Confirm that all the parts are Original Yamaha Genuine parts is it?

$380 should be a reasonable price for full overhaul.

Can give me the shop name, address & contact number? Hee.

Thanks. :angel:

yup. pls do giv. den liddat cn go together. i scared the place very far from my house and i dunno how to go. hehe.

• Replies 29.7k

dats beside the pt.. but actually itz where the heart is..

it cn oso be posted to any other forum, nt juz SP4.. but hey, no nid to remind, we r back weneva we wan.. Juz look at Bloodybaguz, Sparkers, A-An, MrWho etc..

Juz bcoz we dun post in here as OFTEN as we used to, we still pazby n kip track on watz gg on in here..

And since ere r ordy many 'experts' on RXZ bikes(like urself), itz time 4 us 2 'retire', relax n lay bck.. :lol: we all chill liao..

Sumday u'll understand.. :p :P

Ceh....

MENGAKU NAMPAK!!!

MENGAKU NAMPAK!!!:angel:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Alamak bro, u do openhaus during SEPANG wk.. me nt arnd lar..

Alamak pakcik...

Maybe going out jalan raya with my work colleagues or my riding friends lah..

So sorry..

alamak bro, i very very new here la. mayb nxt year punyer rayer.

after some top up sessions or meet up sessions.

hehe. enjoy your day guys. :angel:

No prob here. Just postin it up so as to let u guys know.....:thumb:

Gd morng guyz..... I'm a newbie riding old RXZ 88'. Can I join you guyz? Actually looking for RXZ kakis for quite sumtyms to share experience in riding, maintenance n teh tarik sessions. Normally where do u all gather? Hope to mit up 1 day. Hav a gud day....:thumb:

Mornin... And welcome to the RXZ Clan! The place where RX-Zeckers (& Super 4-rians???) gather to make new frens, clear their doubts abt their bikes, share infos among each other and get together for frequent bike washin and teh-tarik sessions (usually tat would be @Memo without teh-tarik of course, only cigs!)... :slapforehead:

I'm Syamitomo & I'll be ur host for today. U said u are riding a 1988 RXZ, tat would be the old 5 speed Jap's version wif the old squarish coverset rite? Hmmmm... Tell me, wat is the color of the ur coverset??????

:giddy: :cheeky: :faint: :angel: :thirsty: :slapforehead: :D

hai der, mine is the jap version of 6 speed plat FF. Formerly using Malaysian Z but after 3x piston jam, I manage to diz bike at a gd price plus 10 yrs new COE. I transfer most of my external to diz bike. Using Suzuki katana front headlight n X1R tail light. diz bike is quite heavy compared to M'sian Z. No offence yeah. Bt the weight makes me ride more comfortable n so far top speed is 140 bt haven't fully throttle yet. I tink can hit 160. Nxt wik gona change new carb. My maybe to old n function not tha gd oredy. But I realy salute to Japanese maker.

A-An, Syam, Mav n Pendek (otais) cn render any assistance if needed..

No problem bro, thanks...

Talkin abt outings, here's one...

DATE/TIME : 18/10/2008(SAT)/After 2pm

WHERE : BLK 312, Jurong East St 32, #07-313, S'pore 600312

WHO'S INVITED : RXZ CLAN & Family

It's my Hari Raya open house lah guys, hope u and ur love ones can come down ait.... Hee...:angel:

Replied you thru sms, thanks once again for the invitation....

dats beside the pt.. but actually itz where the heart is..

it cn oso be posted to any other forum, nt juz SP4.. but hey, no nid to remind, we r back weneva we wan.. Juz look at Bloodybaguz, Sparkers, A-An, MrWho etc..

Juz bcoz we dun post in here as OFTEN as we used to, we still pazby n kip track on watz gg on in here..

And since ere r ordy many 'experts' on RXZ bikes(like urself), itz time 4 us 2 'retire', relax n lay bck.. :lol: we all chill liao..

Sumday u'll understand.. :p :P

Thanks for the puji-pujian..... Me don't have alot of friend that is why hanging in here.... Here where i belong!!!!

A-An, amcm one day we hv a meter run down @ 2nd link, down Gelang Patah??? Accomplished solo n wit pillon ordy.. dun jz g Jb top up2 or g bike shop oni.. G ere wit an alternative purpose arh.. Let ur adrenaline rush 4 a moment wit ur SP4..
No problem if the time really permit me to proceed with you. You sure win lah, using LV summore. Me standard only.....:cry:

Wahh.. shiok lah our Otais here play-play with their S4... Salute u guys lah! :angel:
TERINGIN NAMPAK!!

Ur GPR pipe also power sia...

Sound like moto GP.. :cheeky:

GPR no top end bro, sound only MAUT....

Welcome the the Clan bro!!!!! Will update her if there is a meetup..... Post your question here, some expert will help you along...

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

PHILIP79 - Do you know that the date you took out your bike stated on your siggy really mean alot to me???

ya ur birthady right ....

Talkin abt outings, here's one...

DATE/TIME : 18/10/2008(SAT)/After 2pm

WHERE : BLK 312, Jurong East St 32, #07-313, S'pore 600312

WHO'S INVITED : RXZ CLAN & Family

It's my Hari Raya open house lah guys, hope u and ur love ones can come down ait.... Hee...:angel:

I try to be there

Mornin... And welcome to the RXZ Clan! The place where RX-Zeckers (& Super 4-rians???) gather to make new frens, clear their doubts abt their bikes, share infos among each other and get together for frequent bike washin and teh-tarik sessions (usually tat would be @Memo without teh-tarik of course, only cigs!)... :slapforehead:

I'm Syamitomo & I'll be ur host for today. U said u are riding a 1988 RXZ, tat would be the old 5 speed Jap's version wif the old squarish coverset rite? Hmmmm... Tell me, wat is the color of the ur coverset??????

Cool japanese bike

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Class 2B 21/05/2008 (BBDC)

Class 2A 18/08/2009 (BBDC)

Yamaha RXZ 135 FS xxxx D since 04/06/2008 till 12/06/2010

Honda Vtec 1 FS xxxx K since 29/12/2009

I will going to JB in the morning any one keen to follow???

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Guys I managed to get 2 new pages in a row and hope that it blessed me with best of luck.....I will get the first page again...

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

When is ur wife's bike going to be collect???? I keen to see how the overhaul will be????

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Wahh.. shiok lah our Otais here play-play with their S4... Salute u guys lah!

one day u oso cn join in the fun wat.. anitime, anidae.. RXZ oso cn mah.. (as long as im nt werkin)..

sepang week or motogp wk?DF u riding up north wid ur s4?

chey the pipe L.V sey....

Itz Sepang motogp week lar.. Nay, i gg wit my colleagues, 4 cars in all.. Insyallah nxtime cn ride up wit my bike..

Aniwea, LV has alwaez been my dream pipe! PROUD of it!! heheehe..

MENGAKU NAMPAK!!!MENGAKU NAMPAK!!!

Hmmm???? :confused: :confused:

wat is ere to hide aniwae?? we dun live by hypocrisy rite??

The place where RX-Zeckers (& Super 4-rians???)

sigh.. sad case sia u :sad:..

u hv alwaez been the wan who kept diffrentiating the RX-Zeckers frm the S4-rians(wateva dat is).. Told u many2 times, no matter wat bike we upgrade or change to, ultimately, dis is where we cum frm.. Aniwea, im still a zecker, since i still hv mine.. (a repoitore statement)

And look at the forum u subscribe to, its SINGAPOREBIKES FORUMS..

motto.. where singapore bikers meet.. DUH!! :angel:

Thanks for the puji-pujian..... Me don't have alot of friend that is why hanging in here.... Here where i belong!!!!

dis is nt puji-pujian.. itz a fact juz to make certain ppl understand despite repeatin it many2 times..

No problem if the time really permit me to proceed with you. You sure win lah, using LV summore. Me standard only.....

Alamak bro, havent try, PASRAH ordy.. Buzz me wen u have the urge to run dwn wit ur bike k..

http://gickr.com/results4/anim_867f13af-b3a4-53f4-f975-d7c175f7501c.gif
Wahh.. shiok lah our Otais here play-play with their S4... Salute u guys lah!

one day u oso cn join in the fun wat.. anitime, anidae.. RXZ oso cn mah.. (as long as im nt werkin)..

sepang week or motogp wk?DF u riding up north wid ur s4?

chey the pipe L.V sey....

Itz Sepang motogp week lar.. Nay, i gg wit my colleagues, 4 cars in all.. Insyallah nxtime cn ride up wit my bike..

MENGAKU NAMPAK!!!MENGAKU NAMPAK!!!

The place where RX-Zeckers (& Super 4-rians???)

sigh.. sad case sia u :cry:..

u hv alwaez been the wan who kept diffrentiating the RX-Zeckers frm the S4-rians(wateva dat is).. Told u many2 times, no matter wat bike we upgrade or change to, ultimately, dis is where we cum frm.. Aniwea, im still a zecker, since i still hv mine.. (a repoitore statement)

motto.. where singapore bikers meet.. DUH!! :giddy:

dis is nt puji-pujian.. itz a fact juz to make certain ppl understand despite repeatin it many2 times.. :thumb:

No problem if the time really permit me to proceed with you. You sure win lah, using LV summore. Me standard only.....

Alamak bro, havent try, PASRAH ordy.. Buzz me wen u have the urge to run dwn wit ur bike k..

NABEY!!! Alwaez kena double posting sia!!

Agn, helping out fellow clan to faster gain access to new page...

Guys I managed to get 2 new pages in a row and hope that it blessed me with best of luck.....I will get the first page again...

Xcuse me ar Philip, wat is actually the main achievement dat u guyz get in challenging to get a new page ekh???

:confused: :confused:

Depa smuo ni dri daerah mano? Chek ni oreng laut kut. Marine Parade..:cool:

hmm... welcum to the clan bro..

Friendly reminder, pls interact in english coz ere's a few non-malay speakin citizens here (bt wat u talkin not malay either.. :lol: :lol:.. thx.. :thumb: :thumb:

NABEY!!! Alwaez kena double posting sia!!

Agn, helping out fellow clan to faster gain access to new page...

Xcuse me ar Philip, wat is actually the main achievement dat u guyz get in challenging to get a new page ekh???

:confused: :confused:

nothing... just for fun man...

sigh.. sad case sia u :cry:..

motto.. where singapore bikers meet.. DUH!! :giddy:

dis is nt puji-pujian.. itz a fact juz to make certain ppl understand despite repeatin it many2 times.. :thumb:

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Anyone had any idea how much is change of piston ring in Sg and JB?

I see stain on my block and believed that the 2T are leaking out... IS it normal or my bike is havin problem again???

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

hai der, mine is the jap version of 6 speed plat FF. Formerly using Malaysian Z but after 3x piston jam, I manage to diz bike at a gd price plus 10 yrs new COE. I transfer most of my external to diz bike. Using Suzuki katana front headlight n X1R tail light. diz bike is quite heavy compared to M'sian Z. No offence yeah. Bt the weight makes me ride more comfortable n so far top speed is 140 bt haven't fully throttle yet. I tink can hit 160. Nxt wik gona change new carb. My maybe to old n function not tha gd oredy. But I realy salute to Japanese maker.

wow, your bike must look different then normal rxZ. More exotic. =P

btw how much you purchasing your new carb?

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

everyone has top speeds at least more than 130km/h!

that makes my bike the slowest among you guys.

sad liao.:(

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

everyone has top speeds at least more than 130km/h!

that makes my bike the slowest among you guys.

sad liao.:(

Mine is slowest among them. I hit before 130km/h but dun dare to hit more as my engine is 8 yrs old and may not handle it as my piston is sounding very loud... Dun worry... Just ride safe will do...

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Mine is slowest among them. I hit before 130km/h but dun dare to hit more as my engine is 8 yrs old and may not handle it as my piston is sounding very loud... Dun worry... Just ride safe will do...

at least you hitted 130km/h before. i cnt even touch it. only until 120km/h den the funny feeling starts. i nid to find out wat is causing this slowness asap mann. :angry:

But can anyone point me to the right direction? :cheeky:

its not about who's bike is fastest or slowest in here. Ultimately its about riding safe and proper riding technique. Even if ur bike can go fast can u handle the speed? My rxz 2 yrs ago can clock 170-180 max and it feels good. Now I specifically told the mechanic to set it to standard mod. My Zek only can clock 120 max. However, the setting sucks. Not nice to ride. Well back to Lorong Bapok to do back my setting.

Anyone had any idea how much is change of piston ring in Sg and JB?

I see stain on my block and believed that the 2T are leaking out... IS it normal or my bike is havin problem again???

recently my bike got some oil leaking on top of the engine just below the carb. i think we hav the same prob. can it be the carb leaking?

its not about who's bike is fastest or slowest in here. Ultimately its about riding safe and proper riding technique. Even if ur bike can go fast can u handle the speed? My rxz 2 yrs ago can clock 170-180 max and it feels good. Now I specifically told the mechanic to set it to standard mod. My Zek only can clock 120 max. However, the setting sucks. Not nice to ride. Well back to Lorong Bapok to do back my setting.

yup safety always comes first. thats why i learn at Singapore SAFETY Driving Centre. =P hehe. but then, once in a while i wanna feel the adrenaline of going fast. And also to pick up skill of fast riding as i intending to upgrade if i have the money.

Btw bro if you goin to Lorong bapok to do settings cn i tag along? wanna do the same if you dun mind.

BTW, nice gsx you have there. :thumb: