my isurance is $800++ as im onli 19 n i just passed. My bike is first hand so i don need to go for inspection n it has a warranty covered under MAH all this for 3 yrs. dont noe y but machine price for me is 5k++. And i didnt make any survey very lazy cos thought of getting an aprilia RS125 at there but its a long story till i decided to get a CBR150.

total price $6.3K with interest .i take loan for 3 yrs. 1 yr 7% so 3yrs=21%

i downpayment for $2k. I pay $135/month for 3yrs

Ps: I got maself free goodies such as bike cover P-plate n 1 GPR helmet

4/7/06-Honda CBR150 (A new rider was born)

http://img301.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00038ij3.jpg

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jul 2 2006, 03:20 PM

I know he bought it from MAH and I know it's comparatively more expensive at MAH. What I wanna know is why. Any1 has any clue?

By the way, COE increased by $60 only. So I dun think that's a big factor in the price difference of more than $1K.

oh ok...!

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jul 2 2006, 02:15 PM

Wah! $6.3K! I suppose the price is excluding instalment interest :faint:

Boy_genius bought his for $4.9K+. I think he's new rider too, abt same age and TPFT insurance too. Y so much difference ah? Is it bcos the insurance is NTUC Income? Or maybe MAH offers many extras in the overall sales package? :confused:

Hermein, what other motordiams did u check out when shopping for ur CBR150? So what made u decide to take up MAH's offer?

By the way, I do agree lah that SPs and KRRs look more macho and are more powerful than CBR150. 2-stroke vs 4-stroke, so what do u expect? But ur frens have to pay more for fuel and maintenance for that extra power lor. For every bike, its a trade off between strengths and weaknesses. U win some, u lose some.

At the end of the day, good or lousy, it's YOUR bike - u pay for it, u ride it, so u'll be the one who'll enjoy or suffer. Anyway, u've already bought the bike mah. Y let ur frens' comments bother u? U dun owe them a living .....

My insurance cost only $400+ (Mitsui), but it's Third party only.. So, I'm now wondering whether i should add the fire and theft in also... And by the way, Hermein. Don't worry about what ur frens say.. First and foremost, our bike has that sportsbike look. Small a bit nevermind, coz later traffic jam easier to squeeze through. :sweat:

Somemore my house near my old sec school, then most of the girls like "Wahh!! Nice bike" Hehehe.... :lovestruck:

Secondly, our FC very good liao.. We can travel ard 35-40km/l, plus we don't have to buy 2T. We're saving a lot of $$$. And although our bike not as powerful as theirs, we can still travel quite fast. So far i heard max speed was 160km/h. But beofre first servicing, we have to travel slowly lor.. Like me, max only 80-90km/h coz haven't run in yet. :sian:

And guyz.. On my LTA letter (the one they send the road tax together), they say our bike's open market value is $2,475.. That's like a lot of difference, rite.. Why ar :confused:

Thnaks for e support guys. Reallie makes my day :cheeky: anyway u all noe where can make e pipe below e seat it looks so stylo milo. So damn cool sia

LOL... o ya.. it's my mistake... from my house to sch and back total distance is around 60km... then if i go sch will takes around 25mins.. then the distance is around 28km like tat... then my speed is around 100km/h.. coz i go from mandai road and go up to bke and all the way to pie to reach dover...

I also got my cbr150 from MAH 3mths ago.. i bought it at 5.5k... with fire and theif insurance... (but it's a 05 version.. due to i like orange color.. :sweat: ) Then at 3mths ago the cbr150 06 version mah is selling at 5.8k, the salesman told me 06 version $300 more ex than 05 version is coz 06 version is the latest version :sweat:

Then my insruance is also around 800 plus then the bike market price on the LTA letter also around 2.4k plus abit...

Originally posted by boy_genius@Jul 2 2006, 08:23 PM

And guyz.. On my LTA letter (the one they send the road tax together), they say our bike's open market value is $2,475.. That's like a lot of difference, rite.. Why ar :confused:

The Open Market Value (OMV) is just one of the components of a bike’s OTR price. OMV includes the cost price, freight, insurance and all other charges incurred to bring the bike into Singapore.

Below is a guide to how a bike’s OTR price is derived at (based on OMV of $2475 and COE of $1001).

1. OMV: $2475

2. Registration Fee: $140

3. Additional Registration Fee: 15% of OMV = $371.25

4. COE: $1001 (current COE price is $1061)

5. Excise Duty: 12% of OMV = $297

6. GST: 5% of (OMV + Excise Duty) = $138.60

7. Road Tax: $80 per annum (for 2B bikes)

8. Insurance: $400+ for Mitsui 3rd Party (in boy_genius’ case)

Sub-Total: $4902.85+

Other Fees

1. In-vehicle Unit (IU): $152.90

2. Licence Plate: $25-$30

3. Transfer Fee: $3 (if COE bid under shop name)

4. Additional Transfer Fee: 2% of bike’s value (min. of $5)

5. Interest for Hire-Purchase: 7% per annum

6. Profit for Dealer: Up to dealer

Disclaimer: The above is based on my personal research done on the Internet and is meant to be used only as an unofficial guide for the purpose of estimating the OTR price of a motorcycle.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by ermintham@Jul 2 2006, 02:19 PM

he alr said buy frm mah motors mah...haha so sure ex...anyway also depends on coe mah...

Hmm. Nowadays COE about 1.1 k ma. Thats y now abit more ex. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by boy_genius@Jul 2 2006, 08:23 PM

My insurance cost only $400+ (Mitsui), but it's Third party only.. So, I'm now wondering whether i should add the fire and theft in also... And by the way, Hermein. Don't worry about what ur frens say.. First and foremost, our bike has that sportsbike look. Small a bit nevermind, coz later traffic jam easier to squeeze through. :sweat:

Somemore my house near my old sec school, then most of the girls like "Wahh!! Nice bike" Hehehe.... :lovestruck:

Secondly, our FC very good liao.. We can travel ard 35-40km/l, plus we don't have to buy 2T. We're saving a lot of $$$. And although our bike not as powerful as theirs, we can still travel quite fast. So far i heard max speed was 160km/h. But beofre first servicing, we have to travel slowly lor.. Like me, max only 80-90km/h coz haven't run in yet. :sian:

Thats the open market value la. Thats the amount of the bike before all the taxes all these.

Originally posted by ah fat@Jul 2 2006, 01:33 PM

60km in 25mins. u running at 140km/hr constant? ha. lots of police will be on your tail.

Paiseh paiseh. I make a mistake. Is 25 km in 20 mins.

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jun 29 2006, 09:00 PM

FY plate should be abt 2 yrs old rite? But only 5000km? Too good to be true leh! How come such a low mileage? Previous owner let the bike idle at carpark most of the time ah?

ya lor the rider always outstation for work mah... so lesser ride... that why he gotta to sell away.

Correction on the earlier post it should be 5.8Kmileage.

Originally posted by Hermein@Jul 1 2006, 09:14 PM

:cheeky: hi everyone. Im a new cbr150 rider here. Just passed my TP on 28th june. I just bought my bike just now at MAH's in serangoon rd. Will be collecting it this tues. Bought it for 6.3k insurance third party fire n theft as im 19 onli. My bike is yellow in colour. Hope to see u guys one day on e road.

PS: :cry: Hope there are many guys riding this bike cos many of my frens keep disturbing me saying this bike is lousy n ladies should've ride this bike as its girly

and they all are riding SP n KRR mostly

Wow, the price is really on the extremely steep side my friend! U could have easily own a used CBR150 and a NSR150 at the same time!

Anyway since u already settled with it, no point discussing over.

U are in the right hand bro..hahaha, the CBR150 family member here are very nice people whom can help u out in future technical issue. As for ya other friends whom are using 2T...hmm...they dun seem to understand, this is all boiling down to individual preferences. :thumb:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Jul 3 2006, 10:57 AM

ya lor the rider always outstation for work mah... so lesser ride... that why he gotta to sell away.

Correction on the earlier post it should be 5.8Kmileage.

I saw a Fy plate on else where only 6 k milage. So i believe it si a very gd deal. :thumb:

:cheer: hey every1 i just took out my yellow CBR150 today. Really didnt regret it especially its first hand. The engine sounds cool not like those 2 stroke bikes. E boring part is that i cant hit 100km/h yet because my bike is still running in must wait for 1000 clock send for servicing then can whack e bike already.

PS: im interested in e outing pls count me in too really wanna see u CBR around

er..... Kallang KFC or Mac... sorry for those who stay far. coz too far out from my place I dunno how to go... If many ppl dunno how to reach there then decise the meeting place again lor. this Sat nite I am not free. Hopefully, can meet up this sun about 7pm... if set a far date later 1 by 1 cancel again...so sian....

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 5 2006, 08:51 AM

Kallang KFC or MAC

Time 7pm

Date 9 of July 2006

Comfrim

1. Jileen

Pending

1.Cage 96694210.

pending again....?

Originally posted by Jilleen@Jul 5 2006, 09:02 AM

pending again....?

Cannot comfrim if i am going to my friends place to catch the soccer match ma. :smile:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 5 2006, 09:55 AM

Cannot comfrim if i am going to my friends place to catch the soccer match ma. :smile:

eveytime i fix the date and time you guy always can't make it... still asking for date and time..... then when you can? or we meet after WC finish lor

jilleen.. 9th july world cup final le.. hahaha!!

anyway guys, i took out the snorkel thing on our airbox jus for the fun of it. but after i start the bike the rpm jus went up all the way n died on me! like "clown in the box" kind of thing.. den now my bike cant start. some guy came up to me n helped me den say maybe my plug foul.. wat u guys think?

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg