hi guys busy recently so did not log in at all

happy to see so many bike turn up but sorry to leave so early for work

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

boo... bueh steady... organizer fly A380...

eh, i met up with a Ninja 1000 today. bye bye Honda la...

boo... bueh steady... organizer fly A380...

eh, i met up with a Ninja 1000 today. bye bye Honda la...

betrayer!!!! (look who's talking when i'm looking at a r1 myself) lol

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

i must find one r1 to sit too.

i've sat on 4 different ones liao.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67378&d=1214836585

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67317&d=1214807127

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67236&d=1214730835

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66606&d=1214233994

bleah! =P

go away lah u!!! *slap*

i must see whether can straighten the bike or not..

lift up straight when i'm sitting on it, from the stand lah.. cannot even straighten from stand, how to ride..

well, from my experience of 04 x R1, i have no problem lifting the bike off main stand.

i have a figure that makes Paris Hilton look fat. so if i can do it, you can do it x 04!

the only bike i can't life off main stand so far is a Yamaha FJR1300. the bike is HUGE!

thanks for remembering the link. it's insightful.

however, did you read the comments? seems like the topic is highly debated. i'm going to ask my angmoh cousin Axxis on the subject.

still, i'll keep using engine breaking for these reasons:

1) it's an overall smoother breaking, slipping the clutch to control your breaking power.

2) i can exit a corner easier, as i'm already in an optimum gear to pull out.

3) no Yoshi exhaust, so got to make the high RPMs!

Last time I like to & always use engine brake, but ever since I read this webby regarding FC and also W&T, Im stopping using EB. But still using it for emergency cases.

I totally agree with no. 2, as for no. 1 I dont feel right with it. Its not smooth at all when I use EB. How can it be smooth after u down gear & let go the clutch? If u dont down gear & apply brake together with the closing throttle, yes its very smooth. No comment on no. 3.

ya uncle lim say now diesel more ex than petrol..

U wrote wrongly or u read wrongly? LOL Diesel more expensive than Petrol? :slapforehead:

Dont worry bro, we all very understanding 1. :cheer:

well, from my experience of 04 x R1, i have no problem lifting the bike off main stand.

the only bike i can't life off main stand so far is a Yamaha FJR1300. the bike is HUGE!

I didnt know R1 got main stand. I didnt see main stand on R6 that day.

Erhh... Ever seen slim guy (like Zed) riding FJR1300 or Busa? :D Riding to Msia, the bike can reach, but the guy will still stay in Sgp. LOL Dont angry ah Zed, Im not talking about u, just use u as an example coz u r the slimmest among us. :)

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

ya me too didnt know R1 got main stand. I dont see a main stand at all the sport bike loh

wake up wake up

i have a figure that makes Paris Hilton look fat. so if i can do it, you can do it x 04!

are u really that short

I totally agree with no. 2, as for no. 1 I dont feel right with it. Its not smooth at all when I use EB. How can it be smooth after u down gear & let go the clutch? If u dont down gear & apply brake together with the closing throttle, yes its very smooth. No comment on no. 3.

at gear 6 going maybe 100, i see a red light. if i don't have to e brake or beat red light, i kick down twice to 4th. then i use half clutch to control the breaking smoothness. when the RPM is not so noisy, i again kick down 1 gear, playing half clutch. never do i let go fully.

that's what i do for smoother breaking. works for me...

Erhh... Ever seen slim guy (like Zed) riding FJR1300 or Busa? :D Riding to Msia, the bike can reach, but the guy will still stay in Sgp. LOL Dont angry ah Zed, Im not talking about u, just use u as an example coz u r the slimmest among us. :)

that's cool. being lightweight gives me the advantage of a higher power to weight ratio.

only problem is that i fly if i were to hit a bump at high speeds.

however, did you read the comments? seems like the topic is highly debated. i'm going to ask my angmoh cousin Axxis on the subject.

here is Axxis comments:

'You don't get much of an engine braking effect on a Single cyl 150cc Engine. It's much more noticeable on bigger engines. However, that said, using engine braking is a very important and useful part of riding. (even on small bikes)

Eg. If I'm riding and approaching a distant red light and therefore don't have to stop in a hurry I will always use the engine braking to slow the bike down instead of hitting the brakes. Just shift down through the gears one at a time letting the engine slow the bike. Not too rapidly. Big downshifts (multiple gears) can cause the back wheel to

lock. (although probably not on your bike) This technique is used when riding motard to get the rear to slide into corners.

So basically I would say use it but don't use heavy engine braking (2 gear shifts down type stuff) which causes the engine to rev harder unless it's really necessary. Once again it's worthwhile to use it enough to become familiar with it so that you can use it in hard braking... the kinda hard braking that's not quite e-braking but close.'

i trust his knowledge and believe what he says. if you trust me, then you trust him. =P

hi cbr 150 riders i would like to noe where can i get the decals for cbr 150...where the fairing is..

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

is it possible for me to make the signal light always on? and i dont want it to be orange, i want it to be red. can be done? can can? yes/ no?

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

is it possible for me to make the signal light always on? and i dont want it to be orange, i want it to be red. can be done? can can? yes/ no?

to signal light always on got to do wiring to by pass relay. want red, just change bulb.

but inspection sure fail.

that should be wat they call the piolt light conversion

red i dont thinnk can signal must be yellow

to signal light always on got to do wiring to by pass relay. want red, just change bulb.

but inspection sure fail.

inspection fails never mind that once a year but dont oe if TP will disturb u or not

colours of light is important n the road

red always stop

yellow either slow down and proceed or red light is coming

green is go

so i dont think red can be use on signal that mean danger