Originally posted by limbat@Jan 1 2006, 11:06 PM

Automotive batteries have a life span of 2-3 years then they will fade rather quickly, there are cases where the battery last longer thru proper use & care. :smile: :smile: :smile:

Our CBR150R battery dun cost alot right ?? should be abt s$20 plus ??

How come his bulbs white then become yellow le ah?

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jan 2 2006, 11:53 AM

How come his bulbs white then become yellow le ah?

not become yellow lah kahhwee, it was yellow all the while, it's ur eyes playing with u i think. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 2 2006, 11:55 AM

not become yellow lah kahhwee, it was yellow all the while, it's ur eyes playing with u i think. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hmm. Maybe my eyes really playing with me. But is it very bright?

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jan 2 2006, 11:48 AM

That time i saw yours quite"white" in colour ley. Now yellow le ah? Hmm. like that haf to consider either halogens or HIDs liao. :smile:

tat time from wat i observed, both of u the headlights are yellow, but ozzarBOMB's one is very bright, from far seems like a single head light. :giddy:

but i can explain y. anyone interested to know? even for cars, when they are very far from u at nite, it becomes single headlight making u tink tat its a bike.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jan 1 2006, 11:09 AM

Is it the brake lever at the handle brake? I think it is about 12 bucks to change if it is the lever. :smile:

yup yup its the brake lever...u know where i can get it change?

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Originally posted by blurger@Jan 2 2006, 12:39 PM

any shop will haf. mostly are compatibles. on the spot fix for u also can. or u fix urself lor.

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 2 2006, 12:50 PM

any shop will haf. mostly are compatibles. on the spot fix for u also can. or u fix urself lor.

i dunno how to fix...or u help me fix ?? :cheeky:

if any shop also can then maybe i go my house behind there... there got motorshop to repair... it won't take long rite?

hmm todae dun think got open...

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jan 2 2006, 12:00 PM

Hmm. Maybe my eyes really playing with me. But is it very bright?

Welll ........ the HS type bulb being osolete, has many lousy manufacturer making poor quality bulbs to sell cheap into the bikers market. Those tt U have seen are Honda originals much better build by Stanley Thailand. :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by blurger@Jan 2 2006, 12:39 PM

Yes. I do know where to get it. U can check out the shop near ya place first if don't have right, maybe can help u get then u bring to the shop fix. :smile:

Originally posted by blurger@Jan 2 2006, 12:52 PM

if any shop also can then maybe i go my house behind there... there got motorshop to repair... it won't take long rite?

very easy one. i never fixed b4 brake lever but clutch lever have. shld be the same ba.

ya, any shop can liao le. how are ur injuries? getting better? ride with care man

Originally posted by blurger@Jan 2 2006, 12:52 PM

won't take long la. Very easy one change it one. :smile:

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 2 2006, 12:55 PM

Welll ........ the HS type bulb being osolete, has many lousy manufacturer making poor quality bulbs to sell cheap into the bikers market. Those tt U have seen are Honda originals much better build by Stanley Thailand. :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

My is from the factory one ley. Hmm. But mine not bright at all. I find it hard to see far if at night.

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 2 2006, 12:55 PM

Stanley! good reputation!! Limbat, i very gian HID how? tues u in shop or not? i going over ur shop.

ask u ah, ur HID tat time i see on ur bike is only 1 type u have is it? or ur shop got many diff types of HID?

coz i seen a few HID on diff cars n bikes, none of them are as bright as urs leh :lovestruck: some more urs purple bright.. damn swee.. can blind ppl :lol:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 2 2006, 12:59 PM

Stanley! good reputation!! Limbat, i very gian HID how? tues u in shop or not? i going over ur shop.

ask u ah, ur HID tat time i see on ur bike is only 1 type u have is it? or ur shop got many diff types of HID?

coz i seen a few HID on diff cars n bikes, none of them are as bright as urs leh :lovestruck: some more urs purple bright.. damn swee.. can blind ppl :lol:

Uncle one is super duper bright lor. all HIDs uncle haf in the shop all so bright ah?:smile:

:thumb: ok i'll go to the shop and change...see if they can do it for me...if cannot then i let u all know again.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 2 2006, 12:56 PM

very easy one. i never fixed b4 brake lever but clutch lever have. shld be the same ba.

ya, any shop can liao le. how are ur injuries? getting better? ride with care man

i'm back at riding... leg better le...but the big bruise still there.. then press my ankle bone will pain lor..but ok la overall... hehe :cheeky:

ytd riding back to cck from woodlands rain so heavily got drench like wet chicken..

are there anymore outing? sch startin tmr sianz....

Originally posted by blurger@Jan 2 2006, 01:15 PM

i'm back at riding... leg better le...but the big bruise still there.. then press my ankle bone will pain lor..but ok la overall... hehe :cheeky:

ytd riding back to cck from woodlands rain so heavily got drench like wet chicken..

me also.. sch starts tmr.. outing ah? u always not free to go, i organise for wat ahahhaha

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jan 2 2006, 12:58 PM

My is from the factory one ley. Hmm. But mine not bright at all. I find it hard to see far if at night.

Yeap, i also din think they the originals were bright enough ..........tt Y I had the HS HIDs customised for my bike .... :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 2 2006, 12:59 PM

I should have most of the HIDs types bulbs - the common ones are the H4s & H7s.

Soon I will have the HS HID set as well. :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

HIDs can be spec into any color but U must have the clear headlamp casing. We tried once to spec a 4500kelvin yellow color into a project lamp ( grey ) .... but the color was terrible - a greenish dirty yellow. sucks .... 100% .....

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jan 2 2006, 01:01 PM

Uncle one is super duper bright lor. all HIDs uncle haf in the shop all so bright ah?:smile:

yeap, they are of the same brightness - cos from the same manufacturer - Zoomlite Korea. :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 2 2006, 02:12 PM

me also.. sch starts tmr.. outing ah? u always not free to go, i organise for wat ahahhaha

not too far not too early nor too late then i can make it lor...

heehee :cheeky:

have an outing help me repair my brake lever kekeke

or some dessert shop eat n talk..

Originally posted by blurger@Jan 2 2006, 02:35 PM

not too far not too early nor too late then i can make it lor...

heehee :cheeky:

have an outing help me repair my brake lever kekeke

or some dessert shop eat n talk..

Hey.....in this case Y not you plan an outing - then some of us will try to come ... lor .... Pls ..... arr ...... not too far not too early nor too late then we can make it Hor... some more arr desert/food must be good & cheap ...... ambience must not be too romantic lorr otherwise ppl think we all go there to pak tor .... not to noisey also lorr otherwise talk also cannot hear .....

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by blurger@Jan 2 2006, 01:15 PM

Hmm.. TML EXAM. sian. U plan lor. If got i should be able to join la. :smile: