Scrapyard price is like lelong price..but do take note if the quality of the parts are quite good. they try to sell it a bit higher..but the price will not exceed to the rpice of a bike shop.

Here r some of the list for u that can give u a pic wen i redo my rxz

1) seat $ 5- $25

2) Rxz Cat/ Jap cover set $100 ( if plus tank with the same color u jus add $50) total :$150

3) tail light $ 5- $15

4) Headlight plus the frame bracket cat/jap $15-$25

5) block any range frm Y1 to Y3 $150 -$200

6)showa suspension $250 (Vtec 1)

7)Footrest bracket 1 set $ 38- $45

There's a lot more just can;t remember some the items price. All price stated above is quite nego if you know how to phys co the scrapyard dealer. Gd luck

• Replies 29.7k

hi, my rxz seems to be leaking eo when im riding.. I just change my EO a month ago and just recently, i discovered theres no more EO left thru the small EO window on the engine casing..! so i presume it must have leaked out slowly when i was riding because there werent any pool of black liquid where i parked by bike..

Is it a normal phenomenon of old bikes? or should i get it checked? and oh.. what i planning to do now is to buy some 4t and top it up by myself..but which one to buy ah? haha.. i know there alot of diff thickness or grade or what not.. erm can someone help me out?

gd mrnin boys...... a-an amcm?
Baik bro...:angel: Any good class 2 lobang??:cheeky:

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Baik bro...:angel: Any good class 2 lobang??:cheeky:

wat cl2 lobang?? cl2 bike already power,want to mod fly to the moon ehk?

hehehehe..... wait 2 secs to reload the image

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
hi, my rxz seems to be leaking eo when im riding.. I just change my EO a month ago and just recently, i discovered theres no more EO left thru the small EO window on the engine casing..! so i presume it must have leaked out slowly when i was riding because there werent any pool of black liquid where i parked by bike..

Is it a normal phenomenon of old bikes? or should i get it checked? and oh.. what i planning to do now is to buy some 4t and top it up by myself..but which one to buy ah? haha.. i know there alot of diff thickness or grade or what not.. erm can someone help me out?

Oh do take note tat wen ur engine is running, the small EO window will display as if ther's no EO left. Until u off ur engine and let it settle down... Obviously... :faint:

And regarding the black oil leakin, I presume underneath ur engine casing or on the pipe, try to smell it. It might be 2t tats leakin, not EO. Will be obvious if ur using perfumed 2t. So yeah, for tat, u might wanna check ur 2t pump gasket... :thumb:

But then again, I might be wrong so yeah, u might wan to hav it checked out! Hahaha...:angel:

Oh, regarding 4t, as long as there's 4t inside should be fine. Just keep it to the 600ml mark or else u might hav a hard time changing ur gears. And yeah, u won't feel much diff should u decides to change the vicosity of ur EO... :thumb:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

I juz got my RXZ few days back. I just want to know wad are the servicing intervals and the things to change normally. And wads the normal/safe 2T rate that the bike shud "suck". Noobie here. Thx a million.

In general, service your bike 3-6 months depending on your money availability. If you like your bike, u can service every month like my friend.

2T? Aha, all can. If you can afford better 2T, go ahead. Go Lim Ah Boy at jln besar. There sell cheap 2T. I'm using Castrol Activ(budget sikit) at $5.50. If you even budget Castrol(normal; red color bottle) at $4. But if u use the cheaper one, the smoke coming out from your bike FUUH...A LOT..

Tell u what, try experiencing the different 2T and feel the difference. My bike plate old bike(10 year old) so using $1000 2T also vibrate rabak. But some bikes can feel the difference.

Anywae, this is my opinion. In this forum, you'll have people with different opinion. Some recommend expensive 2T, some kalau boleh nak pakai air sejok je(NOT POSSIBLE DUN TRY AH).

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Oh do take note tat wen ur engine is running, the small EO window will display as if ther's no EO left. Until u off ur engine and let it settle down... Obviously... :faint:

I'm having same problem. If no EO, but can still run ornot? Coz I scared mine leak sampai kering man. Then I ride with no EO muke seposen je.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

any bros here got lobang for spray helmet.. cheap cheap good good... desperately finding for 1 now..

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

No EO means your piston n block gonna get jammed for good.Then u need to start thinking abt overhaul your engine..do the damn running of 1k again.. :) Usually EO will get depeleted over the time.. and it depends on your block and piston size. The bigger your size the more EO ur engine gonna cycle your EO. If there 's pool of black oil within ur bike or dripping wen u park ur bike ..Change ur engne gasket..

1) Try using a more thick grade EO ( Semi-Synthetic recommended )

2) Up the 600ml mark to 700ml ( Ur bike gona feel a bit heavy but over time it will lighten up)

3) Check your EO again after 2weeks. No rpob it solves..! Got prob pls go bike shop .. :)

Hope it came in handy...

Cheers to Zs' Lovers

Scrapyard price is like lelong price..but do take note if the quality of the parts are quite good. they try to sell it a bit higher..but the price will not exceed to the rpice of a bike shop.

Here r some of the list for u that can give u a pic wen i redo my rxz

1) seat $ 5- $25

2) Rxz Cat/ Jap cover set $100 ( if plus tank with the same color u jus add $50) total :$150

3) tail light $ 5- $15

4) Headlight plus the frame bracket cat/jap $15-$25

5) block any range frm Y1 to Y3 $150 -$200

6)showa suspension $250 (Vtec 1)

7)Footrest bracket 1 set $ 38- $45

There's a lot more just can;t remember some the items price. All price stated above is quite nego if you know how to phys co the scrapyard dealer. Gd luck

where is this scrapyard located ? is it easy to locate ?

Hi Z' Lovers..?? Any meet up? Activities ? schedule on Dec ?

yeah... any meet up? looking forward to mit e rxz specialists... want to learn more n how to diy things..

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

wat cl2 lobang?? cl2 bike already power,want to mod fly to the moon ehk?

hehehehe..... wait 2 secs to reload the image

My Maksud is, any good offer for calss 2 bike tak??? Bontot dah gatal nie..:angel:

Dear fellow RXZ riders,

As some of u would noe, I've been plannin for a trip to Thailand since last year... Sad to say I hav to cancel it due to much commitments to my family(senang2 kata, I didn't get the green light from my wifey). BUT I do however got green light to go up north to Ayer Keruh bridge A&W, approx 209km from 2nd link(thank u abg Zamani!):thumb:. It'll be a one whole day road trip, makan and then CABUT!!! Oh yeah, gonna eat KETAM for dinner too!!! Hehe... Already set a date which is on tis coming 5th Dec(Sat), moving off at 0930hrs. Open to any RXZ riders(be it Zeckers, forumers, Outsiders, whatever u call urself) wif the love of riding ur Z on an open road...

Confirmed riders:

1) syamitomo

2) Syamitomo Wifey

3) chin

4) xcert

5) Pendek

6) Montague

7) A-AN 07

8) PHILIP79 & wifey

Btw, no such thing as pending list for me. U got 2 DAYS from now to think abt tis. It's either GO or ........:thumb:

Edited by A-AN 07

And regarding the black oil leakin, I presume underneath ur engine casing or on the pipe, try to smell it. It might be 2t tats leakin, not EO. Will be obvious if ur using perfumed 2t. So yeah, for tat, u might wanna check ur 2t pump gasket... :thumb:

But then again, I might be wrong so yeah, u might wan to hav it checked out! Hahaha...:angel:

Oh, regarding 4t, as long as there's 4t inside should be fine. Just keep it to the 600ml mark or else u might hav a hard time changing ur gears. And yeah, u won't feel much diff should u decides to change the vicosity of ur EO... :thumb:

Oh thank you syamitomo.. ive checked mine again the next morning and theres seem to be some left..in between of the max and min range..so i guess im safe..hahaha.. tu hari kanchiong check eo window right aft riding, then eo like tkde so panic sebentar...

niway, what if eo rly kering ah? susah nk tukar gear je eh? or jam terus? im abit paranoid abt my eo kering-ing now..haha..

hey, anyone know how to adjust 2t pump? my exhuast like no white smoke but can smell the 2t....i think is not enough 2t injected? thnx

Huh? Ppl don't wan smoke to come out, u wan ah? Ok lor... Don't noe how to describe it but u'll see a cable and a 2t pipe at the front, right side of ur engine casing. There'll be a nut for ur to adjust ur flow, simply by using a size 10" spanner or plier, adjust the flow to ur liking. Simply put, the more thread u see on the cable, the faster ur 2t will finish! (I suck at describing things, need help... THANH!!!!!!):faint:

But then again if ur bike isn't modded or anythn, I won't be bothered wif the 2t, keep it to it's present setting...:thumb:

Dear fellow RXZ riders,

As some of u would noe, I've been plannin for a trip to Thailand since last year... Sad to say I hav to cancel it due to much commitments to my family(senang2 kata, I didn't get the green light from my wifey). BUT I do however got green light to go up north to Ayer Keruh bridge A&W, approx 209km from 2nd link(thank u abg Zamani!):thumb:. It'll be a one whole day road trip, makan and then CABUT!!! Oh yeah, gonna eat KETAM for dinner too!!! Hehe... Already set a date which is on tis coming 5th Dec(Sat), moving off at 0930hrs. Open to any RXZ riders(be it Zeckers, forumers, Outsiders, whatever u call urself) wif the love of riding ur Z on an open road...

Confirmed riders:

1) syamitomo

2) Syamitomo Wifey

3) chin

4) xcert

5) Pendek

6) Montague

7) A-AN 07

8) PHILIP79 & wifey

Btw, no such thing as pending list for me. U got 2 DAYS from now to think abt tis. It's either GO or ........:thumb:

There u go ladies & gents for those who's keen on a meetup... And meeting our senior rider, Abg A'An sayangku....:angel:

Oh thank you syamitomo.. ive checked mine again the next morning and theres seem to be some left..in between of the max and min range..so i guess im safe..hahaha.. tu hari kanchiong check eo window right aft riding, then eo like tkde so panic sebentar...

niway, what if eo rly kering ah? susah nk tukar gear je eh? or jam terus? im abit paranoid abt my eo kering-ing now..haha..

Ur welcome! Abt eo kering eh, only one time only I experienced tat, my trip to Malacca using Petronas Sprinta 4000 eo. After tat, scared to use tat brand alrdy. Anyway, don't think our eo will kering tat easily since it's main job is to lubricate the lower part of our engine; the gears and clutch plates. 2t however will do its job into lubricating our piston. So very low chance our eo can kering one since there can be no accidental entering into the burning chamber unlike 4strokes... Unless of coz, ther's leakage in the engine casing gasket or oil seal lah... Other than tat, ur pretty safe... It's 2t tat u should worry abt... :thumb:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Huh? Ppl don't wan smoke to come out, u wan ah? Ok lor... Don't noe how to describe it but u'll see a cable and a 2t pipe at the front, right side of ur engine casing. There'll be a nut for ur to adjust ur flow, simply by using a size 10" spanner or plier, adjust the flow to ur liking. Simply put, the more thread u see on the cable, the faster ur 2t will finish! (I suck at describing things, need help... THANH!!!!!!)

But then again if ur bike isn't modded or anythn, I won't be bothered wif the 2t, keep it to it's present setting...

oh..cause my 2t like nvr use much...i pump 3 full tanks but the 2t like use abit only...i scared not enough 2t injected..

Bros, how do you differentiate an original Y-1 block with a local? Do advice.

what i know is local is y-3 & y-4 made in malaysia, the newer rxz will have this, whereas y-1 & y-2 is made in japan. correct me if im wrong guys

hi everyone, there's a new bike shop opening opposite bapok lane (beside BumBum Cafe - the pub with the neon lighted signboard) this saturday, 5th December.. met the owner at shell in the afternoon.. He's Singaporean. He said he opened bike shop there catered mostly for Singaporean! prices are cheaper than the normal shop at bapok lane, quality tip top and workmanship is excellent.. typical singaporean style. everything must be perfect.. :p

i'm going this saturday to support, anyone wanna join? was thinking we go in one big group support our fellow singaporean brother.. he also riding bike..

anyone supporting ?