Originally posted by Jilleen@Oct 20 2005, 04:46 PM

how is weather over there? Here dizzling lei

i live near there nia. no rain. the floor getting dry le. :cheeky:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Jilleen@Oct 20 2005, 03:37 PM

Please follow below direction.... you may reach liao...

If u r coming from the east right from AYE. Exit at clementi Rd. Up the slope, filter

left, go stright, first traffic light is outside NUS then second traffic light should be able to see a bus interchange, ride straight pass the interchange slowly then u would those some shops by the road side. The fong Seng and Cheese prata shop already.

if u r coming from the west AYE, exit from clementi exit where by u will see a fly over, EXIT before the flyover. go straight , first traffic light turn right, then second traffic light turn right again, there would be a mousque behind the traffic light. then go straight. up the slope. pass the fly over. see NUS by the left. then see interchange. then u would those some shops by the road side. The fong Seng and Cheese prata shop already.

If coming from the North right,BKE change PIE exit clementi, go straight. at the first traffic light u would see King albert park macs. Go straight. at amry camp there would be a traffic light, go straight again. pass 2 more junction traffic lights up the slope, pass the fly over. see NUS by the left. then see interchange. then u would those some shops by the road side. The fong Seng and Cheese prata shop already.

i don't understand!

who can tel mt in HP?

92786652 casper

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Oct 20 2005, 07:09 PM

hi all, how big is the stotage box under the seat? can it fit a set of raincoat??..

my raincoat is too big for that space but i did manage to put in 2 cups of bubble tea! :smile: :smile: put in liao about max out le.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by kahhwee@Oct 20 2005, 03:48 PM

hmm. bro, i buy liao. i take pictures. then let u see see first. have red. but dunno the lighter type of darker type. i shall check it out for it. :cheeky: i getting black. nicer i feel for our bike. :smile:

ok steady. show me the pictures when u are ready ba. thanks!

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hello guys, please do bring ur rain coat along ba. who knows it may rain really soon! touch wood! :giddy: :giddy:

ride safe!

Summary of tonight's outing:

Jileen and limbat reached fong seng first, followed by ozzarbomb and me. Followed by kahwhee.

We were waiting for love_ivy and he was late. called him and found out his bike broke down. We went down to the shell station where his bike was. Den we accompanied him to a bike shop and left his bike there. he den went home with his gf on a taxi.

Im sorry i dint take any photos. becoz love_ivy was already anxious abt his bike, as such i feel its awkward to take any pics. :sweat:

Ozzarbomb, limbat, jileen and myself proceed to 1st link to pump petrol. kahwee went home.

Ozzarbomb> ur legs sure are long man!! nice!

Jileen> U look sweet n pretty :smile:

Limbat> his bike has got a superb no. plate. Thanks for sharing so much info abt light bulbs!

love_ivy> I will contact u soon abt ur bike.

kah whee> u abit quiet wor hehe. But let me assure u, u will feel much better the next oputing!!! looking forward to see u again

Lucky no rain but bad jam at 1st link - next time we try the 2nd link - Jilleen must open her throttle all the way, otherwise she " Bo Kam Guan". Heeeee Nice to meet all U guys finally........ pls keep in touch....... I must go :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: leow.........

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 21 2005, 02:06 AM

Lucky no rain but bad jam at 1st link - next time we try the 2nd link - Jilleen must open her throttle all the way, otherwise she " Bo Kam Guan". Heeeee Nice to meet all U guys finally........ pls keep in touch....... I must go :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: leow.........

Totally agree about the traffic jam, wait also wait until frustrated. go in pump 8.25 litres of petrol nia.

i think paiseh push his bike until almost cramp liao!

next time ah, 2nd link, 2nd link. 2nd link, 2nd link!!!! :smile:

hey casper a.k.a love_ivy, hope that ur bike dun have too many problems ok?

best is can be alright in the next few days and continue riding! do update us wat happened after u let the mechanic check it. :smile: :smile:

oh yes limbat, wanna ask u something.

u know my headlight bulb blown liao right? can u tell me the specs of the bulb and also recommend me what brand and where can i get a replacement?

thanks in advance! :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by gen8x@Oct 21 2005, 03:58 AM

sorry, off topic.

any cbr150 owner here selling the bike?

i'm looking for one range under 2k

not that i know of friend,

but 2k kinda hard in my opinion, good luck to u though! :smile:

if u really get a CBR150 do frequent our thread! :smile:

yo good morning guys.

It is my pleasure to meet Peiseh, Kahhwee, Casper & gf. Guess 1st time meet few of us a bit be shy to say much!

Most talkative is Peiseh and Limbat. I like tat

Thanks god there is very good weather last night for us gathering..

Due to wrong route we kenna to push our bike for a bus-stop distance.. this morning got shoulders aching. haizzzzzz..... hopefully, will not happen in next gathering...

Kahhwee, regarding the single sit, please kindly find out for me dark blue in color available or not.

Look farwards for next gathering...

Jilleen

hi all, how big is the stotage box under the seat? can it fit a set of raincoat??..

my dear bike can storage tool kits and a small size rain coat.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 21 2005, 03:00 AM

Totally agree about the traffic jam, wait also wait until frustrated. go in pump 8.25 litres of petrol nia.

i think paiseh push his bike until almost cramp liao!

next time ah, 2nd link, 2nd link. 2nd link, 2nd link!!!! :smile:

Hey..........punk .....our CBR150 tank onli 10.22 litres nai nai can put in 80% not bad leow.....lor .

Poor Paiseh .... he & his "CBR" almost cannot make it hor......

Now U know, Y I love my CBR150 ........ Waaahahahaaha :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 21 2005, 03:11 AM

oh yes limbat, wanna ask u something.

u know my headlight bulb blown liao right? can u tell me the specs of the bulb and also recommend me what brand and where can i get a replacement?

thanks in advance! :smile: :smile:

The original Honda Bulb is a HS 12v 18/18watt. 1 for each headlamp. I will get some spare from BKK next week, price wise it is not cheap, but aftermarket HS bulbs are veri veri poor copies - spec at Honda Wave HS 12v 30/30 or 35/35watt.

Jilleen has the Wave HS bulbs in her head lamp - tts Y hers is so bright. This Sat wan to strip meterboard to check the T10 meter bulbs or not ... Now I expert .... leow take in & out & in & out .........

:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 21 2005, 02:06 AM

hey you want to die huh... yesterday return after petrol almost reach 140 ready... so how lian mi race with super 4. hehe...... you want to reach to top until the pointer broken iszit....

If without the tools and other things inside. think a rain coat with the pants would fit inside.

Originally posted by gen8x@Oct 21 2005, 03:58 AM

sorry, off topic.

any cbr150 owner here selling the bike?

i'm looking for one range under 2k

If u r looking from shops ah. At least 2.6k. condition not very good also.

To all > Good morning

paiseh > nice guy to chat with, i'm not so good yet with the bike parts so listening to u guys ma. Next time i would be gald to follow u guys to malaysia. Yest that trip me have no time to go update my passport. I would tok more next time. :smile:

if next time love_ivy joining us we would gather in sg lor.

limbat > funny guy. nice num plate. How much u change those bright head light? i want also. But i don't know how to install and what brand to get. Can teach teach??

Jileen > great smile. Regrading the single seater right, i don't think there is dark blue colour. Would suggest u get white colour and then use paint spray to the colour of your choice. I would have one installed on my bike with pics taken. And then let u and ozzar see the shape and how it mounts to the bike. If no colour have to DIY lor.

love_ivy > Thanks for the drink, friendly smile. Hope your bike would be ok soon. and then can meet us for our next gathering. :cheeky:

ozzar > The first thing i notice ah, u don't look alike with the picture ley. i find u easy going.

Nice to kick start our first meeting. Hope next time we would have a longer session of gathering. Let me know about going to malaysia and pump petrol lor. but do guide me along. cheers guys.

Originally posted by Jilleen@Oct 21 2005, 09:44 AM

hey you want to die huh... yesterday return after petrol almost reach 140 ready... so how lian mi race with super 4. hehe...... you want to reach to top until the pointer broken iszit....

:nono: :nono: :nono:

U R the 1 riding up front - of course must chase tt fella laaaa

but tt was fun right ...... 140km not top speed yet hor .....still can push up some more lei ... on 5th gera already 138 leow next time U try ok ok ...

I must make U pratice cornering leow ...... Yr cornering cannot make it... :faint: