Hi.

It looks like your mechanic doesn't know what he's doing and he probably connected the coil wrongly.

Connect a multimeter to the battery terminals. With the ignition OFF there should be 12 volts or slightly more, if not the battery is bad already. If it is less than 11 volts that battery is dead.

Now turn on the ignition. Voltage should drop no more than 0.5 volts, seeing 11.5 now is the lower limit... any less and the battery is bad.

Now start the engine and AT IDLE there should already be 12.5 volts or more (!!)

Now rev the engine. At no more than 5,000 rpm the maximum voltage should be reached, and this is between 13.8 and 14.2 volts. ANY LESS and the coil/rectifier are not working correctly.

And when revving higher the voltage SHOULD NOT GO HIGHER or again the rectifier (in this case it can only be the rectifier) does not work correctly.

Test also while lights are turned on and off, and also while tapping the brake (brake light is powered by the battery, at idle this will drop the voltage however at speed (>2,500 rpm) it should NOT drop the voltage).

Best regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

• Replies 29.7k

Afternoon Singapore!!! Have a nice day guys....

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Hello Brother and Sister.......Abang-abang and Kakak-kakak di sana........

I'm looking RXZ with ori color with start number plate from FV onward. Try on bike sale section but no luck maybe you know someone want to sell his/her RXZ. Budget around 1.5K. Let me know if you know someone to sell. My RXZ lost recently at JB. :( .....Nasib badan........ Man ~ 9457-6699.

Selamat Tahun Baru Kawan-Kawan Moga-Moga Allah Beri Hidayah Pada Kita Semua.

1431H ( MA’AL HIJRAH )

Face your past without regrets.

Handle your present with confidence.

And prepare for the future without FEAR... :cool:

Hello Brother and Sister.......Abang-abang and Kakak-kakak di sana........

I'm looking RXZ with ori color with start number plate from FV onward. Try on bike sale section but no luck maybe you know someone want to sell his/her RXZ. Budget around 1.5K. Let me know if you know someone to sell. My RXZ lost recently at JB. :( .....Nasib badan........ Man ~ 9457-6699.

Selamat Tahun Baru Kawan-Kawan Moga-Moga Allah Beri Hidayah Pada Kita Semua.

1431H ( MA’AL HIJRAH )

sorry to hear tat u've lost ur bike.. where exactly.. so scared... hmm....

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

Lost at Taman Sentosa near the Palza Pelangi...even lock yet the bike still missing... check around for many hours no luck ask serounding also all close eye. Report to JB police abt my problem they tell their problem..... polis kat sana dahsyat2 tau.....

kalau boleh semua mahu makan #$%^&*#

Face your past without regrets.

Handle your present with confidence.

And prepare for the future without FEAR... :cool:

Lost at Taman Sentosa near the Palza Pelangi...even lock yet the bike still missing... check around for many hours no luck ask serounding also all close eye. Report to JB police abt my problem they tell their problem..... polis kat sana dahsyat2 tau.....

kalau boleh semua mahu makan #$%^&*#

wow.. tats y i avoid from going there be it driving or riding... police in jb juz sux big time.. dun noe y dey work as police.. my aunt told me tat if we saw any police in malaysia asking for money in return or not doing their job, take down their name n police id(their's big2 at uniform) report to their higher management....

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

guys. when changing pipe, the setting sure change right ? i changed from lemang to 3bs, then got the stuck feeling between rpm 4-5. adjusted the idling, which is below the choke, thought that might work, but still the same. so i changed back to lemang, but then, setting not right already. is there other part that i missed other than adjusting the idling ?

of cos u need to set the carb back bro. if its the stuck2 feeling then its not the idling that u should adjust bro. it should be the one with a minus screw that u should be adjusting. sometimes its becos of the jetting that u will get the tersendat feeling.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

Used to have the prob with my internal pipe...rpm 5 je sangkut2...then mankuro came to the rescue...im not sure what he kacau ah...try to pm him:thumb:

of cos u need to set the carb back bro. if its the stuck2 feeling then its not the idling that u should adjust bro. it should be the one with a minus screw that u should be adjusting. sometimes its becos of the jetting that u will get the tersendat feeling.

oh the minus screw. cos when i've fixed the 3bs, i only kacau the idling je. hmm will try the minus screw later then

adjusted the minus screw one, still not much of a diff. and i've to adjust quite some turns. the change really that much ke ? couldnt be right ... but then correct me if im wrong. first time doing, still learning la .. heheh!!

best u go to anyshop to get it tune properly. they will do it for free. u dont want to have a rich mixture of combustion and later causing problems to your block. sometimes the silencer also plays a different.

* loving my shorty to the max.... :angel:*

best u go to anyshop to get it tune properly. they will do it for free. u dont want to have a rich mixture of combustion and later causing problems to your block. sometimes the silencer also plays a different.

* loving my shorty to the max.... :angel:*

yeah definitely will go to my mech to get the 3bs fixed. thought could get it fixed on my own. anw thanks for the suggestions .. so biler POP blurchaoz ? intend to go which post ?

POC in a month time. next thursday clear leave till 3rd jan.

wish i could be posted into PCG or NPCO.

POC in a month time. next thursday clear leave till 3rd jan.

wish i could be posted into PCG or NPCO.

POC ? how come eh ? you regular or NSF ? NPCO best, get free class3(not sure still get or not), allowance also power.

NSF ... poc becos they nid to use for changing CP parade practise. yupsz npco still comes with class 3.

hi pplz

i change my spocket n my bike doesnt hav the pick...

can someone enlighten or advise on wat do wif my bike...

thanks alot

wat was ur previous spocket size?

and wats the new spocket size..?

hi pplz

i change my spocket n my bike doesnt hav the pick...

can someone enlighten or advise on wat do wif my bike...

thanks alot

what sprocket size you changed to ?

thanks for the advice....appreciate it alot....

U are welcome.

Pls come back and let us know what's the problem when U have it sorted out.

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

Hey guys. I need some help.

When i reach gear 6 and when it is about to reach 140km, why is it misfiring? (Hard to explain) It seems like jam for a sec few times. Its quite scary though.. lol.. anyone can help? Much i change anything to increase the top speed?? I looked at other rxz some can even reach 180. =.=

I rather race with class than lives.