should females ride?  

293 members have voted

1. 1. should females ride?

so common for gers to ride bike now...

so wads the fuss abt all these ???

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
  • Replies 376

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Mar 29 2005, 10:11 AM

so common for gers to ride bike now...

so wads the fuss abt all these ???

Woooow... feisty. I like it.

Nice to have gal riders. It makes my ride more enjoyable... more things to see, kekeke

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg
Guest daprei81
Originally posted by louis freddie@Mar 24 2005, 07:57 PM

so u ridin RVF too ah.....i see...so how u feel of RVF????

oki la.. very good...

Originally posted by frosti@Mar 27 2005, 09:27 AM

Me n my ex bf made a pact to take 2B after I go my cls 3. On e day when I pass my TP for cls 3 I signed up for 2B immediately. In the end, my ex chickened out giving reasons like his mom dun like, v dangerous..blah blah blah...In the end I already got my 2B n he's still "considering". N i got my 2B durin my 2nd TP while my another ex got it after 3 tries! N he insisted BBDC is harder to pass than SSDC. So many excuses...GuyS...:sian:

I believe its more of determination when taking TP regarding of sex

have a gal fren who took TP 11 times to pass her cl2b :thumb:

really pei fu wor.. wonder wat she's riding now hmmm...

A guy fren of mine fail 5 times, he gave up ( fail 3 times, wake up late 2 times hahahaha )

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Y care whether its a female or male riding when u show a passion in it. Just ride n njoy it.:cheer:

http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll244/catherlyn80/darnme.jpg

I am going to for the licence in another four mths time, as due to budget. Most of my friends

around me discourage me of doing so.But I am very excited about it and I have got a friend with

me who is going to take it as well.To me, I feel that as long as you are careful on the road,

everthing should be ok, no doubt accident happened. But since it is called accident, nobody want

that to happened!

Size the Day, Do not grieve over the past, for it is gone. Do not worry about the past for it has yet to come. As long as it is called today. Live this day as if it was your last, and you will find each day Worth living for!

Originally posted by taurustan@Mar 31 2005, 02:48 AM

I am going to for the licence in another four mths time, as due to budget. Most of my friends

around me discourage me of doing so.But I am very excited about it and I have got a friend with

me who is going to take it as well.To me, I feel that as long as you are careful on the road,

everthing should be ok, no doubt accident happened. But since it is called accident, nobody want

that to happened!

ya loh....actually im thinking to re-take my lesson (have given up 2 yrs ago hahahaha) but time abit tight and after work already so tired.....seeing lady riding on the road really got the motivation ya :cheeky: but still no action taken :sleep:

~~Dreaming~~Dreaming~~Dreaming~~

well... ladies just go ahead n do wat u love to n don let the others affect u. Last time i used to have alot of pple discouraging me but after i took my 1st license i NEVER REGRET IT:cheer: even tot i still got into accident now n then but it make u a rider out of it. so just ride n ride n ride but of cos don be like me la accident rate so high whahahhaha:sweat:

Originally posted by taurustan@Mar 31 2005, 02:48 AM

that to happened!

Excellent. Nice to see more ladies on bikes, rather than like last time... many gals take licence but only a handful ride on the road.

Just to add, have to be careful on bikes. Riding on road daily very different from when learning. :sweat: ... not to mention the sun and the rain. I am so dark these days.... kekeke

Have fun riding. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2005-05-21/1sportsindex_i.jpghttp://www.arsenal.com/images/wallpapers/s_facupfinal3.jpg
Guest bomerman81

i support lady riders cos my gf oso getting her lisence soon liaoz.....:cheeky:

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by cannypie@Apr 1 2005, 04:20 AM

Think female riders wil enjoy riding more if there are less ple to disturb us... :giddy:

agree!!! :thumb:

if female riders are prone to accidents, den those cyclists are ever worse? I had seen them cycling in the middle of the lane and hack care abt traffic... I realli sweat for them... esp those taxi cabbies who go darn near to them and tailgate them, so stressed...

I wish to know what God has planned for me...

Originally posted by cannypie@Apr 1 2005, 04:20 AM

Think female riders wil enjoy riding more if there are less ple to disturb us... :giddy:

You can try to apply to for the road closure... need me to help you to apply?

Close the whole stretch of PIE enough for you? :help:

Or you can hang a sign behind your bike that says "Do not disturb - Riding in progress". This sign can be used at home too.......... :angel:

Highlight: all in a day's riding, no way this will change.... faced so many pple "disturb" me everyday. Just must know how to handle it. Maybe must anticipate more and go with the flow of the traffic. And also, my experience, don't a bit, a bit get "hot" with the other drivers on the road. Then riding more enjoyable.

BTW, some girls can really ride bikes. Swee....

Some guys can b such an XXXhole sometimes..the only time I had an accident was coz my ex bf whom I was pillionin kept hitin my head throughout the whole ride from Jurong to AMK!!!!! It's the first time I'm riding on e road after gettin my license, and I have to pillion him not forgettin his bike is the freakin Phamtom and with him on it it jus makes it so freakin heavy for me. U know we never learn fre wheeling in sch and when I rode for the first time, he jus hit my helmet (did I mention it's oversize?) every 5 min to ask me to free wheel, change gear etc. He hit it so hard that the helmet keep shiftin n block my entire view. In the end I can't see properly half of the way I'm riding. If only he hadn't been so irritating, i won't have lost my balance while turning and BUANG! Oh did I mention he kept puttin his feet down to "help me stablise"?? If ur pillion ever do that, u know how difficult it makes it to ride and balance....:mad:

ladies out there, jus go ahead wif ur choice, jus be careful, dats most impt... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by frosti@Apr 1 2005, 08:12 PM

Some guys can b such an XXXhole sometimes..the only time I had an accident was coz my ex bf whom I was pillionin kept hitin my head throughout the whole ride from Jurong to AMK!!!!! It's the first time I'm riding on e road after gettin my license, and I have to pillion him not forgettin his bike is the freakin Phamtom and with him on it it jus makes it so freakin heavy for me. U know we never learn fre wheeling in sch and when I rode for the first time, he jus hit my helmet (did I mention it's oversize?) every 5 min to ask me to free wheel, change gear etc. He hit it so hard that the helmet keep shiftin n block my entire view. In the end I can't see properly half of the way I'm riding. If only he hadn't been so irritating, i won't have lost my balance while turning and BUANG! Oh did I mention he kept puttin his feet down to "help me stablise"?? If ur pillion ever do that, u know how difficult it makes it to ride and balance....:mad:

hahaha.... :cheeky:

Positive thinking is...

A little bird in e sky...

U look up & it shits in yr eye...

U dun mind, U dun cry...

U juz thank GOD tat cows dun fly....

i think ur ex-bf is over worried lar... haha... but very funny sia, the last part where he put his legs down to balance...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

guess he is worried for u...scare u cant handle...sumore the bike is his want rite? :giddy:

~~Dreaming~~Dreaming~~Dreaming~~

Guest Fragile

haha.. i think guys dun trust that we can handle the bike as well as them.

one of my guy fren is always finding fault with me.

i ride too fast he smack me on my helmet at traffic light.

i too slow, he say he rather he pillion me out and smack me on my helmet again.

when i change lane, he say too abruptly and smack me on my helmet again.

so when i reach traffic lights i will try to stop further away so he cant smack me on my helmet. very sehz.

These guys over-reacted. My 2 previous instructors were ang-moh ladies and they did ride frequently from Sydney to Adelaide...:sweat: