ya dats wat i tot.. but nvm la.. i tink jus add 6 in front.. eh aman.. thanks for d info.. u rox!! :D

haha.. duno, i was surfing the net den i came across tis webpage.. n ya, juz add the 6 in front. if cannot get thru, den dun go lor :cheeky: oh ya, call n check 1st before goin to any place, juz in case :angel:

lol.. no need tanx la :cool:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Eh so how ah? How often must lube the chain? Any1?

hmm.. actually i hack care abt my chain, until i saw the 1st rust on my chain.. haha.. like tt ard 10k already.. den i start buying chain wax..

erm, for me, there's no specific schedule tt u must follow, due to the ever changing weather conditions in sg.. so tis is wat i always do.. everytime u start n warm up ur bike, use ard 5-10secs of tt waiting time to observe ur chain. if it looks dry(as in, not glossy and wet-look), it's time to lube it..

procedures im not sure.. usually, wen im VERY free, i will use toothbrush, or any old rag, and clean the chain 1st. usually other ppl will use degreaser or "grease/oil remover", but i juz use water. lazy laa ;p den after it looks acceptable, or quite clean, apply the chain lube/wax lor.. haha.. so far so good, 16k liao n still running :thumb: oh ya, make sure u let it settle for a few hrs, before riding off. or else it'll b very messy :giddy:

ok, some qns. wats the diff btwn chain lube, chain spray n chain wax? last time i used Repsol chain spray and wen i ride off, my rear rims hav polka dots design :cheeky: haha.. but now i changed to Maxima chain wax, nothing :thumb: so ya, wats the difference?

Ok..so tt means i just hafta get the chain wax plus toothbrush. Den the wax apply use wad ah? Cloth or got specific instrument to use?

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul. :thumb:

Oh yar and one more thing. My tail light cover like foggy2 and like got dunno wad dots or stains from the inside. Must i get a new one? If i must any idea where can i get it?

Ok..so tt means i just hafta get the chain wax plus toothbrush. Den the wax apply use wad ah? Cloth or got specific instrument to use?

haha.. if ur chain chialat like mine, the toothbrush can only b used once den no use already, too dirty.. if not, can use a lot of times.. tts y sumtimes i use rags to clean, cos toothbrush too ex..

lol.. chain wax is not like those wax u use to polish cars.. it's actually like a spray, comes in cans. tts y i confuse diff btwn chain wax, spray n lube. cos on cans, it's written "chain wax".. so after cleaning it, den spray lor :cool:

Oh yar and one more thing. My tail light cover like foggy2 and like got dunno wad dots or stains from the inside. Must i get a new one? If i must any idea where can i get it?

hmm, if it can b washed, take out n wash lor. if not, replace.. on how to take it out, ask the other experts. i once tried to take out the tail light, i duno how to start.. :cheeky:

Eh so how ah? How often must lube the chain? Any1?

for me i follow aman's schedule, once i feel and see that it's dry i'll lube it. which is about 2 weeks once roughly. if the chain is dirty i'll wash it with chain degreaser or diesel before putting a new layer down. :smile: :sweat:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

not too sure about the inside cuz it's supposed to be sealed up. shouldn't be foggy de. :cheeky: i took out before, must take out ur rear fairings before disconnecting the wire harness then very easy to pull out the rear light assembly le. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

haha.. if ur chain chialat like mine, the toothbrush can only b used once den no use already, too dirty.. if not, can use a lot of times.. tts y sumtimes i use rags to clean, cos toothbrush too ex..

lol.. chain wax is not like those wax u use to polish cars.. it's actually like a spray, comes in cans. tts y i confuse diff btwn chain wax, spray n lube. cos on cans, it's written "chain wax".. so after cleaning it, den spray lor :cool:

Hmm how to see if itz dirty or not ah? Sorry ah i realli2 dunno sia. Izzit got black2 sticky2 stuff? Den when u spray alr rite, wad colour shud the chain be. The wax transparent ah? As in u shud be able to see the gold colour of the chain ah?

hmm, if it can b washed, take out n wash lor. if not, replace.. on how to take it out, ask the other experts. i once tried to take out the tail light, i duno how to start.. :cheeky:

I decided to change the whole set lor. Gonna get it tmr. From power wheel at tampines. :)

for me i follow aman's schedule, once i feel and see that it's dry i'll lube it. which is about 2 weeks once roughly. if the chain is dirty i'll wash it with chain degreaser or diesel before putting a new layer down. :smile: :sweat:

Hmm izzit necessary to use the oil degreaser or diesel to clean up the chain first b4 lubing it again? Or can just wipe off using cloth or toothbrush? Or like aman use water only.

Hmm how to see if itz dirty or not ah? Sorry ah i realli2 dunno sia. Izzit got black2 sticky2 stuff? Den when u spray alr rite, wad colour shud the chain be. The wax transparent ah? As in u shud be able to see the gold colour of the chain ah?

hmm.. i tink u will know wen it's dirty.. some more urs is gold chain sia.. haha.. mine's black, n still can c it's dirty or rusty n dry.. erm, colour im not sure leh. cos my chain is black.. haha.. i tink shld b black, duno la..:cheeky:

Hmm izzit necessary to use the oil degreaser or diesel to clean up the chain first b4 lubing it again? Or can just wipe off using cloth or toothbrush? Or like aman use water only.

i tink if use degreaser or diesel is faster cos it will b easier.. cos if wipe off using cloth only, will b difficult. haha, i use water cos i lazy la, no need follow me :cheeky: duno effective or not, but so far so gd..

hmm.. i tink u will know wen it's dirty.. some more urs is gold chain sia.. haha.. mine's black, n still can c it's dirty or rusty n dry.. erm, colour im not sure leh. cos my chain is black.. haha.. i tink shld b black, duno la..:cheeky:

Aite thx bro!

i tink if use degreaser or diesel is faster cos it will b easier.. cos if wipe off using cloth only, will b difficult. haha, i use water cos i lazy la, no need follow me :cheeky: duno effective or not, but so far so gd..

Some of my friends who r experienced riders told me that not necessary to clean the chain. They say just spray the chain can alr. Hmmm..

hmmm i once tot of that too.. but if u nv clean ur chain rite, n directly spray on the chain, isn't it like overlapping any dirt, rust and previous oil spray residue?

cos last time, wen it was my 1st few times sprayin onto my chain, after like 2-3 times, the chain has these big big pieces of black solid stuff on it. i examined it, it's like clusters of dirt n oil. after tt experience, i started cleaning it already..

so i duno if cleaning is necessary since ur frens said it's fine..

hmmm i once tot of that too.. but if u nv clean ur chain rite, n directly spray on the chain, isn't it like overlapping any dirt, rust and previous oil spray residue?

cos last time, wen it was my 1st few times sprayin onto my chain, after like 2-3 times, the chain has these big big pieces of black solid stuff on it. i examined it, it's like clusters of dirt n oil. after tt experience, i started cleaning it already..

so i duno if cleaning is necessary since ur frens said it's fine..

Just now I went to shop and bought the chain lube. I asked the mechanic he say no need to clean also. Just spray it den leave for abt 2 hrs 4 it to settle. Hmm but dunno eh...if realli dirty also wadz the point rite. Might as well clean first. Mebbe not everytime when u wanna lube ah.

My suggestion.....no need to clean it everytime. Juz wen itz damn dirty den go clean it up abit so the Chain lube can work in well. If nt u put Chain Lube oso no use as it soo dirty as the Lube can get onto yr chain....

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

hey guys,wondering,anyone wanna sell ur cbr?i really badly wanna cbr150

or u guys know of any shops that sell lots of cbr?

oh ya another thing is how much is first hand cbr OTR?

last time i went to universal motors they say around 6k sia,coz of insurance

and im 18 just passed my test,haha

for anyone wanna sell their bike

please sms me @ 92256423

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

please sms me @ 92256423

Hey, can try check out Ladyrider. She's selling her bike, $1.8k fv plate + full service. Or ozzarhomb is also selling his, $3.3k fz plate, gd conditioned by 2 owners tt know each other. n i juz saw tis person cra, $1.6k FW plate..

go garage sales or used bikes sales section n search. i saw plenty there..

shops hav to look ard. sumtime 1 day hav, den the nxt day dun hav already. can try bikeshops at bukit merah, toh guan(Heng motors hav gd svc, beside A S Phoon), ubi also hav lots of bikeshops.. but make sure u bring someone experienced to go wif u cos scared u will kena chop.. dun worry la, all bikeshops will chop u one. it only matters which one chop u more or less :cheeky: if not, how they earn.. hahaha..

ya, nowadays new CBR150 OTR ard tt price. some more u juz passed, need xtra $200 for the insurance.. n COE also quite high. oh ya, after sunday GST 7% liao.. so will b more expensive..:giddy:

My suggestion.....no need to clean it everytime. Juz wen itz damn dirty den go clean it up abit so the Chain lube can work in well. If nt u put Chain Lube oso no use as it soo dirty as the Lube can get onto yr chain....

Yeah i'll do just tt. Thx bro. =)

please sms me @ 92256423

Eh bro...r u thinking of upgrading next yr? If u r den just get a 2nd hand one will do. No point getting a 1st hand bike now also. COE now quite exp anyway. Plus got few good offers from our fellow CBR riders for their bike. So go contact them and view their bikes. I'm sure they will be happy to answer all ur questions. =)

i've decided to take mine out of sales le, :smile: dun wan sell liao.