Ouh... 17" ah... No wonder ur speed show inaccurate reading, it give u a reading more than u shld be travelling. 15f 40r should be ok lah. But 17" already give u a better acceleration, try smaller sprocket at the rear... Baru POW!!! :angel:

beh lau 18 inch then accurate isit??so what is ur reccomendation for the rear??37?36?hehe:angel:

• Replies 29.7k

beh lau 18 inch then accurate isit??so what is ur reccomendation for the rear??37?36?hehe:angel:

since u using r40 y not try drop 2 mata to 38, me using 17inch with 15f 38r.....ok ok larh...mcm nak turun lagi pon ada :) ........... ada org pakai 15f 36r tak kat sini, maybe le share ....... kd kat jb dat tyme recomend pakai 30r hmmm ok ker ada org pernah try tak, dia kata sana ngah hot pakai 30r biar betol eh

30r possible,cos i got a msia fren werking in sg using 25r..haha..but the pick up damn slow ah..org cross traffic lite jln lagi cpt..haha

Ouh... 17" ah... No wonder ur speed show inaccurate reading, it give u a reading more than u shld be travelling. 15f 40r should be ok lah. But 17" already give u a better acceleration, try smaller sprocket at the rear... Baru POW!!! :angel:

Hi bro. Im using '17' inch rims on my RXZ as well.

Wads the most appropriate sprocket size for the frt & rear?

Pls advise. Thanks! :thumb:

18" is also not so accurate but it'll gave u the closest possible reading. Just like fellow forumer Thanh BKK found out. Mite be coz of the diff circumference of the tyres lah. And I too followed his way to getting the most accurate reading of my speed by installin my bicycle speedometer on my Z and setting it according to the circumference of my tyres; 80/80...:thumb:

Recommended for the rear sprocket? Me not sure coz I've always been using 18". But my wifey's Z, she used to hav 15f 38r sprocket setting on her 17" rims. She never complain, so yeah... Hee...:angel:

since u using r40 y not try drop 2 mata to 38' date=' me using 17inch with 15f 38r.....ok ok larh...mcm nak turun lagi pon ada :) ........... ada org pakai 15f 36r tak kat sini, maybe le share ....... kd kat jb dat tyme recomend pakai 30r hmmm ok ker ada org pernah try tak, dia kata sana ngah hot pakai 30r biar betol eh[/quote']

30r possible,cos i got a msia fren werking in sg using 25r..haha..but the pick up damn slow ah..org cross traffic lite jln lagi cpt..haha

Hi bro. Im using '17' inch rims on my RXZ as well.

Wads the most appropriate sprocket size for the frt & rear?

Pls advise. Thanks! :thumb:

Actually ther's no recommended sprocket setting for 17" rims. U guys need to noe wat ur Zs are for; pick-ups, top-ends/long distance, carrier, heavy duties, etc. And then just change accordingly to ur liking. But I don't recommend using 36r and below coz u are gonna hav a slow start, as u noe our bike is only 133cc. We do hav gd torques but for S'pore roads, wif all the traffic light junctions, go for a lil' more pickup for ur Zs on 17"...:thumb:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

bros.....i have a FF plate japan rxz.recently the bike went dead after 2 mths of top overhaul with new piston kit and block.my guess the piston is gone as no compression.my suspect the con rod need to be replaced or basically the bike need to be overhauled.

i haf thought abt it and i decided to sell off the bike for $300.i'm selling it as a whole bike.what u want to do with it is up to you.basically all the parts are in working conditions except that i dun intend to repair it as not cost effective due to i am driving.all other spare parts that i find in my store will be given away with the bike too.

do contact me at 93660775 between 9am to 9pm.only serious buyer are encourage.

me using 18" sports rim.. tyre michelin pilot.. sprocket f15r36.. so far so good... i like... but naek bukit ade slow ckit.. but okayla.. bukit pat s'pore pun ukan tinggi sngt.. hehe..

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

me using 18" sports rim.. tyre michelin pilot.. sprocket f15r36.. so far so good... i like... but naek bukit ade slow ckit.. but okayla.. bukit pat s'pore pun ukan tinggi sngt.. hehe..

I ever use 15f 37 rear on 18". A bit too slow for my liking. Coz me usually pillion and ada box kat blakang. Me now using 16f 40r for abit pickup and abit top-end. U can't hav the best of both world correct? Hee...:angel:

Actually ther's no recommended sprocket setting for 17" rims. U guys need to noe wat ur Zs are for; pick-ups, top-ends/long distance, carrier, heavy duties, etc. And then just change accordingly to ur liking. But I don't recommend using 36r and below coz u are gonna hav a slow start, as u noe our bike is only 133cc. We do hav gd torques but for S'pore roads, wif all the traffic light junctions, go for a lil' more pickup for ur Zs on 17"...:thumb:

Cos i had to change my chain & sprocket wen i was using '18' sport rims.

Now i changed to '17' spoke rims.

Even the mech mentioned dat i need to change my sprocket size as its too big for my '17' rims.

I also feel that my meter is not accurate.

Must i change my speedo bearing @ the front rim for a closer reading of e meter?

Im looking @ more on top end as i do travel ard.

Hi :)

You will need to change the speedo drive (the part where the speedo cable goes, it sits on the front axle, left side of the wheel) to one that fits on your hub but is meant for a bike with 17" wheels.

In my red RXZ i use 17" rims and have changed the speedo drive to that from Yamaha Mate, this is a Cub-type bike with 17" wheels and a speedo drive that fits on RXZ's hub.

Alternative you can always fit a digital bicycle speedo as i have done as well, on my black bike. Because the stock meters always show advanced values, i.e. if it shows "120" you may in reality only ride 110 km/h. Mine is off by as much as 20 km/h, the faster i go the more the meter advances. This (black bike) is with stock size rims and tyres. I found that the stock meter only shows correct between ~40 to ~100 km/h, below it shows too little and above it shows too much.

Kind regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

You will need to change the speedo drive (the part where the speedo cable goes, it sits on the front axle, left side of the wheel) to one that fits on your hub but is meant for a bike with 17" wheels.

In my red RXZ i use 17" rims and have changed the speedo drive to that from Yamaha Mate, this is a Cub-type bike with 17" wheels and a speedo drive that fits on RXZ's hub.

Alternative you can always fit a digital bicycle speedo as i have done as well, on my black bike. Because the stock meters always show advanced values, i.e. if it shows "120" you may in reality only ride 110 km/h. Mine is off by as much as 20 km/h, the faster i go the more the meter advances. This (black bike) is with stock size rims and tyres. I found that the stock meter only shows correct between ~40 to ~100 km/h, below it shows too little and above it shows too much.

Kind regards.....

Thanh

There you go guys... :angel:

tmr morning scrapyard anyone? anyone knows the exact location of the scrapyard at penjuru? always heard people talking about it, but dunno the way/location.

Class 2B - 16 Mar 09 (1st attempt)

Class 2A - 24 Aug 10 (1st attempt)

Class 3C - in the process

KRR(Monster Energy) - 25 Mar 09 till 18 Sep 09 FBB1825X (Memories... Alice)

KRR(Emma) - 19 Sep 09 till 25 Mar 10 FT2361T

RX-Z(Mia) - 17 Mar 10 till 17 Dec 11

KRR(Narnia) - 24 Dec 11 till forever and ever untill when when

any1 can roughly give me a price for discbrake,catalyzer head fairing n light,fork n footrst for rxz price in JB...???tomorow before lunch time going....thanks guys....

Oh ya, forgot to share tis. Tis is my finding; the smaller ur sprocket is, the more frequent u'll find urslf tightenin ur chain! Dnt noe why bt yeah...

tmr morning scrapyard anyone? anyone knows the exact location of the scrapyard at penjuru? always heard people talking about it, but dunno the way/location.

bike yard

10 Tractor Road, Unit M3-D3B,

ah ann trading

27 jalan buroh.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

any1 can roughly give me a price for discbrake,catalyzer head fairing n light,fork n footrst for rxz price in JB...???tomorow before lunch time going....thanks guys....

not everything in JB are cheap bro. some things like fork they even come over to singapore to get 2nd hand ones and sell it to you.

discbrake original from agent $45

head fairing with light from jb around RM35

footrest from scrap yard at bike yard $20 left and right. (only the bracket)

fork from scrap yard $80.(a pair) original.

Kind regards.....

Thanh

Oh okay! No wonder my speedo reading seems inaccurate.

Tks for e advise,man! :thumb:

Bravo!

Oh ya, forgot to share tis. Tis is my finding; the smaller ur sprocket is, the more frequent u'll find urslf tightenin ur chain! Dnt noe why bt yeah...

yup.... tats true... but its not tat hard to tighten the chain rite..

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

bike yard

10 Tractor Road, Unit M3-D3B,

ah ann trading

27 jalan buroh.

thanks bro. =)

yup.... tats true... but its not tat hard to tighten the chain rite..

TRUE!!!:angel: But yeah, once in awhile, ur lazy day will come...:faint:

bros, $20 untok head rxz lame worth it tak? from scrapyard? i ask for kurang tak dpt je. tadi pegi takde duit. insyaallah tmr pegi, den beli uh. bro barongan78, want me to ask fork nye price skali tak? anyone want me help ask? btw scrapyard yg kat sungei kadot.

can help ask how much for lemang pipe and side coverset ?

not worth it... LAB selling at $20 brand new.

if fork at sungei kadut is around $90

lemang pipe should be around $70

side coverset buy from LAB $30 local

not worth it... LAB selling at $20 brand new.

if fork at sungei kadut is around $90

lemang pipe should be around $70

side coverset buy from LAB $30 local

this one is rxz kotak nye head bukan caty. u know where can get cheaper? coz just now korek punye korek, dapat yg mint cond nyer.

side coverset? ycls? caty? ah! lemang dier ade yg chrome same full black. insyaallah i ask for u k?