how about, some coffee after washing bike? haaa~ how?? :cool:

Yeah. No prob!!! ermmm... u blanja k? Hehe...:p

Hi :)

If you are looking for the one like on this RXZ, i have it - exactly the one on the photo. Not sure if i got the two brackets still, i have to look for them. Please e-mail me if interested (the PM system is unreliable as often i can't open this site due to "server too busy" issues), my e-mail [email protected]

I live in Thailand but i'm not scared to do business overseas, and i'd prefer to TRADE the part rather than sell - as i need parts only available in Singapore/Malaysia, such as a TAIL fairing/cover for that same RXZ model or a GENUINE YAMAHA tank cap.

I can take more detailed photos of the part if you are interested and send them by e-mail.

Best regards

Thanh

Wow! The bike look so damn low. No front mud guard some more!!! :nono:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

• Replies 29.7k

Guest }VIRUS{

im back....wonder when was my last post here...

hehehe....

am i welcomed here?

No comment cos you also go for sound right??? That's why your upcoming project also related to pipe.:thumb:

Hahahaha, are you refering to real bees or chikies bees:giddy:

haha..i dnt wan to say much..n of coz not bout the sound..if u wana knw more juz read LV pipe thread..frm dere u will knw..peace!!!

bout the bees ahakz..u knw i knw lah.. :cheeky:

http://gickr.com/results4/anim_867f13af-b3a4-53f4-f975-d7c175f7501c.gif
mech says the 2t pump not working.. excuses excuses.. ader ader jer. before buy, say everything new, everything changed. after buy, this not working that not working..

in the end, after %%&$*#(%#@(%& with shop owner, rectified all problems FOC. new piston, rebored block. even signal light bulb blow also I change FOC. hrkehrkeh

mmmm..i believe every1 have experience in dis..esp me.. haha but well juz fork out $ lor...

Guest }VIRUS{

wah df riding spec 3 oredi uh....

wonders when my turn will come???

DF now can go sepang oredi uh?

p.g no kick uh for u now...

hehehe...

hi fellow Rxzeksssss...

can u guys help me figure out wat the problem is to my zekkksss...

i was riding 85km/h to work suddenly my zek was coming to a slow stop as though there aint any fuel ...without much hesitation,i quickly changed to reserve...But my zek jus stopped and couldnt kick start...

i checked my fuel tank to see whether are there any fuel..there are fuel though..i checked my 2t and it's still half full...

issit due to a wrong setting????can any kind soul pls elighten me?

*scratches head*

"It is better to burn out than to fade away"

hi fellow Rxzeksssss...

i was riding 85km/h to work suddenly my zek was coming to a slow stop as though there aint any fuel ...without much hesitation,i quickly changed to reserve...But my zek jus stopped and couldnt kick start...

i checked my fuel tank to see whether are there any fuel..there are fuel though..i checked my 2t and it's still half full...

*scratches head*

bro can be loads of reason maybe ur carb. settings or piston seizure, spark plug or magnetic coil? go bike shop ask the mechanic bro...

by the way to all Zek riders I am gonna do a major overhaul on my zek such as replacing all the parts internally and externally so most probably i will have lotsa parts to sell off most probably by next week i will have a list of all the items up for sale so for those who wants spare parts can kindly leave me a PM thanx. (FYI i did not experience piston jam or watever sorts just that since I already renewed my bike COE till 2018 I'd rather do up my bike to make it last another 10 yrs)

bro can be loads of reason maybe ur carb. settings or piston seizure, spark plug or magnetic coil? go bike shop ask the mechanic bro...

thks mannnn.................:bounce:

"It is better to burn out than to fade away"

maybe something stuck? fuel not going into carb?

check it out wif ur mech

hi fellow Rxzeksssss...

*scratches head*

Maybe ur gasket is spolit...

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Class 2B 21/05/2008 (BBDC)

Class 2A 18/08/2009 (BBDC)

Yamaha RXZ 135 FS xxxx D since 04/06/2008 till 12/06/2010

Honda Vtec 1 FS xxxx K since 29/12/2009

hi fellow Rxzeksssss...

*scratches head*

Wah.. Alot of Zeckers experiencing tis prob ah? I'm experiencin it too on my wife's Z. Goin 80plus and the bike suddenly like got no fuel like tat. Still can go lah but like horse like tat lah. But it didn't stop and died down lah.

I only hav one theory for tis, does ur Z's tank leak out fuel when u jammed brake? I know my wife's one did. So my theory is, due to tis rainy season, rain water might somehow or rather seep into our tank and they go dancing2 wif the fuel in the tank. So instead of burnin fuel, ur burnin most part water. Hmmmmm.... Don't know if my theory make sense or not.....:confused:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Hi.

If this is somehow rain-related, then i have something you can try, and a solution too.

First, if the bike "dies down", while still rolling, pull out the choke and open the throttle. Does the engine go "live" again?

If so, the problem is with the carb.

On the bottom of the carb is a small hose that disappears under the bike. Pull it up and shorten it, in such a way that it will end between the engine and the swing arm but NOT below the swing arm!

Problem solved.

This hose is dual-purpose - it serves as a drain/overflow as well as an athmospheric pressure exchange. Through this hose, air goes into the carb to make sure the air pressure inside the carb is the same as outside, no vacuum or overpressure will be generated. If the hose is too long, water that is thrown up from the rear wheel enters this hose and is sucked into the carb.

And water in the carb will sit under the main jet and denies the petrol it's entry to the jet - hence your engine will die.

Pulling the choke opens the starter system and petrol will enter through a different bore, so the engine will run but will be difficult to maintain idle, you will have to keep the throttle open.

If you encounter this problem on the road, stop and open the drain screw ond the bottom of the carb (fuel **** closed!) to let all petrol AND WATER out of the carb. After it stopped, open the fuel **** for a moment to flush the system (drain screw still open). Then close the drain screw and re-route the drain hose to some higher point on your bike (or remove it entirely for the remainder of the trip as no rain or splash water will reach the small nozzle on the carb's bottom).

I myself have suffered from this problem (in Bangkok it rains A LOT during rain season) and i tried so many different things - i only found out when i once had to ride through flooded roads to get home with the water almost reaching the top of the block and the carb being almost completely submerged - only under choke and full throttle the engine stayed on. After that i tested with that drain hose and true, after shortening it i never experienced my Z's "water shyness" again.

Hope i could help you.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

Stupid censoring here! Fuel C_O_C_K or what you call that thing under the tank to select "on" and "off" for petrol???

Why does it have to be censored??????

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

how about, some coffee after washing bike? haaa~ how?? :cool:
Anything bro, if i got time sure will meet up...

im back....wonder when was my last post here...

hehehe....

am i welcomed here?

You also belong here, for what asked that question...

haha..i dnt wan to say much..n of coz not bout the sound..if u wana knw more juz read LV pipe thread..frm dere u will knw..peace!!!

bout the bees ahakz..u knw i knw lah.. :cheeky:

Hehehehehe.......

hehehe...

He rich man lah bro, soon taking out busa '09 summore....

Stupid censoring here! Fuel C_O_C_K or what you call that thing under the tank to select "on" and "off" for petrol???

Why does it have to be censored??????

Thanh

Because it means PENIS.... Hehehehehe........:giddy:

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Guys out there, planning to wash bike this Wednesday 27/08/2008 @ 9pm. Any good recomedation on places???? Interested party can just let me know latest by tommorow before 6pm. Many thanks in advance.

Bro Syamitomo, please check your personal e-mail. I've send over what is required by you. Anything, mail me back. Please let me know the outcome, many thanks in advance bro!!!!!!

hehehe...

hehe..anyway i still hv my Z..yeah can go touring oredy..1 day sure ur day will come..hehe

Guest }VIRUS{

wah D.F busa 09...wanna go touring to thailand uh?

Guys out there, planning to wash bike this Wednesday 27/08/2008 @ 9pm. Any good recomedation on places???? Interested party can just let me know latest by tommorow before 6pm. Many thanks in advance.

wash bike?? weather forcast mention heavy rain expected till mid or the mth... how to wash bike?? :faint:

Yo Syamitomo!!!

Recently saw u go DInner at Rasa Istimewa At CCK Garden last Saturday..

COrrect me if im wrong yaaaa... :D

ThaNK U Beri Da Nice

Yamaha RXZ 135>>>Jan 2007 till present

Honda Super 4 Vtec 2>>>>> Sept 2008 till present

alamak.. wed night got dinner ah.. cant make it.. heee.. :p

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii207/hotbladerz/231020083385.jpg

wash bike?? weather forcast mention heavy rain expected till mid or the mth... how to wash bike?? :faint:

Alamak bro, then you sanggup watch your chrome parts turn karat?? Well, what i mean at least we can polish the metal parts ke....:thumb:

huh??? wat busa 09???

Step do noe pulak orang tua nie....

alamak.. wed night got dinner ah.. cant make it.. heee.. :p
Maybe next time, my bike dah berdebu already. Need to do something.

dah alang2 kau wash bike, tolong cucikan motor aku leh? :D

maaf eh, bapak budk tompang lalu kejap.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908