Bro u premix already alot smoke is it? wad 2t r u using?

when starting my bike at the start of the day or any time after it cools down for an hr or two. during riding after 15mins it's isnt that bad. petronas gold. what's ur advice?

• Replies 29.7k

got unburn 2t dripping from your end can? and wad ratio u put before?

I can't really advice you put talk about de problem your facing. Maybe you pour abit too much?

ya i guess so could see the black substance always dripping. does fibre helps? i'm running on 20ml per litre now. used to be 25ml recommended by my mech but too much

Hi guyz,need help!

Has anyone's bike died during/after riding through very heavy rain or small flood?

Mine died a lot of time during last nite heavy rain!

1.JB kastam

2.causeway bridge

3.corner BKE-KJE

4.bukit panjang

5.jurong west

sian uh!:faint:

after my bike died,have to kick2 quite a lot of time in order to start back

now i scared to ride in the rain oreadi

last modification done to my bike is changing my pipe to 3bs

wah a lot of testing needs to be done..if ur familiar with the parts..a simple block diagram and some testing will spot the problem..to list down the probable problem is too long..too many factors..can be either mechanical or electrical.

i wanna ask everyone how you guys do inspection with our pipe producing alot of smoke ah? im using on premix was intending to put like 10-15ml but scared seize or jam. if 2tpump senang aja just put at minimum. does putting fibre helps?

10ml per litre enough already,dnt worry bro i tried coz i heard two diff ppl saying that 10ml is enough,its enough to get by from point a to b without whacking too much..and theres not much smoke too..if scared wanna be safe then put 15ml..try first scared later.

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

Bro best someone organise a meet up and get to knoe each other session cuz even me hav not met or knoe anyone in person.. Can kopi session n a short riding trip.. Learn more bout d bike from d more experience rider it will b great for newbies like me..

Yeah. I will plan with some other zeckers about de date n stuff. Hopefully we can gather a handful of riders. =D Faiz newbie? experience already sia! I still P-plate

xD hahaa wait lah. we will plan this over the weekend.

Almk if tis comin weekend then u guys go ahead, I wrkin nite shift. Really wish I cld join u guys thgh... :(

just to be safe ask around. cos for me my mechanic told me no need. so poof my bby went flying with the new kit. i swear that was the best orgasm my bike ever gave me.

LOL!!! XP

ya i guess so could see the black substance always dripping. does fibre helps? i'm running on 20ml per litre now. used to be 25ml recommended by my mech but too much

Yeah, fibre does help. Bt mayb u ought to lower ur 2t ratio first...

And ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

Yeah. I will plan with some other zeckers about de date n stuff. Hopefully we can gather a handful of riders. =D Faiz newbie? experience already sia! I still P-plate

Yeah... make sure it happen ah, all eyes now on u to plan the next Z meetup! XP

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

good saturday morning everyone :cheeky:

water enter ? air box / exhaust ? lemang to 3bs?

i change catalyzer to 3bs.

my airbox standard,still with rubber nose & no drilled holes.

could it be water seep into airbox through the nose?

wah a lot of testing needs to be done..if ur familiar with the parts..a simple block diagram and some testing will spot the problem..to list down the probable problem is too long..too many factors..can be either mechanical or electrical.

tis happens after i change to 3bs.

can water enter into the pipe if i'm riding in the rain?

a fren of mine say it could be spark plug but isn't that area prone to get wet when raining :sian:

This friday is holiday am i correct? Iam free around 10pm

@Suhaimss 1K mileage is fine. Make sure to use Mineral 2T. I recommend you Bel Ray S2 can get it at motovation Ubi. $15 only. Iam using premix so during the running in stage iam using about 20ml. My target is to use up all the 1L 2T then my running in is done. So my balance now is about 200ML and my mileage now is about 480KM. My piston sounds kinda good now so after this 200ML runs out iam going to switch to Maxima K2 and change engine oil, retorque my block and premix at 25ML.

Important key to take note during running in is to always use mineral 2T and warm up always. I guess you know the rest. Take it slow and steady and occasionally rev up slowly till 100km and back down again till 70-80 (do it only once a day)

@stinkybutt hi bro from my 8yrs of experience with RXZ. It would not died during heavy rain. Ive ride the bike in many wet weather conditions andlast time iam using K&N filter with no airbox. Once the water was so high it is as high as my hub!

My best bet is that water leak into your petrol tank!!! Get it check and if possible change to original rubber on your tank cap. Take out your oil filter cock and drain it.

Oh the last 2 grey colour is my current bike.

Cheers guys! Ride safe!!

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

a fren of mine say it could be spark plug but isn't that area prone to get wet when raining :sian:

Yea .. Since you said heavy rain , which rain water is on the whole bike kinda hard to specify which is part has de problem. Must check 1 by 1 .

Could be Seals , Exposed stuff ....

i wanna ask everyone how you guys do inspection with our pipe producing alot of smoke ah? im using on premix was intending to put like 10-15ml but scared seize or jam. if 2tpump senang aja just put at minimum. does putting fibre helps?

I gt kena smoke inspection a few times but all pass so far wat i do normally is go to d mearest petrol station to the inspection centre eg. I go changi vicom so i went to esso changi prison der.. 3 or 4 traffic light away.. Go with an almost empty tank then pump petrol without 2t after inspection then mix my 2t..

it could be like faris said that water might leak into ur tank,or its just coincidental that something else has gone wrong when its raining and when u just changed pipe.sometimes things go like that..haha

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

Sad man. Saving money to project my Z .

Next week from 4april - 10april going msia w/ family. So i will plan somewhere mid of april

when are you projecting?ive got a few left to finish my 125..and from 16-21st april i go langkawi sia..i think im gonna miss the session

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

anyway guys anybody have any contacts to anyone who do airbrush?wanna do up my bike..

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

hi bro from my 8yrs of experience with RXZ. It would not died during heavy rain. Ive ride the bike in many wet weather conditions andlast time iam using K&N filter with no airbox. Once the water was so high it is as high as my hub!

My best bet is that water leak into your petrol tank!!! Get it check and if possible change to original rubber on your tank cap. Take out your oil filter cock and drain it.

Yea .. Since you said heavy rain , which rain water is on the whole bike kinda hard to specify which is part has de problem. Must check 1 by 1 .

Could be Seals , Exposed stuff ....

it could be like faris said that water might leak into ur tank,or its just coincidental that something else has gone wrong when its raining and when u just changed pipe.sometimes things go like that..haha

if water goes into the tank,that means it will end up in my carb right?

like dat i've to clean the carb den change the tank cap's rubber & see how it goes

how much for the piece of the tank cap's rubber cost?

@LoudnessFz can sms my friend 81471875 his name is SAM lives in sembawang. friendly guy

stinkybutt you can call up Auto Machinery Supply Pte Ltd located at Desker Road Shop Houses, 41 Rowell Road, Tel 62929452 (Yamaha Agent)

Yes you need to clean your carb or give your bike a good wack or maybe pour more petrol into your tank lah. So the petrol is more then the water.

But first guess is just to change the petrol tank cap seal.

But before that you might want to try to cover up your petrol tank hole with plastic bag. Then close it. See when rain got issue or not.

The plastic coffe shop "tea tarik" bag should be fine.

Edited by faris

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

This friday is holiday am i correct? Iam free around 10pm

@Suhaimss 1K mileage is fine. Make sure to use Mineral 2T. I recommend you Bel Ray S2 can get it at motovation Ubi. $15 only. Iam using premix so during the running in stage iam using about 20ml. My target is to use up all the 1L 2T then my running in is done. So my balance now is about 200ML and my mileage now is about 480KM. My piston sounds kinda good now so after this 200ML runs out iam going to switch to Maxima K2 and change engine oil, retorque my block and premix at 25ML.

Important key to take note during running in is to always use mineral 2T and warm up always. I guess you know the rest. Take it slow and steady and occasionally rev up slowly till 100km and back down again till 70-80 (do it only once a day)

@stinkybutt hi bro from my 8yrs of experience with RXZ. It would not died during heavy rain. Ive ride the bike in many wet weather conditions andlast time iam using K&N filter with no airbox. Once the water was so high it is as high as my hub!

Oh the last 2 grey colour is my current bike.

Cheers guys! Ride safe!!

sooo bro 1k mileage, equalss too 100km is it? thats long

@LoudnessFz can sms my friend 81471875 his name is SAM lives in sembawang. friendly guy

stinkybutt you can call up Auto Machinery Supply Pte Ltd located at Desker Road Shop Houses, 41 Rowell Road, Tel 62929452 (Yamaha Agent)

Yes you need to clean your carb or give your bike a good wack or maybe pour more petrol into your tank lah. So the petrol is more then the water.

But first guess is just to change the petrol tank cap seal.

But before that you might want to try to cover up your petrol tank hole with plastic bag. Then close it. See when rain got issue or not.

The plastic coffe shop "tea tarik" bag should be fine.

Oh yea . About petrol cap seal rubber. I also need to change mine. Will leak due to heavy braking or pump too much. I know its local tank.

However i've travel in heavy rain recently no problem at all wif my bike.

I still thinking of ways to prevent petrol from leaking out a local tank.