Thanks for the info guys... Anyway I decided to overhaul my bike in SG and very parts from block to engine will be change to Japan Products... My Conrod and bearings are suffering and the vibrations from the engine is crying for help....

eh..how is the vibrations ah?like do u feel it on the handlebar or only at the engine?and the sound goes like 'kocak kocak kocak' isit?haha

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

• Replies 29.7k

eh..how is the vibrations ah?like do u feel it on the handlebar or only at the engine?and the sound goes like 'kocak kocak kocak' isit?haha

lain macam je bunyi.... hehe.

(sounds different)

im thinking of something else... wakakaka!

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

those should be carbon from your pipe bro.open up your silencer and check maybe your fiber all dry up.

btw try not to test machine while you have your pillion with you. i guess u sure dont want them to fly.

fiber is what color originally? anyway i tried once opening up silencer, all i see is black2 cotton like material, is that fibre?

hehe. thanks for the advise. :)

p/s: (ok syam, see my number of post today, 444! Urs is 777.. good day for us! haha. :cheeky:)

444 not good.. so it means not lucky. hehe

in chinese it means si = unlucky

Happy Birthday Pendeksori havent get the nurse number for u...hahhahahahaha.........thanks to you and maverick for cuming and bringing me down to smoke ...

wah ady getting a nurse number for pendek birthday present. but i feel ur neighbor lagi power la ady... hehe:cheer:

fiber is what color originally? anyway i tried once opening up silencer, all i see is black2 cotton like material, is that fibre?

fiber is in yellowish offwhite colour. the reason why u see black2 is becos its all dry up with carbon after period of time u use it.

wawawah.....got girlfriend already still got see see my neigbour ah...hehehehe

sssshhhhh! don say it out loud. wakakaka!

(sounds different)

hahaha..ooppss..

i took out the silencer before many times...and quite liked the sound it gave..i ever roam around woodlands without the silencer...hahahhaha...cannot hear my own engine and my friend behind cant even hear his engine.

3BS BEAST!

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

(Cool!!! Look @ my post, triple 7! Must be my lucky day today...):lol:
Errrr, any problem with my fav no :confused: well, as you noe i'm always lucky... Now you noe why??? Hahaha..... I LOVE #7, MY LUCKY SEVEN.....

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Ban Hoe Leong at jalan besar plaza.

auto machinery at rowell road.

cheong aik at desker road.

all this are distributor for yamaha genuine parts.

they are actually located near by each other. what you can do park your bike for free at jalan besar plaza, go down to ban hoe leong first, then walk to auto machinery then cheong aik. just to survey for the best price. eventhough they are all the yamaha distributor they actually have different prices.

ouh ok..thx guys for the info..will go there soon when got pay..when u guys lepak again ??like go drink at coffe shop or something??

ehh....where's the mr.who uhh???long time nvr hear from him?
Check it out with DF, his blood what that guy:lol:

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

have you got your quotation for the damage bro?? its best if you can witness the spoil parts when ur mechanic open up ur engine and also when he is installing the new parts also...

S$320 for change of Piston and ring plus conrod, bearing and shaft or something like that... All Japanese stuff..... Is it worth it?????

Always tryin to suck ppl's money wif such stupid deals!:deal: Tat's why I don't like Spore's shops/mech(No offense Philip.)! But I think u can buy those parts and pieces tat u wan for ur bike from Yamaha Agent... Don't know where or the name :? but maybe our marketing bro, blurchaoz can give u full details...

blurchaoz please.............:clapping:

Maybe blurchaoz can tell me how much all these parts cost in sg????

(Cool!!! Look @ my post, triple 7! Must be my lucky day today...):lol:

Ban Hoe Leong at jalan besar plaza.

auto machinery at rowell road.

cheong aik at desker road.

all this are distributor for yamaha genuine parts.

they are actually located near by each other. what you can do park your bike for free at jalan besar plaza, go down to ban hoe leong first, then walk to auto machinery then cheong aik. just to survey for the best price. eventhough they are all the yamaha distributor they actually have different prices.

Maybe can quote me the price of the parts I mentioned...

some shop in SG like to chop people. Some are not. Not all in SG are bad lah. Hehe. So, I think, go to our TRUSTED shop will do good. heee~ just my opinion ah bro. & to get Yamaha Genuine Parts can do as what blurchaoz mention. Go to these three places. Ban Hoe Leong, Auto Machinery & Chong Aik..

Survey first the price of the parts that we want, then we make our own choice . It's that SIMPLE! :thumb:

p/s: (ok syam, see my number of post today, 444! Urs is 777.. good day for us! haha. :cheeky:)

Cool.....

Mech in JB told me so and I start to feel my bike is heavier and vibrations were rather strong and Syam was there with me....

(sounds different)

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Class 2B 21/05/2008 (BBDC)

Class 2A 18/08/2009 (BBDC)

Yamaha RXZ 135 FS xxxx D since 04/06/2008 till 12/06/2010

Honda Vtec 1 FS xxxx K since 29/12/2009

Good morning everyone!!

I have a (maybe stupid?) question..... i always read about you overhaulin' engine, why do you always have to change con rods..??

I just put a new piston in mine on Saturday, and checked my crank shaft/con rod/bearings - despite there being 80,360 kilometers on them (plus unknown because when i got the bike there was no speed meter cable), all of these are still in like-new condition, never been changed, still original Yamaha stuff from 1994.

And yesterday i bought another RXZ for a work colleague of mine, it's a '93 "Japan type" one and it's got already 83,000 kilometers on it and the engine makes no noises or some such......

I think RXZ engines last for ever :)

Best regards....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

good morning Selamat Hari Raye haji to all machas....cannot join u guys catch sheeps man...at hospital only can count sheeps......hahahahahah

Morning to u... So sad to hear about ur accident.... Wish u a speedy recovery...

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Good morning everyone!!

I have a (maybe stupid?) question..... i always read about you overhaulin' engine, why do you always have to change con rods..??

I just put a new piston in mine on Saturday, and checked my crank shaft/con rod/bearings - despite there being 80,360 kilometers on them (plus unknown because when i got the bike there was no speed meter cable), all of these are still in like-new condition, never been changed, still original Yamaha stuff from 1994.

And yesterday i bought another RXZ for a work colleague of mine, it's a '93 "Japan type" one and it's got already 83,000 kilometers on it and the engine makes no noises or some such......

Best regards....

Thanh

Man, my crank shaft/con rod/bearings are in bad shape now as informed by my mech.... My bike is 8 years old and reseted meter once liao and my new milleage is 12k. If I changed the piston and ring the power maynot be ther plus my bike is made in malaysia and I want the parts to be from Japan which will last me long...

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Good morning everyone!!

I just put a new piston in mine on Saturday, and checked my crank shaft/con rod/bearings.

Thanh

maybe better feeling with brand new virgin parts when riding.:popcorn:

the other reason we don want to hassle ourself to get it done when only its damage. so when we strip our engine might as well replace the parts that are important cos for me i would never want myself to experience conrod and piston flying out from my block... hahaha

morning guys.. ride safe.. sorry haven been online.. it was my birthday weekend macha.. ;) see yall ard.. taking caring amigos..

Happy B'day bro!!!

some shop in SG like to chop people. Some are not. Not all in SG are bad lah. Hehe.

Survey first the price of the parts that we want, then we make our own choice . It's that SIMPLE! :thumb:

Yup! True wat u said bro. Some lah, not sayin all lah. I mean I only kena cheated from 2 shops here, so yeah. But doin things by ourselves also can give u even more probs! I mean, can we trust ourselves doin things which we're not so familiar wif? Ther's tis sayin, 'biar pandai, jgn memandai-mandai". Hahaha... (But so far alhamdulillah...):sweat:

(Actually can bro, the day before I get the "777" posts already not a good day for me; I got into a minor accident. A white Civic [if not stupid and slow]cut into my lane while I'm negotiatin a corner. Guess I was takin the corner too fast and panicked. Tat's when my already crooked fork give way and wobbled. Somehow or rather I managed to slow down and throw myself onto the grassy side rather than sliding on the road. So yeah, if u see a white Z wif no head fairin, crooked fork & front rims and broken mirrors and all muddy @ the rite side, don't forget to wave at me!!!:lol:

P.S, my wife don't know bout tis, so pls. Hush2. Now tryin to cement/epoxy everythin up!!!

Errrr, any problem with my fav no :confused: well, as you noe i'm always lucky... Now you noe why??? Hahaha..... I LOVE #7, MY LUCKY SEVEN.....

Hahaha... I luv 7 too!!!:lovestruck:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

S$320 for change of Piston and ring plus conrod, bearing and shaft or something like that... All Japanese stuff..... Is it worth it?????

Mech in JB told me so and I start to feel my bike is heavier and vibrations were rather strong and Syam was there with me....

It'll be worth it if u urself will be ther to witness the mech puttin in "Yamaha Genuine Parts" into ur Z...

Yeah! And also just learn somethin vital from him too!!! Hee...

Good morning everyone!!

Best regards....

Thanh

True wat u said abt Z's engines last forever(For god sakes, I'm having a Z which is 1 yr younger than me and I think it covers double or more distance than ur Z!) . However, I do believe u know tat not all moving parts would last forever, be it original or not. And it's those small things which sucks up abit here and there of our fuel. So not only do we wan tat unwanted wastage, once in awhile we'd like to experience how a new engine feels like!:lol:

But yeah, if no money also no point. Like me, hav to live wif a Z wif very strong vibs from the block/engine parts, a crooked fork and tyres....... Haiz...:slapforehead:

Man, my crank shaft/con rod/bearings are in bad shape now as informed by my mech.... My bike is 8 years old and reseted meter once liao and my new milleage is 12k. If I changed the piston and ring the power maynot be ther plus my bike is made in malaysia and I want the parts to be from Japan which will last me long...

Actually bro, all Z's engine are all made by the Japs...:sweat:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

fiber is in yellowish offwhite colour. the reason why u see black2 is becos its all dry up with carbon after period of time u use it.

oooh. thanks for informasi. anyway any shops got carbon isit?

It'll be worth it if u urself will be ther to witness the mech puttin in "Yamaha Genuine Parts" into ur Z...

does the rear brake also have this? cos i saw the mech took out this box/packaging when i changed my rear brake, got the "Yamaha Genuine Parts" wording on the box. or isit only engine parts have these words?

oooh. thanks for informasi. anyway any shops got carbon isit?

err, bro u sure you want to buy carbon from shop?? u should go to bike shop and ask for fiber instead of carbon.. hehe