sunday nite ni on. Will sms u soon abt time and plc... Or rather U pick the time and plc! XP

Yeah... Like wat "safety first" mentioned, y go for SG's ex service and get local parts and unsatisfactory outcome wen u cn go for cheaper JB alternative? If u wan even cheaper, do ur own top overhaul! Just nd time and plc thgh. XP

U can get the same parts for half the price..

I done my overhaul in jb. They knw the bike well. So dun worry.

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

Top overhaul is change piston new gasket spark plug. Total cost if DIY around 70 without engine oil. With a small fee i can do for you bro. Be warned JB does not use original parts. Only singapore used original japan parts.

Wow so cheap....

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

Top overhaul is change piston new gasket spark plug. Total cost if DIY around 70 without engine oil. With a small fee i can do for you bro. Be warned JB does not use original parts. Only singapore used original japan parts.

serious ah bro? lidat end of the month free? i scared i keep on dragging then piston jam or sumth ah. hehe. of course i will give abit of kopi money la.. hehe..

speed is nothing, corner is everything....to me. (:

bro from what you're saying jb doesnt use original parts. their parts usually claimed 'original' are the malaysia yamaha genuine original. is that what you're trying to imply? and singapore use original japan parts. from what I know most stock of japan parts are out of stock so most likely they get their parts from malaysia? or even thailand for now :o

just clarifying man!