And the best - if you dare going to a Yamaha dealer asking for RXZ parts, your answer will be "why do you drive such old junk? Throw away, then come back and buy a Nouvo!" been there, tried that.

old junk? SG yamaha dealer still selling new RXZ thou, due to different country dealer.

when i see a new RXZ OTR, i was like wow cool, totally stock!!!:thumb:

• Replies 29.7k

hi guys.. i just bought my super4 recently(please don't mind if i post here). it came with a rxz header. however the headlight is very dim and i saw a rxz that day with a white bulb. any idea where i can get the white bulb for rxz header ?

Just curiosity... What kind of container u all used to keep the petrol???

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Class 2B 21/05/2008 (BBDC)

Class 2A 18/08/2009 (BBDC)

Yamaha RXZ 135 FS xxxx D since 04/06/2008 till 12/06/2010

Honda Vtec 1 FS xxxx K since 29/12/2009

hi guys.. i just bought my super4 recently(please don't mind if i post here). it came with a rxz header. however the headlight is very dim and i saw a rxz that day with a white bulb. any idea where i can get the white bulb for rxz header ?

Any bike shop will do I guess, but I bought mine from a nearby Bukit Batok bike shop. Don't know the exact location and the shop name though, couldn't care less and lazy to look up for it. If u wan I just buy for u first then meet up somewhere. I don't mind. The shop there is sellin at 8 bucks a piece...

Oh yeah, tis post for u too Mav... :angel:

I stored mine in Pokka Green Tea bottles. 1.5litre, 500ml, Pokka, Heaven and Earth, basically anythin tat can hold liquid inside....

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Hello everyone, have a good day ahead.. Ride safe bro & sis....

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

any idea where i can get the white bulb for rxz header ?

buy from bike shop

metal container preferred

I stored mine in Pokka Green Tea bottles. 1.5litre, 500ml, Pokka, Heaven and Earth, basically anythin tat can hold liquid inside....

not advisable, use metal container better, or else the petrol might get contamined

Hi there, i would recommend you to use the metal type of container which you can purchased it from the pump station. For plastic bottle, a while will do but do not take a longer time cos the petrol maybe strong enough for it to hold that long.

That is halogen bulb. You can purchased it at any bike shop i guess. But do take note that it burn easily compare to standard type, the choice is yours.

not advisable, use metal container better, or else the petrol might get contamined

Ya tat's wat they all say, sayin tat plastic might contaminate the petrol lah, the plastic bottle can't stand the strong active component of the petrol lah. Might be true but hav been using my Pokka Green Tea 1.5litre bottle over and over to keep spare petrol and so far (touch wood) nothin went wrong to the bottle and my bike. The bottle still stay true to it's shape and no green tea smell comin from my exhaust... The metal container also if store too long will get rusty sooner or later rite?

Well just my thoughts and experience anyway... Hee...:angel:

That is halogen bulb. You can purchased it at any bike shop i guess. But do take note that it burn easily compare to standard type, the choice is yours.

Yup! True wat he said... Payin more for somethin tat doesn't last long but make u more visible at nite on the road and also attract crowds attention and TPs too. So yeah... The choice is seriously urs.......:thumb:

Hi :)

In mine they use VRR/TZR piston, no oversize yet (but there is noise from the piston ring, i guess i'll replace the piston maybe when hit 80k Kilometers and then bore to first (TZR) oversize. I did not bore that one myself btw, i bought a second RXZ because i needed the frame, and it came with a highly modified engine (racing crank shaft, racing clutch, custom primary and secondary transmission gears, modified case to hold larger and reinforced bearings and that block/piston).

The "walls" are still rather thick, i guess if i would find a piston with the same compression height and correct bore diameter this block can be bored to some 180-190 cc. But maybe the piston would have to be custom-made, i know a factory in Germany that does custom pistons for two-stroke bikes but it is very expensive, some 500 Euros for one (but including boring the block and matching the ports).

I have of course still got my stock block and piston (first oversize), so if something goes wrong it's a quick fix - but i, too, love the immense power this one generates (it's ported, too, the mechanic estimates it to make around 30-32 horsepower, with larger carb and specific pipe it could go up to 55 horsepower, but i run stock RXZ carb, stock air box and stock "Lemang" pipe (minus fiber, still don't know where i should get that from). It's a Y2 block, by the way, about the stock one i have no idea because it's not stamped at all other than "133 cm3".

When you use RXK piston, how many cc do you get with that one? I have just googled this bike and, judging by the pictures, it is the same that is called "Yamaha Concord" in Thailand, but VERY rare. But it has 125 or 135cc, too? The block looks just like the RXZ one :)

Please ask your friend where in Bangkok he found RXZ parts - i am genuinely interested. from my own experience during two years, you can find often-needed things cheaply but other things are either HORRIBLY expensive or not available at all - or after-market with very poor quality (a 3BS pipe that starts rusting within the first week or after the first rain ride, a tail cover that somehow is 3 cm's too wide, tail lights that don't fit the stock brackets without modification, tank caps that leak all over the place GRRRRR just been there! etc etc etc). Tank? Unavailable. Seat? Unavailable. Genuine cover set? Unavailable. Meter set? Unavailable.

And the best - if you dare going to a Yamaha dealer asking for RXZ parts, your answer will be "why do you drive such old junk? Throw away, then come back and buy a Nouvo!" been there, tried that.

So yeah, please tell me where your ftriend found RXZ parts, i'll chck it out on the weekend.

Kind regards, and good night.....

Thanh

Bro, still haven't keep in touch wif my fren. Will keep u posted once I get my hands on him.

Abt my RXK piston, while it's still runnin back then, I don't know how many more cc it generated but I can tell u, the response tat it gave u is superb. Just a jerk on ur trottle and u can already feel the drag. But tis of course, comes wif a price lah, u hav to mind the violent vibration the machine emits and u hav to pump in a bit more 2T than usual just in case, u know... And all those are stock block and pipe mind u! But it still retain it's original 160km/h max speed though.

Nouvo??? Hahaha... Tat's cute...:cheeky:

The metal container also if store too long will get rusty sooner or later rite?

hmmm, as long as the container u keep properly, will not rust for a long time

Ya tat's wat they all say, sayin tat plastic might contaminate the petrol lah, the plastic bottle can't stand the strong active component of the petrol lah. Might be true but hav been using my Pokka Green Tea 1.5litre bottle over and over to keep spare petrol and so far (touch wood) nothin went wrong to the bottle and my bike. The bottle still stay true to it's shape and no green tea smell comin from my exhaust... The metal container also if store too long will get rusty sooner or later rite?

Well just my thoughts and experience anyway... Hee...:angel:

Bro the metal tin is aluminium da wont rust easily...hehehe...

anyway its safer to put in the aluminium tin tat cost abt 4.50 at petrol kiosk.

u put in green tea bottle den ur petrol same color as the tea if u r using caltex 97.hehehe...

abt the halogen light i bot mine for 4bux at rowell rd...bt it seems to me like d same as the normal bulb only that this halogen bulb is bluish in color n pointed tip...brightness wise i tink the normal wan oso same wad...

ok i got dis problem since d day i bot my bike...my petrol meter is not accurate at all sia...

i changed to a new float oso same....

i dunno why sey...

i fill full tank until membuak oso the meter show only 3/4...

den when still got abt 1/2 tank,d meter show almost empty...

how uh?i heard can bend the floater is it?

how to bend to it i dunno uh...

Morning Clan, have a nice day!!!!!

Bro, still haven't keep in touch wif my fren. Will keep u posted once I get my hands on him.

Abt my RXK piston, while it's still runnin back then, I don't know how many more cc it generated but I can tell u, the response tat it gave u is superb. Just a jerk on ur trottle and u can already feel the drag. But tis of course, comes wif a price lah, u hav to mind the violent vibration the machine emits and u hav to pump in a bit more 2T than usual just in case, u know... And all those are stock block and pipe mind u! But it still retain it's original 160km/h max speed though.

Nouvo??? Hahaha... Tat's cute...:cheeky:

No problem, if you can get hold of him, just ask him..... i am really curious about that :)

My Z, with the TZR/VRR piston, doesn't vibrate a lot, in fact it vibrates even less than stock...... but then as mentioned mine block is not only bored up but ported too. There is almost extreme torque from below, in a way i ride normally always in 6th gear, from 40 km/h onward, if i just twist the throttle a bit it goes...... and often i wish i had a few more gears so i can stay in that "torque area". However at 100 km/h 6th gear is 5,500 RPM, there the torque area stops and the RPM area starts - this is where it gets really interesting, as at first it is sluggish a bit (until reach 7,000 RPM) but beyond 7,000 i need strong arms to hold the steering bar because it starts pulling like crazy, almost like someone pushes from behind with a jet fighter or something.

I still don't know the top speed, as i never get enough free space to test it - according to my digital speedometer the fastest i reached as of yet was 183 km/h but it still wasn't finished, however i ran out of road and got traffic again....... the original speedometer was touching on 200 then, it always shows somewhat too much. But the thing is, i can only get to such speed if i really whack it and use every gear to red line, because if i go to, say, 5th gear and just try to stay on the gas it never happens - sluggish at 6-6.5k RPM and just stays there. But if i pull every gear to 14k RPM, it will go such fast, although i really don't like to do so - only sometimes when i "rempit" somewhat, to drag-race with some VRR or NSR 150 at the traffic lights - i never need more than 3rd gear and have them far behind me, i then change to normal driving style again :)

And i, too, use stock "Lemang" pipe (minus fiber) and stock RXZ (28mm Mikuni) carb, sprockets 16/40 and stock size wheels and tires (2.75/18 front, 3.00/18 rear). Best thing is (and that's why some people want to drag-race me) that my Z ("Bulldozer" after all!) does not look like it could go any faster than 100 at all :)A perfect "sleeper" bike it is.

Oh, and of course i set the 2T pump MUCH higher than stock, but even with stock block i do so - here in Thailand nobody cares if a bike smokes, and i rather have a smokey pipe than needing new conrod/piston every so often. Mine's still got original factory conrod, and it's close to 77,000 kilometers now. I use only Castrol Go! Plus, a very good oil.

Kind regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

No problem, if you can get hold of him, just ask him..... i am really curious about that :)

My Z, with the TZR/VRR piston, doesn't vibrate a lot, in fact it vibrates even less than stock...... but then as mentioned mine block is not only bored up but ported too. There is almost extreme torque from below, in a way i ride normally always in 6th gear, from 40 km/h onward, if i just twist the throttle a bit it goes...... and often i wish i had a few more gears so i can stay in that "torque area". However at 100 km/h 6th gear is 5,500 RPM, there the torque area stops and the RPM area starts - this is where it gets really interesting, as at first it is sluggish a bit (until reach 7,000 RPM) but beyond 7,000 i need strong arms to hold the steering bar because it starts pulling like crazy, almost like someone pushes from behind with a jet fighter or something.

I still don't know the top speed, as i never get enough free space to test it - according to my digital speedometer the fastest i reached as of yet was 183 km/h but it still wasn't finished, however i ran out of road and got traffic again....... the original speedometer was touching on 200 then, it always shows somewhat too much. But the thing is, i can only get to such speed if i really whack it and use every gear to red line, because if i go to, say, 5th gear and just try to stay on the gas it never happens - sluggish at 6-6.5k RPM and just stays there. But if i pull every gear to 14k RPM, it will go such fast, although i really don't like to do so - only sometimes when i "rempit" somewhat, to drag-race with some VRR or NSR 150 at the traffic lights - i never need more than 3rd gear and have them far behind me, i then change to normal driving style again :)

And i, too, use stock "Lemang" pipe (minus fiber) and stock RXZ (28mm Mikuni) carb, sprockets 16/40 and stock size wheels and tires (2.75/18 front, 3.00/18 rear). Best thing is (and that's why some people want to drag-race me) that my Z ("Bulldozer" after all!) does not look like it could go any faster than 100 at all :)A perfect "sleeper" bike it is.

Oh, and of course i set the 2T pump MUCH higher than stock, but even with stock block i do so - here in Thailand nobody cares if a bike smokes, and i rather have a smokey pipe than needing new conrod/piston every so often. Mine's still got original factory conrod, and it's close to 77,000 kilometers now. I use only Castrol Go! Plus, a very good oil.

Kind regards.....

Thanh

Ok my fren said tat it's in the busy city of Bangkok. He can't recall the street name cause he goes around by askin taxi drivers over there where and how to get to places. He said tat it's like a big warehouse tat sells most of our RXZ part.

I bet if u were to build up ur pipe, ur bike will be even go much more faster than it is now. Anyway, abt ur digital speedo, did u set it correctly to match wif ur rim and tyre size? So as to read the correct speed accurately? Cause diff size of tyre or rim will show diff speed u know. Visit Cateye website to know more.

I used to hav a wireless digital speedometer too! Still hav it wif me and the max speed it ever recorded is 139km/h. Oh ya, tat point of time, I hadn't had my licence mind u, it's still stuck on my mountain bike handlebar!!! Haiz... Miss those days when I can still catch up wif pickups and cars.....:angel:

I intended to overhaul my engine with block bore and fixed in Japanese stock piston and piston ring cos my mech told me that my engine had strong vibration sounds may due to pistin rings wear off... Who had changed to Japanese parts??? My workshop quote me 350 for the overhaul... IS this a good deal????

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Ok my fren said tat it's in the busy city of Bangkok. He can't recall the street name cause he goes around by askin taxi drivers over there where and how to get to places. He said tat it's like a big warehouse tat sells most of our RXZ part.

I bet if u were to build up ur pipe, ur bike will be even go much more faster than it is now. Anyway, abt ur digital speedo, did u set it correctly to match wif ur rim and tyre size? So as to read the correct speed accurately? Cause diff size of tyre or rim will show diff speed u know. Visit Cateye website to know more.

I used to hav a wireless digital speedometer too! Still hav it wif me and the max speed it ever recorded is 139km/h. Oh ya, tat point of time, I hadn't had my licence mind u, it's still stuck on my mountain bike handlebar!!! Haiz... Miss those days when I can still catch up wif pickups and cars.....:angel:

If u can cycle so fast, Singapore will win the cycle competition... Ha Ha Ha!!!

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Sad cause I always hear from some of the mechanics tat most of the RXZ original parts comes from Thailand since Japan stops producing it anymore. Or it is most aftermarket parts???:giddy: I don't know. I even heard from my fren who rode his Z up to Bangkok tat it's a haven for RXZ where parts are cheap and u can almost get anythin for ur Z there. Hmmmm....

Anyway, u bored ur block up to the max is it? Bad idea cause should anythin happened to ur piston, u can throw ur block away. I just bought a 2nd hand y1 block for my wifey's bike cause it's already bored up to the max, using RXK piston. All thanx to tis particular S'pore bike shop which I won't mentioned it's name. Originally got a 1.25 piston, then I "rempit" it till it got seized. So send the bike there for rebore and after payin 400++ for everythin "original", I was wondering why the HELL is the bike vibratin so violently. Took the bike to JB, got it checked out and all the "secrets" come out. So spend another few hundreds for overhaul and tis time round, original Japan parts. All in all, everythin seems fine till my wife forgot to top up her 2T.... Another rebore...:cry:

Then recently got the bike for full service at JB, tat's where they found out tat the piston ring came out of it's position and eventually "ate" away the edges of my block where the outlet is. There's no way they can rebore it anymore, so in the end the block went into the bin. And fork out a few hundreds for a cheap 2nd hand block, original 1.75 piston and piston ring. Now still running in tat damn bugger.

But still, I miss the response of the bike when it's bein bored till the max... Shoik!!!!:angel:

Wah Japanese parts will be cool ****... I interested in that stuff too... Will the fuel comsumption be higher or not?

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

hey guys i wanna noe abt porting block.wad does it do uh?is it good to port the block?is porting the block the same as skimming the block?wads the pros n cons of porting the block?

and abt changing the conrod,does the bike nid to be overhauled to change the conrod?

Hmm if your friend doesn't know the street, that's ok - but does he know the name of the company or the place? After all, if he tells the taxi driver to go there - he can hardly say "bring me to that place with the RXZ parts". And a"a big warehouse" - there's thousands of them in Bangkok :)

Umm you sure you did 139 km/h on a mountain bike? That'll be the world record, you're aware of that? Are you running like 200 teeth front/12 teeth rear sprocket and a rocket booster? I've sold bicycles, and on a regular mountain bike, in highest gear, you're lucky to get up to 65 km/h - drafting behind a car, that is. Even at the Tour De France they're not going faster than 90 km/h, and those aren't mountain bikes :)

I did of course setup the speedometer correctly, not by calculating but actually measuring the wheel circumference with a tape measure. I've had such speedometers on motorbikes before, believe me - i know how to do that.

Regarding the pipe, i know a place in Pattaya which does custom pipes for two-stroke racing bikes, however i do not want it - i had been looking for over a year to get a "Lemang" pipe, and i'll keep that one for the rest of my Z's life - which can be very long as long as i can still obtain spare parts :) Honest - the sound of the Lemang can't be beaten, i don't know only one pipe/engine that sounds better - the Zundapp KS 50 at top speed :) nah, my RXZ is just perfect the way it is right now, i will keep it this way, technically. I may still make some changes to the looks, but no further technical modifications - i'll keep those for my next bike, which is going to be a REAL racing-RXZ.

@ }VIRUS{

Porting the block means changing the layout and/or size of the ports. Depending on how it's done you gain more torque (low-end) or higher RPM (top end). The procedure itself is easy enough - yet calculating and measuring the ports to the new requirements is an art all by itself - i can't do it, only simple modifications in order to gain top-end. Be aware that a ported block will almost always lead to higher fuel consumption and, specially one done to gain top-end, a much narrower usable RPM-band.

Best regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

Good morning everyone, take care & ride safely.

If u can cycle so fast, Singapore will win the cycle competition... Ha Ha Ha!!!

Yeah... I wish I could cycle tat fast rite now too...

Hmm if your friend doesn't know the street, that's ok - but does he know the name of the company or the place? After all, if he tells the taxi driver to go there - he can hardly say "bring me to that place with the RXZ parts". And a"a big warehouse" - there's thousands of them in Bangkok :)

Umm you sure you did 139 km/h on a mountain bike? That'll be the world record, you're aware of that? Are you running like 200 teeth front/12 teeth rear sprocket and a rocket booster? I've sold bicycles, and on a regular mountain bike, in highest gear, you're lucky to get up to 65 km/h - drafting behind a car, that is. Even at the Tour De France they're not going faster than 90 km/h, and those aren't mountain bikes :)

I did of course setup the speedometer correctly, not by calculating but actually measuring the wheel circumference with a tape measure. I've had such speedometers on motorbikes before, believe me - i know how to do that.

Regarding the pipe, i know a place in Pattaya which does custom pipes for two-stroke racing bikes, however i do not want it - i had been looking for over a year to get a "Lemang" pipe, and i'll keep that one for the rest of my Z's life - which can be very long as long as i can still obtain spare parts :) Honest - the sound of the Lemang can't be beaten, i don't know only one pipe/engine that sounds better - the Zundapp KS 50 at top speed :) nah, my RXZ is just perfect the way it is right now, i will keep it this way, technically. I may still make some changes to the looks, but no further technical modifications - i'll keep those for my next bike, which is going to be a REAL racing-RXZ.

@ }VIRUS{

Porting the block means changing the layout and/or size of the ports. Depending on how it's done you gain more torque (low-end) or higher RPM (top end). The procedure itself is easy enough - yet calculating and measuring the ports to the new requirements is an art all by itself - i can't do it, only simple modifications in order to gain top-end. Be aware that a ported block will almost always lead to higher fuel consumption and, specially one done to gain top-end, a much narrower usable RPM-band.

Best regards.....

Thanh

Ermmm... In the 1st place, he doesn't took a taxi cab, like I told u his Z managed to reach Bangkok somehow. So while lookin ard, he asked the local taxi drivers. I mean who knows the streets better than taxi drivers rite? And he doesn't exactly say to the driver to show the way to a warehouse where there's lots of RXZ parts. He just asked where he can find a good bike shop to service his bike(S'pore to Thailand on a Z is no joke!). And I guess tat's when he found the jackpot tat he's lookin for....

Abt my cycling, I was using Shimano XT Hollowtech 2 crank, standard MTB 22/32/44t, SRAM cassetes PG990, 11-34t, 9 speed. And no rocket booster installed. And for my cycle computer I was using Cateye CC-MC100W Micro Computer set up for a 26" rims wrap wif Panaracer FireXC 2.1 tyre. My frame is a custom made Tank Team Corsa size 16", aluminium tubing by EASTON. I too once sold different kind of bicycle at this certain company, was my own mechanic too and an assistant supervisor that point of time. Freetime, me and my supervisor joined different kind of cross-country races that S'pore held, mostly weekend warriors @ Bt Timah and Sentosa Island...

I don't know how the max speed got recorded in my speedometer? Maybe I should send it to Cateye factory back and asked them how the digit got in there but all I can recall back was tat I did go very fast while drafting behind a pickup truck....:angel:

Good morning everyone, take care & ride safely.

Morning bro! Looks like the plan is not heavily supported. We'll go wif ur 17th plan then...