• Replies 29.7k

@LoudnessFz can sms my friend 81471875 his name is SAM lives in sembawang. friendly guy

stinkybutt you can call up Auto Machinery Supply Pte Ltd located at Desker Road Shop Houses, 41 Rowell Road, Tel 62929452 (Yamaha Agent)

Yes you need to clean your carb or give your bike a good wack or maybe pour more petrol into your tank lah. So the petrol is more then the water.

But first guess is just to change the petrol tank cap seal.

But before that you might want to try to cover up your petrol tank hole with plastic bag. Then close it. See when rain got issue or not.

The plastic coffe shop "tea tarik" bag should be fine.

SAM?malay eh?btw do u know guy name orangechrome?

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

10ml per litre enough already,dnt worry bro i tried coz i heard tw

o diff ppl saying that 10ml is enough,its enough to get by from point a to b without whacking too much..and theres not much smoke too..if scared wanna be safe then put 15ml..try first scared later.

bro like that do I need to put fibre just in case? later if i put 10ml per litre no smoke coming takut sendiri mampus sia :o

This friday is holiday am i correct? Iam free around 10pm

@Suhaimss 1K mileage is fine. Make sure to use Mineral 2T. I recommend you Bel Ray S2 can get it at motovation Ubi. $15 only. Iam using premix so during the running in stage iam using about 20ml. My target is to use up all the 1L 2T then my running in is done. So my balance now is about 200ML and my mileage now is about 480KM. My piston sounds kinda good now so after this 200ML runs out iam going to switch to Maxima K2 and change engine oil, retorque my block and premix at 25ML.

Important key to take note during running in is to always use mineral 2T and warm up always. I guess you know the rest. Take it slow and steady and occasionally rev up slowly till 100km and back down again till 70-80 (do it only once a day)

@stinkybutt hi bro from my 8yrs of experience with RXZ. It would not died during heavy rain. Ive ride the bike in many wet weather conditions andlast time iam using K&N filter with no airbox. Once the water was so high it is as high as my hub!

My best bet is that water leak into your petrol tank!!! Get it check and if possible change to original rubber on your tank cap. Take out your oil filter cock and drain it.

Oh the last 2 grey colour is my current bike.

Cheers guys! Ride safe!!

bro may I ask why you use mineral 2t when you on running in? hmmmmm this premix ah memang sedap but leceh la goncang here and there. can you guys like share how you shake ur bike early morning? mine shake shake until fork oil shield bocor -.-

@akuskywalker Hi bro the reason for using mineral 2T is because you want allows more ware which is what you want during running in so things seat properly. If you using semi or synthetic or castor base oil it will take a longer time to let the rings seat in properly because the surface is so smooth. For the mixing i usually shake it from right to left. Mine is a project bike so iam ok with the premix lah. For normal road use better to you a 2T pump. You can get a correct mix as equal as what you are mixing if you do your math :) 13L x 0.25ML = 3.25 meaning on your 3rd full tank you must finish up all your 1L 2T that is in your compartment. That if you earlier mix at 25ML/1L

@Geekster1403 you can get it at United Motor along rowell road. Price i dont know how much. Anyway when you going can you help me ask if the OLD type of head bracket can fit catalyzer Head fairing? Meaning Old Box headlight take out and insert the catalyzer headlight. I dont need any lights cos i would like to mold the catalyzer headlight for track use. 080712-AHMAD_NASHRUL_MOVES_CLOSER-02.jpg

@nasir350z what exhaust you using now? Catalyzer? For the 3BS last time price is around $120 at yamaha agent Auto machinery along rowell road.

If you using catalyzer stock and want to use 3BS stock my suggestion no need unless you want to mod your 3BS exhaust. Stock catalyzer is better then stock 3BS from my experience in term of Noise, fuel consumption and it can maintain on all gears. Smooth and relex!

Edited by faris

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

ohya during inspection will they whack ur bike till high rpm? sorry ah lots of qns haha first time go inspection scared i put less 2t later they whack whack till jam mampus sia. lol

la..initially before pumping petrol u dump in the 2t first..then put petrol..the force of the fuel rushing in to ur tank will mix them up..den finish pump already just shake from side to side front back(holding the front brake) enough already,by then the 2t should be properly mix,u dont need to shake everytime u start ur bike in the morning..contrary to popular belief,2t is not like MILO,where the powder will subside at the bottom and need to stir everytime u wanna drink..no..2t is not like that..if not u can try keep a 500ml pet bottle and pour some fuel and 2t inside,leave it for 2 days and u wont see any 2t at the bottom.

some more think about it,when u move off and brake wont ur bike shake?the fuel inside is just like seawaves just that we cant see unless u have a see through tank.correct?

10ml per litre is enough really,im riding a 125z(its still 2 stroke) and working as delivery rider,using vsx shell,sometimes whack also,still ok,ull see smoke,but minimal.

lastly,the inspector wont whack ur bike like mech lah,they will throttle a bit or nvr even touch,coz if u have smoke problem,nvr throttle also a lot of smoke.if u scared2 then when ur going for inspection,make sure u use up most of ur petrol and leave about a few litres inside,fill up ur tank to full,and put 10ml of 2t x the amount u filled,make sure u ride around for awhile to let out the remaining smoke/2t inside,and then go for inspection,after u passed,fill up the remaining 15ml of 2t for every litres u have filled if u wanna stay at 25ml.

but still,25ml to 32ml per litre is the recommendation ratio for racing bikes as stated on motul 800 racing 2t.road bikes,15ml enough la for occasional whack here and there.

ur choice.cheers ^^

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

sidetrack sorry..i need help, my fuse kept burning and whole lights seems to die off..I need to know the problem..the mech said i need to change my cocked up wiring..i've changed fuse, batt and rectifier but it still does not help..any suggestion guys? been like this for almost 2 weeks now..most of the time i do not have any lights(lowbeam,highbeam, brakelight,backlight,signals, even meter light all gone)..all gone dont know due to what..haiyaaa =(

guys anybody know how much and where to get the bracket for catalyzer head fairing? had an accident awhile back and one side broke off.

anyone know where cn get cheap original 3bs pipe for rxz?if cn brand new ah. thought of trying 3bs nw.want to feel the difference ah.

United Motors along Rowell Rd is the plc u ought to go! Bght my 3bs for $100 ther and I bet tat the bracket is just a couple of bucks. Bt may I suggest buyin 2nd hand brackets off scrapyards to save cost... ;)

Edited by syamitomo
http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

sidetrack sorry..i need help, my fuse kept burning and whole lights seems to die off..I need to know the problem..the mech said i need to change my cocked up wiring..i've changed fuse, batt and rectifier but it still does not help..any suggestion guys? been like this for almost 2 weeks now..most of the time i do not have any lights(lowbeam,highbeam, brakelight,backlight,signals, even meter light all gone)..all gone dont know due to what..haiyaaa =(

I had tis prob once too and all I did is to replace the whole fuse housing(is tat wat its called?) And voila! ;)

Althgh my headlights and others works fine wen revved thgh. Its only wen idlin wen the lights dies out...

Edited by syamitomo
http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

thanks to all for your help my inspection wasn't any problem. btw guys when you gonna have the z meeting ah? interested to drop by if free.

Bro i planning next week. Outing

Oh yea . About petrol cap seal rubber. I also need to change mine. Will leak due to heavy braking or pump too much. I know its local tank.

However i've travel in heavy rain recently no problem at all wif my bike.

I still thinking of ways to prevent petrol from leaking out a local tank.

From my experience bro i've ever used a cheaper alternative which is if u understand parti ikan haruan d bottle cap ders a rubber seal at d cap use tat seal for ur tank cap but must b careful wen opening or closing d tank as it may get into ur tank..

Hmmm . Good Idea! But existing rubber still will be there? or take out? I dun mind glue it on . If wont really leak can go JB Pump already! haha

Other than that you know any bottle else? hahaa i starting to search around my house already.

Hmmm if chicken Essen rubber i think also can. -__- later going buy brands

Edited by xaviervax
i tot lemang bettter?

Some people say lemang is better then 3bs, but when i ask my mech he told me 3bs better.. Any old timer can answer? :D

Other than that you know any bottle else? hahaa i starting to search around my house already.

Hmmm if chicken Essen rubber i think also can. -__- later going buy brands

Im not sure bout tat but last time i used d polleney brand..

@akuskywalker Hi bro the reason for using mineral 2T is because you want allows more ware which is what you want during running in so things seat properly. If you using semi or synthetic or castor base oil it will take a longer time to let the rings seat in properly because the surface is so smooth. For the mixing i usually shake it from right to left. Mine is a project bike so iam ok with the premix lah. For normal road use better to you a 2T pump. You can get a correct mix as equal as what you are mixing if you do your math :) 13L x 0.25ML = 3.25 meaning on your 3rd full tank you must finish up all your 1L 2T that is in your compartment. That if you earlier mix at 25ML/1L

@Geekster1403 you can get it at United Motor along rowell road. Price i dont know how much. Anyway when you going can you help me ask if the OLD type of head bracket can fit catalyzer Head fairing? Meaning Old Box headlight take out and insert the catalyzer headlight. I dont need any lights cos i would like to mold the catalyzer headlight for track use. [ATTACH=CONFIG]241099[/ATTACH]

@nasir350z what exhaust you using now? Catalyzer? For the 3BS last time price is around $120 at yamaha agent Auto machinery along rowell road.

If you using catalyzer stock and want to use 3BS stock my suggestion no need unless you want to mod your 3BS exhaust. Stock catalyzer is better then stock 3BS from my experience in term of Noise, fuel consumption and it can maintain on all gears. Smooth and relex!

I've gt one ori catalyzer exhaust to sell call me if keen..

Some people say lemang is better then 3bs, but when i ask my mech he told me 3bs better.. Any old timer can answer? :D

actually it the same..

try both before

i also heard ppl say lemang..

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135